Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the Playpen: norwegianwood

• Registered Users Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

I'm intrigued, which boardsie did you meet today? :p

And who are the other 3?

Do you think Young Boys are a ridiculous name for a football team?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Woops....

The questions above are from me, some idiot left his account open on my laptop :rolleyes:

Favourite thing to do in free time (besides internet of course :cool:)?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

What's the best piece of advice you were ever given?
    Just be happy, and everything else will fall into place

Best compliment you've ever received?
    Been told I'm pretty, blatant lie but nice to hear anyway.:)

5 things you like about yourself?

Hmmm......I'm funny at times, smart, hardworking, a nice person and I give great hugs.:)
    Languages you'd love to learn to speak?
    Italian/Spanish

Any fears/phobias?

Porcelain dolls, they're frickin scary...
    Any interest in politics?
    Well, Iran is not Iraq, and Iraq is not Iran...

Are you ticklish?

Extremely...so my sadist friends tickle me any chance they get..
    What do you do when you need cheering up?
    Take my dog to the beach.

Pet peeves?
    Twilight, nuff said.
    Guilty pleasures?

Glee, Desperate Housewives, and Two Door Cinema Club.

Bottled water,yay or nay?

Nay, waste of money.
    Proudest achievements?
    Probably getting a high Junior Cert, or getting the Bronze Gaisce...haven't done much with my life to be honest.

Best "mistake" you've ever made?
    Falling out with some of my friends in third year, cos I soon realised they were boring bastards that I had nothing in common with anyway.

What inspires you?
    Probably my mams best friend, she's diabetic, coeliac, she had a lump removed from her breast a couple of months back and just went into kidney dialysis...yet she's the happiest person I've ever met. If she can cope with all that and still smile, then I have no excuse.
    How would your friends describe you?
    A spacer :p
    Do you dream in colour?
    Yeah, definitely.
    Hotaru wrote: »
    Are boys evil?

Are boys smelly?

Are boys idiots?

Are boys crap?

Are boys boring?

Are boys annoying?

Yup, girls rule, boys drool etc.:p

MavisDavis wrote: »
    Is it your party I keep hearing about?

If so, why wasn't I invited??
    Nothing personal Mavis, you'd have just lowered the tone of the place :P
    Where are you and why is your life not revolving around our questions? :P
    I'm sorry.....trust me, I was thinking of you all the whole day.:)
    Do you believe in a thing called love?

Can you hear the rhythm of my heart?

Is there a chance we could make it now?

Will we be rocking til the sun goes down?
    I BELIEVE IN A THING CALLED LOOOOOVE!
    /falsetto

What do you think of maths?
    I'm pass maths.....come on then, bring on the abuse :p
    Be careful with this question, it could decide your fate among the maths nerds of C&H! :pac:

Does it strike anyone else as ironic that on here we all try to fit in with the maths nerds?:pac:

Ever been to a concert or festival?
    I recently went to the Howya festival in Durrow and met Derek from Crystal Swing....he nodded at said hi. Made. My. Life.

Favourite boards smiley and why?
    :pac: cos it's cool
    Noel2k9 wrote: »
    Katy Perry.. Yaaaaaaah or Naaaaaaah?
    Naahhhhhh.....cmon, Russell Brand? Seriously?
    Carpet or Wood? :pac:

We'll go with wood :pac:

Describe yourself in 3 words. :D

A feckin eejit :pac:

Bitches and/or Ho's?
    Bro's

Moar questions plz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Are you getting irritated by the excessive amount of questions QueenOfLeon has posted?

Do you feel a bit sorry for QueenOfLeon, since she clearly has no life?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

1) Wheres the fife?

2) Gimme the fife!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭MavisDavis

What would you like to be when you're all grown up?

Would you rather be able to fly or become invisible at will?

What would you do if you won the lotto?

Davidius: yay or nay?

I didn't ask if you were good at maths, I asked what you think of maths. As long as you're not all aggressive towards maths, any answer is good :D

If you could learn one foreign language, what would it be?

How much time a day would you say you spend on boards?

