Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help me pay for last night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭hitman79

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Ya fair play, ur betting sensibly now.. stick to what ya know;) Im taking a break myself for a few weeks, am on an unlucky streak after doin fairly well (in my eyes:pac:) up to now... gonna try rethink my strategies:pac: My advise to ya, while yer building up a profit, would be to take a break once in a while, and to look out for the value, cos ya can easily lose it all too! Good luck though

Cheers for the advice mate. A week or 2 off does no harm at all. Will stick to relatively low stakes of around a tenner and aiming to get up to €174 so i've broke even for the season. Staying away from mickey mouse polish/austrian/ and other crappy leagues too :D Best of luck with it :D

Europa league tonight which is always a bit unpredictable. Going with a double of
    CSKA Moscow
    Bayer Leverkusen
    €10 returns €20.95
    Both games kick off at 6 and might have another bet if that wins
    Balance €75.12

hitman79 wrote: »
    Europa league tonight which is always a bit unpredictable. Going with a double of
    CSKA Moscow
    Bayer Leverkusen
    €10 returns €20.95
    Both games kick off at 6 and might have another bet if that wins
    Balance €75.12

Just about got that bet in thanks to a late Bayer winner. €96.07 now and one last bet for tonight.
    €11.07 treble
    Porto
    PSV
    Seville
    Returns €21.31

Balance €85
    Would love to crack the €100 mark tonight :D

Just about got that bet in thanks to a late Bayer winner. €96.07 now and one last bet for tonight.
    €11.07 treble
    Porto
    PSV
    Seville
    Returns €21.31

Balance €85
    Would love to crack the €100 mark tonight :D

PSV and Seville win easy. Porto were 1 up before getting a man sent off and only drawing :mad: Only down 12c for the day so not bad. Balance €85 and will have another crack tomorrow

No bets today as i was actually seeing betting odds in my sleep last night. Feck that :o Be fresh for the premiership action tomorrow :D

Really struggling with tomorrows fixtures :mad:
    €10 treble of
    Man U
    Celtic
    Livingston
    Returns 20.83

€10 treble
    Blackburn
    Everton(dnb)
    Middlesboro(dnb)
    Returns
    €30.31

€5 treble
    Over 2.5 Cov/Leeds
    Over 2.5 Bristol C/Preston
    Carlisle
    Returns €18.33

Balance €60

Kinda robbing this from Coughlan but sure ut has to be done
    €10 double
    Kauto Star
    Kalahari King to be placed
    Returns €24.07
    Balance €50

Kinda robbing this from Coughlan but sure ut has to be done
    €10 double
    Kauto Star
    Kalahari King to be placed
    Returns €24.07
    Balance €50

Bad start for me with Kauto winning but Kalahari only 3rd. Hopefully i'll have better luck with footie.
    Balance €50

Really struggling with tomorrows fixtures :mad:
    €10 treble of
    Man U
    Celtic
    Livingston
    Returns 20.83

€10 treble
    Blackburn
    Everton(dnb)
    Middlesboro(dnb)
    Returns
    €30.31

€5 treble
    Over 2.5 Cov/Leeds
    Over 2.5 Bristol C/Preston
    Carlisle
    Returns €18.33

Balance €60

Happy enough with 2 bets winning from 3. Another Bristol or Preston goal would have been sweet tho.
    Balance €94.40 so still in profit for the day :D

Going with a €10 double of
    Twente
    Over 2.5 in Derby/Pompey
    Returns €19.74
    Balance €84.40 so hoping to hit the €100 mark with this bet :D

And €10 treble of
    FC Groningen
    Standard Liege
    Inter
    Returns €21.67
    Balance €74.40

Going with a €10 double of
    Twente
    Over 2.5 in Derby/Pompey
    Returns €19.74
    Balance €84.40 so hoping to hit the €100 mark with this bet :D

Twente win but Derby finish 2-0 :mad:

And €10 treble of
    FC Groningen
    Standard Liege
    Inter
    Returns €21.67
    Balance €74.40

One word...shocking...only down about €10 for today which aint too bad for only 2 winning bets from 6. Hope to get back on track tomorrow.

Gone with a €10 double of
    Cardiff(dnb) Throwing dnb as its a local derby
    Arsenal
    Returns €19.50
    Balance €64.40

Gone with a €10 double of
    Cardiff(dnb) Throwing dnb as its a local derby
    Arsenal
    Returns €19.50
    Balance €64.40

Jaysus that went badly wrong.
    €9.40 double of
    Barca
    Over 1.5 in Pool/Chelsea
    Returns €17.48
    Balance €55

And a €5 double of
    Keys
    Just the job
    Both to be placed. Returns €9.09
    Balance €50

Thats my lot for today as im on a pretty bad losing streak.

