Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Trabzonspor v Liverpool Thursday 18:30 [Match Thread]

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

get in ..... get in ..... get in there!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,145 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

YES! G'WAN JOHNSON KID!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Thank fcuk.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

Great play by Magic, nice touch by the defender

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Sideshow Mark

Much better second half, a well deserved goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Sign him up Roy...natural goalscorer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Good move about time we had an OG goal for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Ha nice one.

Get in !!

Brilliant by Johnson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭romah

ONE ONE ...AWAY GOAL..:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

He's nearly 24, at that age, you're not going to be improving too much.

Are you serious? Why do you think that?

28 is considered players peak.

Great play Johnson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Thank F*ck for that, now lets just pack up and forget this ever took place. Which won't be hard to do.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Everyone needs to praise johnson, ngog deserves no credit from that goal.

O.K.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,654 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Own goal?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Woo, Glen, the one bright spot for me at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Sign him up Roy! Great finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Nice one, great work by Johnson the only player who played well tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Whats the feck is going on? I was just composing a post about the Four Horseman of the Apocalypse and extra time....:pac:

I think i mentioned Babel and then stuff happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I was starting to worry if this went into extra time they would stick with it and not show the second half of the Celtic game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Relax will ya, we get it, you don't rate him. Put the pitch fork down. ;)

Some atmosphere now :D

tok9 wrote: »

28 is considered players peak.

There are far too many examples that prove that wrong. There is no set age for when players peak. It depends on a lot of factors, position they play, type of attributes they have and a whole host of other things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

Pretty easy when he never touched the ball :)

So then 8-10 mins to protect a two goal (in effect) lead

Turtyturd wrote: »
    I was starting to worry if this went into extra time they would stick with it and not show the second half of the Celtic game.

Glutton for punishment ?

:cool:

EASY EASY EASY !

Ryans on

news_article

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

good night Irene

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

WE ARE THE GREATEST TEAM IN THE HISTORY OF THE WORLD!

From the sh1te to the sublime in 5 minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭MementoMori

Well done Babel and Pacheco.

Flattering scoreline

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭romah

thats it !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Good work from Babel and Pacheco there!! This our first ever win in Turkey in a two legged tie??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Dirk, plays badly but still scores. What's new. :pac::pac::pac:

Nice shot from Patches and Kuyt was in the right place to control it into the net

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Brilliant finish to a great game! The Royvulition is underway!

dirk_kuyt_liverpool_203748a.jpg

Hang on its'nt the barstool leaving us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Nice to see Pacheco involved in the goal!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Too bad it took 85 minutes to hit the net.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,021 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

:) \0/ :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Another!! Handy one for Dirk. Great stuff from Pepe to get that move going.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,160 ✭✭✭tok9

Rosco1982 wrote: »
    There are far too many examples that prove that wrong. There is no set age for when players peak. It depends on a lot of factors, position they play, type of attributes they have and a whole host of other things.

Oh I know.. Completely agree with you too.. I was actually going to put Scholes as an example to show a player still playing fantastic stuff at such an age.

The point is you can be improving in your mid twentys..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

love Reina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Missed the 2nd goal laptop blue screened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

Jaysus lads, when did you sign OG from United?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Bollox, I put money on the draw when it was 1-0 with about 15 left. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

tok9 wrote: »
    Oh I know.. Completely agree with you too.. I was actually going to put Scholes as an example to show a player still playing fantastic stuff at such an age.

The point is you can be improving in your mid twentys..
    In 99% of cases, you'll know how good a player is going to be by the time he's 21.

Great subs by Uncle Roy.