Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Rose Of Tralee 2010 with JONJO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

• Registered Users Posts: 12,342 ✭✭✭✭starlit

shane mcgowan on a reality show growing a garden

lol@ RTE...

You serious? Is it not his lady friend? Victoria something?:confused:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,468 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Might put a small bit on New York, 22/1.

yeah, on this, best value of the lot. The leicester rose is at 16/1, and the new york is 22/1?? crazy stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,342 ✭✭✭✭starlit

No?:confused: Oslo rose there is no olso rose?

• Registered Users Posts: 908 ✭✭✭Whiskey Devil

Good ol' Shane O'Hooligan. Victoria Mary Clarke is a spoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

McDougal wrote: »
    It is the bourgeoise who decide our morality for us. In a socialist society lovely ladies competitions would be frowned upon and seen as oppressive.

In a socialist society, would all the lovely ladies would have a chip on their shoulder?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Was the Carlow Rose on tonight?

She is 11/4 fav with Paddy Power, .

5/2 now. I don't know if it's worth it....still a long way to go.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,339 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

McDougal wrote: »
    What a disgusting competition the Rose of Tralee is. It's basically a contest to see which woman can conform the most to what the bourgeois male considers the ideal wife.

I know. Great isn't it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭john-joe

Was I the only person who thought of this guy when readin the thread title?:

thats my boy, brings a tear to the eye so it does :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Was the Carlow Rose on tonight?

She is 11/4 fav with Paddy Power, Dubai Rose is 3/1.

Might put a small bit on New York, 22/1.

The Carlow Rose was lovely. Very hot and seemed to be a really nice girl. She'd be the sort of "grand girl" my Mam would love to see me bring home :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

BluesBerry wrote: »
    Its funny the amount of males on here giving out about Dhaiti

You are all jealous and wish you were up on that stage instead of him :p;)

Hmm reminds me of this thread...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055956767

• Registered Users Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Lirange

Liked the Boston and Carlow roses slightly better than the NY.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

What's the deal with that guy who's hosting it. Is that some sort of persona he's putting on or does he really talk/act like that? :confused:

I read that as "Dublin Rose" and thought "yeah, that's possible I suppose".

• Registered Users Posts: 6,812 ✭✭✭phill106

bonerm wrote: »
    What's the deal with that guy who's hosting it. Is that some sort of persona he's putting on or does he really talk/act like that? :confused:

Yep, he really is like that...Well on telly anyway...

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

phill106 wrote: »
    Yep, he really is like that...Well on telly anyway...

He acts like that cos he's a tit!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

He's a fool. He has no personality. It's not some act gone terribly wrong, that's actually him at the top of his game. That's why they hid him on TG4 and RnaG all these years, lord knows why they decided to bring him out of the woodwork now.

His only joke and whole personality is "i'm a kerryman, i view things in a red-blooded, traditional irish, practical type of way" and putting on a really strong and exaggerated accent.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I reckon they are using him so he'll make a bollix of it and then they'll get rid of him!

*fingers crossed*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 TraleeFeen

This is what it's all about http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zf0TrQczmKY

• Registered Users Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

"she was lovely and fair to the visually impaired" genius line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

He's a fool. He has no personality. It's not some act gone terribly wrong, that's actually him at the top of his game. That's why they hid him on TG4 and RnaG all these years, lord knows why they decided to bring him out of the woodwork now.

His only joke and whole personality is "i'm a kerryman, i view things in a red-blooded, traditional irish, practical type of way" and putting on a really strong and exaggerated accent.

If you think that's a strong & exaggerated accent, then I take it that you've never actually been to Kerry.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Speedsie
    ¡arriba, arriba! ¡andale, andale!

Yeah, I shared a house with a guy from West Kerry for a while. I barely understood a word he said!

O Se's is mild in comparison!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,373 ✭✭✭Executive Steve

moonbug33 wrote: »
    needs auto-tune.

"Dear New Orleans, home of Jazz: We're quits, signed: Music"

Flyer28 wrote: »
    5/2 now. I don't know if it's worth it....still a long way to go.

Don't see the attraction of the Carlow Rose at all TBH.

(and I know it's not meant to be a beauty contest, sure one look at the Darwin Rose could tell you that)

Most of the girls in this competition are purely average, you see girls walking down the street who're arguably much better looking that most in the competition.

http://www.roseoftralee.ie/catalog/roses.php/cPath/1/page/1

Seriously. How are these the best Ireland has to offer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

(and I know it's not meant to be a beauty contest, sure one look at the Darwin Rose could tell you that)

She looks like Charles?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

Most of the girls in this competition are purely average, you see girls walking down the street who're arguably much better looking that most in the competition.

It's a sad day when Leitrim is a the top of the pile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO- I love Daithi O Se! He is so much better than that upstart Ryan Tubridy. I think he's entertaining, he's just trying to have the craic with the Roses - and he's hot!

Leave my Kerryman alone!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

I think it could be that girls who are attractive, well-balanced and have good social lives aren't interested in the rose of tralee, for some reason it's more the kooks that it tends to attract nowadays.

I wouldn't mind them looking "normal", but it's how they actually look below average that gets me. When you think that that's them all dolled-up in make-up etc.... it's like a show of misfits and rejects rather than the best Ireland has to offer.

I think some of them are a bit too aggressive as well. Particularly the girl with red hair that was on last night, I hate girls like that. They say that testosterone make men competitive, maybe there has to be something a bit amiss about you physiologically to want to go into a competition like this. That probably sounds harsh but I can't think of a nicer way of saying it. Also some of the girls' faces looked kind of masculine.