And a €5 double of
    Keys
    Just the job
    Both to be placed. Returns €9.09
    Balance €50

Thats my lot for today as im on a pretty bad losing streak.[/QUOTE]

Small win but ends the losing streak. €59.09 in the account and hoping for another goal in the Chelsea match match and a Barca win

Put €2 on Chelsea to get a draw in running so my account now stands at €57.09. Barca bet looks like coming in so going with the following treble
    Real Madrid
    Over 1.5 in PSG/Marseille
    Over 1.5 Porto/Benfica
    €9.57 returns €22.05
    Balance €47.52

Jaysus that went badly wrong.
    €9.40 double of
    Barca
    Over 1.5 in Pool/Chelsea
    Returns €17.48
    Balance €55

Barca win 3-1 win to boost me up to €65

My one remaining bet in play is looking decent too so hoping for that to come in to round off an up and down weekend :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Can I give you a tip..........pot fifty off your bank on newcastle to beat blackburn, there even money !!! get the bank up!!!

good luck enjoyin your log:D

Put €2 on Chelsea to get a draw in running so my account now stands at €57.09. Barca bet looks like coming in so going with the following treble
    Real Madrid 2-0
    Over 1.5 in PSG/Marseille 3 goals
    Over 1.5 Porto/Benfica 5 goals
    €9.57 returns €22.05
    Balance €47.52
    Can I give you a tip..........pot fifty off your bank on newcastle to beat blackburn, there even money !!! get the bank up!!!

good luck enjoyin your log:D

Balance now €87.05 so pretty happy to get back to that.

Fifty is way more than i'd ever bet. But might throw them in a double. Really wanna crack €100 this week :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Balance now €87.05 so pretty happy to get back to that.

Fifty is way more than i'd ever bet. But might throw them in a double. Really wanna crack €100 this week :D

Live life on the edge !!! Do twenty dbl so newcastle and spurs, or just newcastle you will thank me,
    I have been following your thread and really wanna see you crack 200 not just 100 , now is your chance go for it !!!!

Live life on the edge !!! Do twenty dbl so newcastle and spurs, or just newcastle you will thank me,
    I have been following your thread and really wanna see you crack 200 not just 100 , now is your chance go for it !!!!

Will have a closer look at that tomorrow. Fancy Spurs alright and might do Newcastle(dnb) as Blackburn are a dogged enough outfit.

As for today just the one bet.
    7.05 double of
    Over 2.5 in Seville/Valencia
    Under 2.5 in Bray/Monaghan
    Returns 19.58
    Balance 80.00

Will have a closer look at that tomorrow. Fancy Spurs alright and might do Newcastle(dnb) as Blackburn are a dogged enough outfit.

As for today just the one bet.
    7.05 double of
    Over 2.5 in Seville/Valencia
    Under 2.5 in Bray/Monaghan
    Returns 19.58
    Balance 80.00

Close but no cigar. Bray was 0-0 but Seville only won 2-0. Balance 80.00

Not much jumping out at me tonight to be honest. Going with just 2 bets
    Spurs
    Stoke(dnb)
    10.00 double returns 22.00

And a treble of over 2.5 in
    Leeds/Hull
    Preston/Barnsley
    Eastbourne/Forest Green
    Returns 22.85
    Balance 65.00

Not much jumping out at me tonight to be honest. Going with just 2 bets
    Spurs
    Stoke(dnb)
    10.00 double returns 22.00

And a treble of over 2.5 in
    Leeds/Hull
    Preston/Barnsley
    Eastbourne/Forest Green
    Returns 22.85
    Balance 65.00

Feck it anyways. Spurs let me down and Eastbourne screwed my other bet :mad:

Ok going with my biggest bet yet in this log
    25.00 treble
    Chelsea
    Man C(DNB)
    Everton(DNB)
    Returns 65.63

And 15.00 double of
    Rangers
    Swansea
    Returns 29.62

Balance 25.00 so i could do with them coming in :D

Ok going with my biggest bet yet in this log
    25.00 treble
    Chelsea
    Man C(DNB)
    Everton(DNB)
    Returns 65.63

And 15.00 double of
    Rangers
    Swansea
    Returns 29.62

Balance 25.00 so i could do with them coming in :D

Jaysus Beckfords last minute goal prevented a disaster :mad: Bet 1 returned €31.25 and bet 2 was a shocker. Rangers hammered at home. Balance €56.25

One small treble for me
    Under 2.5 Sampdoria/Parma
    Over 2.5 Ajax match
    Getafe
    6.25 returns 13.75

Balance now 50.00 so hoping to slowly build it back up :(

One small treble for me
    Under 2.5 Sampdoria/Parma
    Over 2.5 Ajax match
    Getafe
    6.25 returns 13.75

Balance now 50.00 so hoping to slowly build it back up :(

3 goals in the Ajax match but Getafe only draw. Samp/Parma is 0-0 with 20 mins to go. Feck it. Balance €50 so gotta hope for a good weekend to get back on track

One double tonight
    B Dortmund
    Overs 1.5 Preston/Hull
    €10 returns €20.83
    Balance €40