Does your name have any connection to bythewoods?
    Also, do you approve of soccy being known as swedishwood? :P

Are you delighted that I am answering your request for more questions?

Are you flattered that I've taken time out from my busy lifestyle to investigate your life?

Are you disappointed that all Hotaru can do is post song lyrics and talk about OnionHead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Are you disappointed that all Hotaru can do is post song lyrics and talk about OnionHead?

Those weren't song lyrics - they were deep, meaningful questions! :mad: And I said boys, never mentioned that loser >.<

Fine, here's a great question to keep Queenie happy:

What is the meaning of life?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

• Registered Users Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

Muse or Radiohead?

Favourite food?

Favourite album?

Favourite film?

Favourite alcoholic beverage?

Do you play any sports?

Facebook or Boards?

If it's neither of the above, what's your favourite website?

Monzo wrote: »
    Favourite Pixies song / album / member / lyric / rhyming couplet?

Levitate Me/ Doolittle/ Joey Santiago/ First verse of 'Where is my Mind?'/
    We'll keep well bred,
    We'll stay well fed,
    We'll have our sons,
    They will be all well hung.

Favourite Beatles song / album / member, etc.?
    In My Life/ Revolver/ George Harrison/ Turn off your mind, relax and float downstream, it is not dying/ It's been a hard day's night, and I've been working like a dog, it's been a hard day's night, i sholud be sleeping like a log (well, thats the only one that comes to mind :P)

If you could combine two animals, what would they be?

A super pet, with the loyalty of a cat, and the cleanliness of the dog!
    User with the best avatar?
    D4RK :pac:
    I'm intrigued, which boardsie did you meet today? :p

And who are the other 3?

So far I've met up with Bob, jumpguy, soccy and eVeNtInE (sorry if i made a balls of the capitalisation :P), and I met up with the last 3 today.:)

Do you think Young Boys are a ridiculous name for a football team?
    Yeah.....how can anyone take them seriously?
    Woops....

The questions above are from me, some idiot left his account open on my laptop :rolleyes:

Favourite thing to do in free time (besides internet of course :cool:)?
    Lollygag around town with my friends.(great word, no?)
    Are you getting irritated by the excessive amount of questions QueenOfLeon has posted?
    Sure, if she wasn't posting I'd have no questions to answer really.

Do you feel a bit sorry for QueenOfLeon, since she clearly has no life?
    Sure cant imagine there's much else to be doing in Shligo :p
    1) Wheres the fife?

2) Gimme the fife!

No, my fife!
    MavisDavis wrote: »
    What would you like to be when you're all grown up?

Journalist :)
    Would you rather be able to fly or become invisible at will?
    Definitely fly.

What would you do if you won the lotto?
    Buy a house on every continent.

Davidius: yay or nay?
    Yay, gotta love a man of mystery ;)
    Sure this is it lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭msbrightside

Do you play any sports?

Do you play any instrument?

Em, favourite/ least favourite subject in school?

Favourite place to shop?

Daddy or chips?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

Who would get your last rolo?

Would you tell a friend that an outfit was awful on her?

Have you ever cut your own hair?

What do you think is the weirdest thing you've ever done?

Do you get along with your parents?

Mario or Sonic and why?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

What is your opinion on Institutes of Technology (ITs)?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

jumpguy wrote: »

Any chance you'll be going to one?

How do you rate yourself as a bowler?

Do you like climbing trees?

I didn't ask if you were good at maths, I asked what you think of maths. As long as you're not all aggressive towards maths, any answer is good :D
    Maths is the tool of Satan.....or something less aggressive..

If you could learn one foreign language, what would it be?
    French

How much time a day would you say you spend on boards?
    6 hours.
    Does your name have any connection to bythewoods?
    Also, do you approve of soccy being known as swedishwood? :P
    Hehe, we both has a wood connection :pac:
    Are you delighted that I am answering your request for more questions?
    Yeah, thanks!:D

Are you flattered that I've taken time out from my busy lifestyle to investigate your life?
    Not really, no.
    Yeah, does she do much else like?
    Those weren't song lyrics - they were deep, meaningful questions! :mad: And I said boys, never mentioned that loser >.<

Fine, here's a great question to keep Queenie happy:

What is the meaning of life?
    Daithi O'Se.
    http://www.purple.com/
    http://www.purple.com/faq.html

^ Discuss
    That's a little cruel, since I'm colourblind....
    Muse or Radiohead?
    Muse
    Favourite food?
    Pot Noodles!

