Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Super Duper Off Duty Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

LakesKeane wrote: »
    You know what they say, once you go

..go black you'll never look back? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Is it just me, or when your using the TV speakers, does the sound be louder in some games than others for no reason?

Never had any sort of an issue like this in MW2

Leeg17 wrote: »
    ..go black you'll never look back? :pac:
    You'll be in a wheelchair

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Tallon wrote: »
    Is it just me, or when your using the TV speakers, does the sound be louder in some games than others for no reason?

Never had any sort of an issue like this in MW2

Ye I noticed that a while ago
    On another note Got a new PS3 120gb

• Registered Users Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Ye I noticed that a while ago
    On another note Got a new PS3 120gb

Nice. Cé mhéad ?

320 with 3 games off a mate that got it and had no time to play it.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Kings of FIFA Club :cool:

Also got to round 25 on my own in Dead Ops, just over 2.2 million points in my one and only game :D My brother, hit level 30 on it's own supposedly, the fiend :mad:

Ade, even if I played with you you'd skill have 2.25 mill :pac:

Dunno but I don't find MP, especially Zombies as fun playing alone or with randomers compared to in a party

Ooohhhh. Inbetweeners movie is out on 19th August apparently, CoD Cinema Trip I reckon :)

Kings of FIFA Club :cool:

Also got to round 25 on my own in Dead Ops, just over 2.2 million points in my one and only game :D My brother, hit level 30 on it's own supposedly, the fiend :mad:

What rank now?

LakesKeane wrote: »
    What rank now?

No idea. Won our last 30 matches now. Best was 1st game of the day, hammered some team which consisted of 4 people with near mid 90s overall stats including keeper. FT 6-1. Love it :p

No idea. Won are last 30 matches now. Best was 1st game of the day, ammered some team which consisted of 4 people with near mid 90s overall stats including keeper. FT 6-1. Love it :p

Serious going

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

c002.jpg

AND

c003.jpg

AND

c004.jpg

=

c001.jpg

Anyone still playing FF? Looking at the table, it looks like it's between me, Perrin, Lee.. maybe the two lads below two. Things can change very quickly though.

But yeah, I iz back on top after a good few months of being 2nd
    drevil.jpg

Dont know what prestige I am its like a spiky diagonal thing I joined a match and was this prestige

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Just got a ps3 recently and really enjoying God of war3..fecking excellent.Love pulling the cyclops eye out:)

And uncharted2 is good as well.Love the main characters comments!
    'getting really tired of this climbing crap':) class

Kells, awesome dog :D. Did you get ranked up in Blops?

Dunno if ye remember but I was on mic before, and dog pissed right on me when I was under the bed covers. This is that dog :pac:

img0025rx.jpg

img0026un.jpg

Him clearly doing more study than me..
    img0042rj.jpg

Weird way he sleeps;
    img0017pc.jpg

Might be worth looking into; but Fifa 09, Tiger Woods 10 and NFS Pro Street all for €13 in Argos here. Might be worth alot more for trade.

No shoulda said it was in COD4.

Problem?

Problem?

Are you seriously suggesting we shotgunstick Leeg17's dog!?

You're sick.

Are you seriously suggesting we shotgunstick Leeg17's dog!?

You're sick.
    Look at the last picture, he's gagging for it

img0017pc.jpg

Genuine laugh out loud moment there.

What a slutty dog :)

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Now this is a trailer:

So many games coming in the next year its ridiculous,I'm gonna be broke!

On my list:

Dead Space 2
    Killzone 3
    Ico/Shadow of the Colossus HD rerelease
    Mortal Kombat
    Marvel V Capcom3
    The Last Guardian
    Arkham City
    Zelda: The Skyward Sword
    Mass Effect 2+3
    Portal 2
    Uncharted 3
    Deus Ex: Human Revolution
    La Noire
    Crysis 2

some previews of the top 10 games here:

http://www.gametrailers.com/video/top-10-gt-countdown/709232

Ok I'm drunk, bear with me as I type not looking at the keyboards.

Tallon, you quoted someone from Tuam that my parents know pretty well, and who know's me personally and through a cousin whos house I was at until now :p

Cereal, take back that comment ;).

Everyone else, <3:).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭Cossax

Problem?

It was only when I remembered what forum I was reading that it made sense!

Leeg17 wrote: »
    Ok I'm drunk, bear with me as I type not looking at the keyboards.

Tallon, you quoted someone from Tuam that my parents know pretty well, and who know's me personally and through a cousin whos house I was at until now :p

Cereal, take back that comment ;).

Everyone else, <3:).
    I'll let you explain this one in the morning :p

• Registered Users Posts: 19,698 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

c002.jpg

Cool Dog!! :cool:

What breed is he?

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    Just got a ps3 recently and really enjoying God of war3..fecking excellent.Love pulling the cyclops eye out:)

And uncharted2 is good as well.Love the main characters comments!
    'getting really tired of this climbing crap':) class

Wait till you get to Kronos, jawdropping stuff.

I must play Uncharted 2 again soon, awesome game

I'll let you explain this one in the morning :p

You rang? :)

WTF are you talking about?

;p

You said you'd explain something in the morning