Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

* The all nighter / waiting for CAO offers thread *

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 l.c2010

We need zam back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,143 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Has anyone checked teletext, was up there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭furbey

Finical wrote: »
    Fs I was going to go, but I know I'll just think people have posted the points the minute I log off and end up coming back. :(

yeah stay... who needs sleep anyway??? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭angelxx

Popple3 wrote: »
    I would, but kinda living out in the middle of nowhere here. :P
    Same problem here, Literally miles away from any open shop!
    What time were the scans posted last year?

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭dog_pig

Fernicia wrote: »
    Is the Mahon Point tesco still 24 hour?

No but Wilton is, contemplating driving down myself as it's only a 5 minute drive :p

• Registered Users Posts: 161 ✭✭jfrmbray

could think of nothing more frustrating than checking my points through teletext

• Registered Users Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

Anyone hear about arts in NUIG? Got a friend going for it, I'm more nervous for her now than my own random selection mess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,687 ✭✭✭Danger781

This thread is looking and sounding more and more like /b/ as the intensity builds...

Gotta love /b/ :D

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭lc2010

lads seriously whats happening?!...... will all u dubs make yourselves useful for once and get us culchies the papers!!!!!!:p

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭gant0

whats the page number???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭kev9100

dog_pig wrote: »
    No but Wilton is, contemplating driving down myself as it's only a 5 minute drive :p

If you go, I will create many new accounts and give you all the thanks in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭frser32

Lawliet wrote: »
    Anyone hear about arts in NUIG? Got a friend going for it, I'm more nervous for her now than my own random selection mess.

best of luck with the random selection:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 samehere

has anyone applied for law and french?

its honestly not that great.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Just an idea but my sisters friend did it 3 years ago cause she was so nervous but she just went to the newspapers offices and asked for a copy because she couldn't wait and they gave her one!

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭STBR

http://www.rte.ie/aertel/

gant0 wrote: »
    ohhh this is so exciting...It feels like christmas waiting to see if santa brought you what you wanted!!!:D

santa's nice though. cao probably not so accomodating the mean b*****ds

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭Fernicia

dog_pig wrote: »

Damn it. I was going to go. Wilton is a good 30 minute drive from me alas. I would implore you to go get it. If the results come out during your outing I can text you the points for your course. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

3fullback wrote: »
    what about the lad who said he had the indo ?.... and will someone please go to tesco :p
    callaway92? he thought he did, but it turned out to be a 3 year old porno mag

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Wow I slept in the day of the offers last year. Was good practice for doing an arts degree in college;)

I'd advise you all go to bed tbh, can't change anything at this stage. Good luck!

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭dog_pig

Damn it. I was going to go. Wilton is a good 30 minute drive from me alas. I would implore you to go get it. If the results come out during your outing I can text you the points for your course. :P

Are the papers definitely in for sale in Tesco at this stage?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

K4t wrote: »
    I'd advise you all go to bed tbh, can't change anything at this stage. Good luck!
    As if any of us could sleep...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭cork*girl

Im nearly 100% sure Callaway doesnt have the points. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭3fullback

Wow I slept in the day of the offers last year. Was good practice for doing an arts degree in college;)

ah go away outta that

• Registered Users Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Ruski

Rules 1 & 2, bro. :r
    Rules 1 and 2 are only applicable to raids. As I can see, this is not a raid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭UpTheSlashers

cork*girl wrote: »
    Im nearly 100% sure Callaway doesnt have the points. ;)
    He does, he just doesnt want you to know what they are ;)

yeah, can't sleep and its more for the craic at this stage for most people i'd say, it is for me anyway:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

Bed time!

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭STBR

Ruski wrote: »

Don't be giving ideas...

• Registered Users Posts: 710 ✭✭✭TheReverend

also who doesnt know about 4chan these days

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭ldxo15wus6fpgm

Does it say that in the rules? No it does not, now shut your mouth (fingers? :confused:). Goddamn newf*gs :p