Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Inferno XII - 4/9/10

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

No wonder I didn't have a chance in the groups - Tetley AND Animax

Yeah....

>.>

<.<

🤪

Sabre0001 wrote: »
    No wonder I didn't have a chance in the groups - Tetley AND Animax

Yeah....

>.>

<.<

Hound landed 2 on reaction U2s on Tetleys Rog. :o

You just need to do that :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

@ Misty: your reaction to when you realise who's in your group is hilarious! Best moment :D

classic

• Registered Users Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Great tourney Congrats to Bush a deserved winner.
    Big thanks to Orim for putting me in a group with Bush and Hound(dog) must be part of his conspiracy to keep me firmly in the group stages:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Ian McTetly

GGs to everyone on saturday, was really good craic! Was great to finally put some faces to the names knocking about on here. Props to The Hound for his sick reads with that U2, Orim for a really well run tournament despite Chris having to wait so long(:P) and of course Cobelcog himself for his gdlk ex spiral arrows! :pac:
    I definitely wanna head out for more pints next time I'm down, even though we could only stay a short while it was great to have a good chat, have Miller on draft(!!!) and listen to chunkis' hilarious life lessons!

P.S. Doom can you do me a favour and edit those video titles to "Ian McTetly"? I know the extra e comes naturally cause we all love the tea but that just ain't how I roll!

GGs to everyone on saturday, was really good craic! Was great to finally put some faces to the names knocking about on here. Props to The Hound for his sick reads with that U2, Orim for a really well run tournament despite Chris having to wait so long and of course Cobelcog himself for his gdlk ex spiral arrows! :pac:

P.S. Doom can you do me a favour and edit those video titles to "Ian McTetly"? I know the extra e comes naturally cause we all love the tea but that just ain't how I roll!

Not a problem man, that'll only take a few seconds.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Ian McTetly

Cheers, much appreciated.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Sorry I couldn't make it lads, glad to hear it went well.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

(singular)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

Sisko wrote: »
    Sorry I couldn't make it lads, glad to hear it went well.

youre just a myth at this stage

(singular)

That's your name from now on man.
    Placebo wrote: »
    youre just a myth at this stage

Look at you on your pedestal, for a while there we thought you'd died too!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

hahahaha!

farz you vanished for what like... 6 months or so? Shup you :p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Glad to hear Orim didn't have a nervous breakdown halfway through and that everyone enjoyed themselves and there were plenty of new faces.

Roll on Inferno XIII in hopefully a better venue.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Gratz to Ian McTetly for the Cobelcog kill, and I for one welcome our new Boxer overlord.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Glad to hear Orim didn't have a nervous breakdown halfway through and that everyone enjoyed themselves and there were plenty of new faces.

Roll on Inferno XIII in hopefully a better venue.

It was the lack of delegation. I just dealt with things.

Also sssh Inferno 13 is still looking XGC.

Roll on Inferno XIV which will solve any and all issues up to and including world hunger*

* (May be limited to Inferno hunger and consist of banana breaks)

Here's me losing to the fourth best player in Ireland.

Couple of funny moment in between me getting killed :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

put up some more vids here.

Uploads took forever on my eircom 8 meg bband. On my phone over 3g they took about a 5th of the time, but were eating up my allowance!

http://www.youtube.com/user/Owwmykneecap?feature=mhum#g/u

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

Thanks for uploading those videos, kneecap, it helped me see whats wrong with my game plan as it is and I now plan on taking steps to fix this and that I need to learn more match ups, Generic's Zangief ripped me to shreds!

V log is up ladies and gents!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

V log is up ladies and gents!

Brilliant!

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Best Viplog.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Entered the tournament legally. Class!

animaX wrote: »
    Entered the tournament legally. Class!

I was starting to wonder if people were noticing I've been leaving easter eggs in the comments :)

http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=BE1098C852D7262D

Inferno 12 playlist.

Spread it to the masses as you will. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

nice,
    why was the girl giving out the prize, so sexist

nice,

Not really, seeing as Azza or Dan has given it out the last ten times.

In fact, you could say, it's sexist we don't have girls giving it out more.

That, or the whole thing was a joke for the camera. :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

I was starting to wonder if people were noticing I've been leaving easter eggs in the comments :)

Dr. AnimaX
    Prescribing Dive Kicks

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

nice,

Because she's awesome. Obviously :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

IDK what's so unfortunate about my name?

Unless you mean it's because I lose so often :(