Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

I'm guessing you lost all the money in the casino :p

I'm never going out with a cold again, especially on a night like last night. Froze mah balls off.

People as a kid always called me "-dad's name-'s son", when I did the milk run with me dad.
    Up in college in Sligo a random girl knew me as "-dad's name-'s son".
    Out last night two girls knew me as "-dad's name-'s son". :confused:

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Leeg17 wrote: »
    I'm guessing you lost all the money in the casino :p

I'm never going out with a cold again, especially on a night like last night. Froze mah balls off.

People as a kid always called me "-dad's name-'s son", when I did the milk run with me dad.
    Up in college in Sligo a random girl knew me as "-dad's name-'s son".
    Out last night two girls knew me as "-dad's name-'s son". :confused:

Met some mates from my secondary school that I hadn't seen in near 4 years, thet were in the line at the club. The club is literally next door the pool hall/casino and they noticed me outside of course.

Few pints and a couple of Black Russians apparently later and it's a bit of a blur after that. Supposedly I lost 50 euro on roulette in a matter of seconds of walking into the place :rolleyes: My betting/gambling as gone up in flames this week, truly.

Yeah freezed my nads as well.

On another note, if anyone is in Dublin and looking for a place to eat. Try Zaytoon on Camden St. Seeexxaxy

The best nights are the ones you don't plan :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

i just fell in the snow a lot :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Jesus, I really need to stop drinking.. I suppose it is christmas time, thats my excuse

• Registered Users Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Tallon wrote: »
    Jesus, I really need to stop drinking.. I suppose it is christmas time, thats my excuse

No excuse, get some green ;)

(green giant peas that is!!!) :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

• Registered Users Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

LakesKeane wrote: »

lol, i actually listened to all of that while doing a programming assignment the other night. Feel sorry for the guy... even if he is a proper nobend.

Jaysus, poor guy

Summary please? :)

Basically says he has no friends in real life. . Worth a listen. That whiteboy a-hole is on it too.

If they sat on his couch, he'd probably call them campers :pac:
    I'll listen to it now.

He's a self confessed ass though, and he doesn't do himself any favours by saying what he does about people

Can anyone remember where roughly he says this? Don't wanna listen to the full 2 hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Probably because hes a knob, have very little sympathy for him tbh, his attitude towards other gamers is disgusting and you can tell the other machinima directors just put up with him on the podcasts. If he got off his ass and did something aside from playing COD 24/7 he might meet new friends, but I guess its easier to be a lord of the internetz

Can anyone remember where roughly he says this? Don't wanna listen to the full 2 hours.

Round 17 mins in. Start listening round 16 mins in to get what they're on about

Quick Q - who has COD4 and GTA IV + would you be willing to play(namely the latter them if I can a huge party going?

I'd say it be gas if we can 20 or so lads in Free Roam all with mics. Some different innit :cool:

As in tonight? I could borrow both from a friend tomorrow if there's enough interested.

This week. Bit short notice now
    Tbh after last night, I thought today was Saturday till my little cousin mentioned it earlier :/

GTA would be some mighty craic though. Helicopter battle anyone? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Tallon wrote: »
    He's a self confessed ass though, and he doesn't do himself any favours by saying what he does about people

Who Wings, or Whiteboy?

I mainly listen to that podcast for Woody. To a lesser extent Kyle. Wings is generally a bit of a tool.

This week. Bit short notice now
    Tbh after last night, I thought today was Saturday till my little cousin mentioned it earlier :/

GTA would be some mighty craic though. Helicopter battle anyone? :D

I'd defo be up for some GTA shinanigans. . :D:D

Wings...

Who Wings, or Whiteboy?

I mainly listen to that podcast for Woody. To a lesser extent Kyle. Wings is generally a bit of a tool.

Me too, Woody is always worth a listen to. But in fairness to Wings I think it's good to have a contrasting view, which he more of than not supplies.. no matter whether I agree or disagree with it. Kyle is a bit dull IMO and while he isn't out there with his opinions like Wings is, he comes off as a bit smug at times. More then a bit actually.

Hutch, 'blade and SeaNanners are good for many topics. Shame one of them isn't a regular. I know Hutch had his own podcast a while back for a bit but was bored of it as he said himself.

Kyle is dull? He's ****ing hilarious, I love him :3

Hutch, 'nanners and Trumpfs podcast was ****ing boooooorrring. I was very disappointed when I listened to it.

Anyone else besides me and Headpunk get a DC Universe Online Beta code?

I'm waiting for the bastard to load. Taking a ****ing age! At least wonderwoman has a nice arse.

Downloading bc2 update . 1.7 gigs . :(

This beta is 13GB! I'm like 2 and a half hours into the download and only half way up the status bar.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

SRFC90 wrote: »
    It's not exactly dubstep, it's a lovely watered down version for the masses! New stuff is mostly bad, and I'm all for variation and that, but he needs to get back to the Random Album Title kinda styled stuff, some of that is just magic.

Yeah exactly, light dubstep i like to call it. At first i wasn't a fan of the album, but i've taken to it.

And to those saying you like dubstep, how, just how? It's like drum and bass having a seizure.

Kersmash wrote: »
    This beta is 13GB! I'm like 2 and a half hours into the download and only half way up the status bar.

6.5gb in 2 and a half hours? I'd be lucky with a gig :(