Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Scody94 wrote: »
    have all the clasics

mario kart 64
    Lamborghini
    007 Golden Eye
    Fifa 98 :o

+ alot more :)

also have a sega mega drive that was my brother's with the original
    Sonic The Hedgehog :D

Have my N64 as well. I was playing Mario Party the other day with my little cousins.

Also have a SNES but it doesn't work :( The Atari 2600 does work though :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

never had an Atari 2600 dont know what its like:o

yeah have mario party 1,2 and 3 aswell :P

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

3:40am. 192 guests. The F**k???????

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

guests creep me out. i feel like im being watched.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Sprrratt

Kersmash wrote: »

Haha I imagined that being said and lol'd

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

'96 to '04 (so from the age of 8 to 16).

I was a bit of a rugger head and being in a rugby focused school that took up a lot of the time. But once summer rolled around, many an hour was devoted to the cricket.

How long were you in Clontarf?

The only real reason I played was because my family was big into it... 2 Uncles captained down in Clontarf and one Aunt for the ladies.

Once I started getting abuse in secondary school I figured it was time to knock it on the head and take up skateboarding :cool:

In total, I was with them for 5 years. IIRC it would have been '95 - '00. Possibly even '94 - '99.

Scody94 wrote: »
    never had an Atari 2600 dont know what its like:o

yeah have mario party 1,2 and 3 aswell :P

Owned 1 and rented 2. Didn't like 2 all that much for whatever reason but 1 is one of the most underrated games of all time, at least on the N64. Those days after school and getting 3 mates around to play it were a blast.

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Anyone getting a 3DS when they come out? the graphics on some of the games are unreal for a handheld, especially Resident Evil, and the remake of Ocarina of Time is just day one purchase material for me, hope its a launch game

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Yep im getting my on day one seen Resi on it looks good.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Who goes around reporting sigs mines gone again its probably Steffano.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Kersmash wrote: »
    I love beeing watched

<_<

>_>

Anyone played the Dead Space 2 demo yet? the graphics are amazing in parts of it, and the zero g mechanics are way better this time

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

krudler wrote: »
    Anyone played the Dead Space 2 demo yet? the graphics are amazing in parts of it, and the zero g mechanics are way better this time

Must d/l that sometime!

Taking another turn here, MINECRAFT is fecking fantastic! :):):):):)
    Why did I take a break from it?

I'm so buying Pacman Championship from the PSN store.

NFS Hot Pursuit finally arrived, even if the case was cracked (thanks An Post!) been playing it a while, loving it, graphics are amazing, the hot pursuit levels are brilliant, calling in air support and road blocks to stop escaping cars as you try run them off the road never gets boring, what a game.

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

I played one of those cop chases on my brothers 360. Its good fun, Ill pick it up soon and see if I can catch ya Krud.

Tommy_NDX wrote: »
    I played one of those cop chases on my brothers 360. Its good fun, Ill pick it up soon and see if I can catch ya Krud.

you'll never take me alive :pac: they are great fun those chases, in the online you can do 1on1 or teams, 4 cops, 4 suspects, using air support and emps to take out the cars is ****ing great craic.
    I prob be wont be spending as much time on Blops now, also Autolog is one of the best online features I've ever seen, can someone from Criterion please visit Treyarch and explain to them how to implement an online system that works? no delays, no lag, no dropped connections, everyones on the same playing field, its great.

You know things are bad when Mancs are showing pity to you(a Liverpool supporter). Really dreading Jan 16th too... actually I'm dreading this weekend vs Bolton!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,332 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Damn liverpool,brought in torres and kyri/kysr/ky....... that greek defender a couple of weeks back due to the pools "easy" run of games......man I'd hate to be a pool supporter,so frustrating.

Going to Galway for New Years, jawwwwwwwwb.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Mite seeya :pac::D Mate's on about goin out in Galway then.. Jawwwwb :)

The Hunchback of Notre Dame on RTE 2 now. Remember seeing it at the cinema in Galway '96. Time flies :(

Gettin' auld Eamo ;)

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Gettin' auld Eamo ;)

In my prime bieye ! :cool:

EDIT:
    Who's playing BOps today ?

I've exams wed, so I'm studying. And by studying I mean I'm watching Tmartn's videos. :o

I'll be on around 9. Wasn't in the mood at all yesterday.

Mite seeya :pac::D Mate's on about goin out in Galway then.. Jawwwwb :)

I dunno if we'll be out, my mates house mates are gone home so there's a load of us heading up to get mangled in his gaff :3

LakesKeane wrote: »
    In my prime bieye ! :cool:

EDIT:
    Who's playing BOps today ?

I'll be on in a bit.

Felt so good to be back on FIFA btw, helped subside my rage and all :D
    I've exams wed, so I'm studying. And by studying I mean I'm watching Tmartn's videos. :o

I'll be on around 9. Wasn't in the mood at all yesterday.

Aye, started hitting the books from yesterday :(

____

Got my tickets for Time in Naas tomorrow, discount and all :)

Time?

I got about 15 mins work done, then watched some tv with Ben and Jerrys. Nom nom nom

I'll be on in a bit.

Felt so good to be back on FIFA btw, helped subside my rage and all :D

Aye, started hitting the books from yesterday :(

____

Got my tickets for Time in Naas tomorrow, discount and all :)

Cool, I'll be on again in a bit. Watching the simpsons for the first time in a long time. :)