Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Trabzonspor v Liverpool Thursday 18:30 [Match Thread]

Hodgson has to make a striker his very top priority. If Torres doesn't play, there's absolutely no-one to even try to replace him.

Been saying that the last 4 weeks.

In fact the last 18 months !

Ngog is a young player still learning. Has a lot to learn in fairness.

Having him as 2nd choice is ridiculous.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Sarcasm, no waaaai, he is my hero, and I don't even support liverpool.

you must be pissed bored if you are on here so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

rarnes1 wrote: »

How many strikers do you have?2-3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,145 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

bit more life to the team now at least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Rosco1982 wrote: »
    At half time my feelings about watching the second half were similar to my feelings about watching 2 girls 1 cup.

Going well so....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,654 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Send him out on loan. Toughen him up a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Ngog is looking very lively, the thoughts of people blaming him for this performance is ridiculous.

Send him out on loan. Toughen him up a bit.
    We only have him and Torres?!?

Mr Alan wrote: »

We're ****ed then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Ngog is looking very lively, the thoughts of people blaming him for this performance is ridiculous.

True, can see him nicking one before the end.

Love the way the commentator says he blatantly dived when he obviously tripped and didn't even appeal for the penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

ffs both Poulsen and Lucas having shockers.

Opr

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I can only hope he was taking the piss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    you must be pissed bored if you are on here so!
    From a united mans point of view, it's not a bad match, i'm enjoying it tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

It's easy to forget lucas an poulsen are playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,145 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Turtyturd wrote: »
    True, can see him nicking one before the end.

Love the way the commentator says he blatantly dived when he obviously tripped and didn't even appeal for the penalty.

i know! He went down and was immediately back on his feet and sprinting after the ball! Not even a hint of an appeal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

who is the english commentator on setanta?

From a united mans point of view, it's not a bad match, i'm enjoying it tbh.

Go away then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

To me, this game shows how far Liverpool have fallen in the last few years. Scrapping for an away goal in a qualifier for the Europa Cup against a team I've never heard of. Tis all a bit sad...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Quarryman that you have never heard of Trabzonspor tells us more about you than them to be honest.

Which shower of assholes are showing this game here?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

It's easy to forget lucas an poulsen are playing.

No it's not. I'm despairing at the worst Liverpool midfield I've seen for years.

Bring back Salif !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

mixednuts wrote: »
    100% typical NGog ...

Positional play = spot on.
    Finishing = shoite .
    In fairness, he does show some really classy touches at times. It's just a shame that great first touch is usually followed by him shining it into touch.

Go away then.
    Why sir, I believe i be the only one enjoying it at the moment.

No it's not. I'm despairing at the worst Liverpool midfield I've seen for years.

Bring back Salif !

Do you include St. Stephen in that?

we SHOULD be playin Aquilani in midfield ahead of the two lads with Cole on the left imo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

Dear Roy,

You don't need to follow Rafa's policy on no subs before the 65th minute.

Yours,

Bored and frustrated in Dublin

In fairness, he does show some really classy touches at times. It's just a shame that great first touch is usually followed by him shining it into touch.
    He's looking a bit better in the second half really, could have scored two I guess, will probably end up nicking one before the end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

mike65 wrote: »

Which shower of assholes are showing this game here?

Setanta Ireland.

Christ, this thread has come to an abrupt halt. :confused: Are things that bad?

He's looking a bit better in the second half really, could have scored two I guess, will probably end up nicking one before the end.
    Could learn a lot from Bobby Zamora. Take the ball down and lay it off bringing the midfield into play, instead he tries to do everything himself and just looks foolish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Bring back Salif !

They are hopeless, Lucas is a championship player at best and Poulsen just keeps giving ball away in 2nd half. Sad to see this is what we are left with once Masch goes. Bring back Igor Biscan at this rate!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Pacheco!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,307 ✭✭✭cruiserweight

Pacheco coming on

• Registered Users Posts: 493 ✭✭mixed up

Looking at this crap i can't help think when is the next time i will see liverpool playing in europe on rte 2, tv3 or sky :mad: there so bad now i think i will be watching streams for years to come i wont buy setanta or espn 88 euro if enough to pay a month and i can't even watch the game on tv:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭romah

is it too early to start practicing penalties ...???

Could learn a lot from Bobby Zamora. Take the ball down and lay it off and bring the midfield into play, instead he tries to do everything himself and just looks foolish.

Now there's a player I'd like to see us signing. Only to hear Woy saying "Bobby Zamowa"!!!!

Zamora raped us at the weekend, the man is unstoppable when he get's going, especially for a "lower team", he's quite the player to have for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Stevecw wrote: »
    They are hopeless, Lucas is a championship player at best

Come on now.. Fair enough, you don't like him and you think he is poor but he's young and improving. To say a player who has played so many games for Liverpool and is back in the Brazilian setup is championship level at best is just exaggerating at the extreme

Looks like a positive substitution anyway.

Had to mute the TV, Setanta commentry is shocking

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Tragic. Very Ireland under Traps i'm finding Roy this far. No real pressure put on the ball past ouro own box, no counter attack to speak of, no runners from deep. Too many balls just aimlessly humped up the field. Forwards very isolated.

Just let them go and play for goodness sake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Looks like a positive substitution anyway.

Had to mute the TV, Setanta commentry is shocking

" Nice pass back to set up.....eh what's his name?"

tok9 wrote: »
    but he's young and improving.
    He's nearly 24, at that age, you're not going to be improving too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

who is he? Dave someone. Hes beyond brutal

el dude wrote: »
    Tragic. Very Ireland under Traps i'm finding Roy this far. No real pressure put on the ball past ouro own box, no counter attack to speak of, no runners from deep. Too many balls just aimlessly humped up the field. Forwards very isolated.

Just let them go and play for goodness sake.
    It's his third game, it's a mickey mouse competition and he's without his three best players. Don't think there's much even Woy could do about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Shocking bad and useless, i want liverpool to lose just to have one less thing to play in this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Sometimes you have to feel sorry for Babel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Get the **** in.

Brilliant from Glen Johnson.

Everyone needs to praise johnson, ngog deserves no credit from that goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Yesssss get in :D

get ****in in there!