Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tottenham Hot-Shots V Young Boys Part Deux

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

For Gods sake there are five refs, how can none of them see it?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭jaykay74

why the fck are spurs delaying changing the keeper :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

From the replay there he knew himself, he was looking over for quite a while expecting a flag,

should have had a legit one there too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

I anticipate the Eduardo esque witch hunt on Defoe in the coming weeks/ months now :)

SDTimeout wrote: »
    I anticipate the Eduardo esque witch hunt on Defoe in the coming weeks/ months now :)

Isn't Defoe English though, why would the same rules apply :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

LOL.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Souless

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Isn't Defoe English though, why would the same rules apply :confused:

Lol +1 exactly what I was thinking!

Good half from spurs. Easy on the eye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

If Young Boys were 5% more accurate they'd be 100% more likely than Spurs to win this tie. Outrageous handball assist by Defoe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

When you see the replay with the camera facing towards the goal, you wonder how on earth the guy on the touchline didn't spot it, he must have had and just ignored it, he doesn't even look like he wants to be there!

Harry might punish Defoe by subbing him anyways :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Bad handball to miss but I can't afford to complain to be honest

With Gomes unable to move that lob could have gone in very easily no way Gomes was getting across to save it.

3-0 good job hopefully that'll deflate them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

What in the name of FúCK is George Hamilton on about? What a tool.

youngs boys seem to have lost the head a bit. lots of rash challenges

Peno had to be

Keeper dived really early mad it easy for crouch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Souless

Peno had to be

Was a stone cold peno, as much as we can moan about the second goal Spurs could be winning by more this evening!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Young boys taking a pounding now.

Do they not realise we replaced our keeper already? so we've used all our subs

Good save should of been his fourth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Gomes out of my ff team so lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

L'prof wrote: »
    Gomes out of my ff team so lads?

You had him in it :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

dreamers75 wrote: »
    You had him in it :eek:

Yeah, why?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭therokerroar

Who the **** is this Levi that Giles is talking about :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Bukman13

So Spurs guaranteed to draw one of:

Barca
    Inter
    Milan
    Bayern
    Lyon

Any preferences :)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,634 ✭✭✭jenno86

"Hes kinda freakish looking, people don't trust him".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

Lol
    Jermain Defoe was penalised for handball 19 times in the 09/10 Premier League - nine times more than any other player

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,949 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Bukman13 wrote: »
    So Spurs guaranteed to draw one of:

Barca
    Inter
    Milan
    Bayern
    Lyon

Any preferences :)?

Barca! Would love to see them at the Lane in full flow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

jenno86 wrote: »
    "Hes kinda freakish looking, people don't trust him".

1st part is true in fairness.
    2nd part.. Hmmm.. I can think of at least one woman who doesn't. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Fair play spurs, good to see a fresh face in there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Delighted for ye lads, good game to watch from what I saw of it.

Look forward to meeting ye in the knockouts at some stage :P

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

But look! The morning papers have... absolutely **** all. A couple of footnotes about the ball hitting Defoe's arm for the second goal and then on with the train. Galling.