Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

* The all nighter / waiting for CAO offers thread *

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭theowen

Tick tock, Tick tock, Tick tock, Tick tock, Tick tock...jesus.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

WD149??

• Registered Users Posts: 19,263 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Liam O wrote: »
    English with Film in UCD anyone?

???

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Maybe_Memories

What are the poinys for maths in trinity??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭u60gypx5jakoti

Thanks Timbuk2, i got it.
    Good luck keogg!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

EabhaMae wrote: »
    I think if you accept a course that's it and they see it as you being happy with what you got.
    *groan*

READ the CAO sticky at the top of the forum!!!!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

the suspence!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

Ten minutes people!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

Is this 2010 cao points.

http://www.rte.ie/cao/
    That's 2008
    Finance and accounting in maynooth anyone ?

Pretty please.
    It's 380 - best of luck!
    AH92 wrote: »
    ohh sorry its maths and philosophy and then maths on its own in trinity!!! cheers :)
    Not sure about Maths/Philosophy as I think it's an Arts combination, but Maths on its own is 485 - I hope you get one of the courses you want!
    clarke1991 wrote: »
    please someone music tech and production in limerick it! and does it say anything about fetac applicants!:confused::confused::confused::confused:

That's 375 - I haven't a clue about the FETAC thing!

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭goreyguy

snnore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭ldxo15wus6fpgm

Just want to wish everyone here the best of luck and thank Janette1, FridaysWell and Timbuk2 on behalf of everyone!

See yis on the other side! :)

Oh and also, Fad, KnifeWrench and randylonghorn, great job done by you three tonight, ye deserve medals!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Just want to wish everyone here the best of luck and thank Janette1 and Timbuk2 on behalf of everyone!

Dont forget Fridayswell

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭Scatterbrain

Longest 10 minutes ever..

Good luck and congrats everyone! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭AH92

thanks timbuk!!! it was for a mate :)

• Registered Users Posts: 37 SRFCAndyC

comming up to 5 mins now:D

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭oddo

jannettes a hero.:P
    and fridaywell and timbuk

Thanks to Randy as well for putting up with all...theres over 280 more people here than ah !

• Registered Users Posts: 42 Boardzee

6 minutes until it's official! Nothing like the feel of your points being the cut-off!

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭clarke1991

thanks timbuk, im hopeing i'll be ok.
    *finger hovering over log in*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 samehere

LALALALALALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

5 mins now come on
    this is like a race

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

I can just see the CAO website crashing once it reaches 6!

It's getting bright outside now - woo all nighter.

*Proud boasting* - "I don't even feel tired"

• Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Maybe_Memories

That's 2008

It's 380 - best of luck!

Not sure about Maths/Philosophy as I think it's an Arts combination, but Maths on its own is 485 - I hope you get one of the courses you want!

That's 375 - I haven't a clue about the FETAC thing!

Is maths in trinity 485??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 EabhaMae

*groan*

READ the CAO sticky at the top of the forum!!!!! :mad:

Sorry. Wasn't able to attend schoool for the last 4 months of the year so I'm a bit lacking in knowledge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭i like pie

omg so close now:D it's so exciting!!!

my heart is in a feckin vice!:eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

Throughout the last 2 or so years this forum has been great! I don't know any of you but I recognise the usernames! Its been great :)

Good Luck everyone!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Lawliet

Is maths in trinity 485??

Yea Mathematics TR031 485

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

2 mins guys good look