Favourite album?
    Recovery - Eminem
    Favourite film?
    Mean Girls

Favourite alcoholic beverage?
    I love Guinness! :D

Do you play any sports?
    Nah, don't really like sports tbh.

Facebook or Boards?
    Boards, nobody likes me on Facebook. :(

If it's neither of the above, what's your favourite website?
    www.examinations.ie
    Do you play any sports?
    No, I don't really like sports.

Do you play any instrument?
    The piano...badly.

Em, favourite/ least favourite subject in school?
    I don't really have a favourite tbh, I hate maths though.

Favourite place to shop?
    Spar tbh.

Daddy or chips?
    Chips
    SarahBeep! wrote: »
    Who would get your last rolo?
    Nobody fat anyway, fat people freak me out.
    Would you tell a friend that an outfit was awful on her?
    Yeah, I'm brutally honest tbh. Probably explains my lack of friends.

Have you ever cut your own hair?
    No. I only pay for the best tbh. Even though my highlights aren't actually as dark as they are meant to be.

What do you think is the weirdest thing you've ever done?
    Met a ginger.

Do you get along with your parents?
    No, they never let me do anything fun and keep asking am I alright. I wish they'd just feck off.

Mario or Sonic and why?
    Sonic and why.
    jumpguy wrote: »
    Tbh, I look down on them completely. They're a waste of time. Why not just work a bit harder and get a real degree from a real university?

Any chance you'll be going to one?
    No.
    How do you rate yourself as a bowler?
    I refuse to rate myself.
    Do you like climbing trees?
    Not as much as Sarah, ba ba kul.

\o/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

Favourite meaning of \o/?

If Aoibheann and I were to cover you in glittery eyeshadow, what would be your colour of choice?

How much do you love Harry Potter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

That's a little cruel, since I'm colourblind....

:o Sorry, didn't know that.

Is colourblindness something that affects your life a lot or is it just a minor irritation?

*pokes Norwegianwood*

Whats your favourite thing to be poked with?

Whats your favourite thing about school?

Which boardsie has the best name?

Which boardsie has the best avatar?

Whats your favourite forum apart from C&H?

What would be your dream job? (Points, qualifications, money and length of time it'd take to get there aside)

10 things you want to achieve in the next year?

Favourite item of clothing?

Do you have pets?

Do you want kiddies?

Favourite meaning of \o/?
    Spock ears.

If Aoibheann and I were to cover you in glittery eyeshadow, what would be your colour of choice?
    Purple.:)

How much do you love Harry Potter?
    I only associate with people I deem to be pure blood.
    :o Sorry, didn't know that.

Is colourblindness something that affects your life a lot or is it just a minor irritation?

Well, it makes crossing at traffic lights a near fatal experience...
    *pokes Norwegianwood*

Whats your favourite thing to be poked with?
    Duuuuuuurty..:p

Whats your favourite thing about school?
    Not maths anyway, I don't like maths.

Which boardsie has the best name?
    DingosAteMyBaby tbh.

Whats your favourite forum apart from C&H?
    The Gentlemen's Club.

Which boardsie has the best avatar?
    Don't really take notice of avatars tbh...

What would be your dream job? (Points, qualifications, money and length of time it'd take to get there aside)
    Cow whisperer.

10 things you want to achieve in the next year?
    Ah now....If I achieved ten things in my whole life I'd consider that good going.:p Passing the Leaving Cert is the only thing on my mind for this year really.

Favourite item of clothing?
    My poncho.

Do you have pets?
    Yeah, I have a legend of a dog named Nelson.:)

Do you want kiddies?
    Yeah, purely for the purpose of embarrassing them.

Above post may contain sarcasm.:)

I like your style Norwegianwood! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

LOL This went so well they never closed it.

Oh yeah, there was a small bit of trollin' the last few answers.

S'all good.