Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

thanks hunters

• 26-08-2010 1:21am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

Is it just me or is there a feck load of thank hunters on this site.
    They seem to be ever ready with an arsenal of witty comments to post hoping for few thanks.
    Why what advantage does it have:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭I_AmThe_Walrus

absolutely none.

on other forums, the reputation system is good and valuable...

...usually i get red carded, not thanks... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Hmm, starting a thread about thanks,usually means you're secretly hoping everyone will thank your post.

I'm onto you OP :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

I know what you're trying to do here, you're trying to get thanks by posting a topic about thanks whores.

Edit: Copying this guy's style man, not cool :pac:
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055881272

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

"I AM THE THANKS HUNTER. I HUNT FOR THANKS DAY & NIGHT AND NEVER STOP IN MY QUEST FOR THE HOLY GRAIL OF THANKS."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Boxoffrogs

I think everyone should thank him, it may just change how he thinks:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

<witty comment>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

nope not i swear i wasnt
    but half way through posting it did cross my mind.

but seriously why do people care about them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

It really dosnt bother me enough to start a thread about it.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,847 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Everyone likes to be appreciated.

Grimes wrote: »
    It really dosnt bother me enough to start a thread about it.

ye but im bored ****less and need a somethng to rant about

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

*inserts post of the day*

daz801 wrote: »
    ye but im bored ****less and need a somethng to rant about

You're from Maynooth. There must be plenty of ranting material right there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 125 ✭✭YouTalkinToMe

My mind works like lightning. One brilliant flash and it is gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

They seem to be ever ready with an arsenal of witty comments to post hoping for few thanks.

I see the hunter has become the hunted. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,534 ✭✭✭Dman001

Was expecting to show your gratitude towards Hunters OP. Disappointed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Boxoffrogs

My mind works like lightning. One brilliant flash and it is gone.

Who are you talking to?

I do i love random funny answers..................but why:D:confused::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

I've an awful pain in me rocks tbh.

Hi. I am from ze Germany.

My name iz Gunther. Gunther ze thanks hunter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,258 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

If the thanks system were taken away, i seriously think a few regular AH posters i can think of would stop posting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,399 ✭✭✭Bonito

Lookin' for Russian tanks today?

Or maybe Spanish thanks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,258 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

I wouldn't thank that with YOUR thumb!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Thanks hunters.

Thunters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭iamthe43

Coudnt agree more with you OP, coudnt agree more...although, 'thank hunting' is a strange term for it

iamthe43 wrote: »
    Coudnt agree more with you OP, coudnt agree more...although, 'thank hunting' is a strange term for it

I like Owwmykneecap's term for it

THUNTERS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Advantages to the Thanks button;

1) Removes the need for people to post '+1' , 'couldn't agree more' 'LOL' etc...
    2) If your are skimming through a thread you can just pick out the posts with a lot of Thanks, they are usually the most relevant/best posts
    3) I think it makes (some) people strive to make better worded, more succinctly argued, relevant and valid points, or just be wittier
    4) It allows you to formulate your Boards enemies list based on those who thank posts you disagree with (maybe that's just me)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

How else would I lick up to mods when they discipline people that I don't agree with?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭King Felix

Bonito wrote: »
    Lookin' for Russian tanks today?
    Ivana have more thanks.
    Or maybe Spanish thanks?

Just juan more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

...usually i get red carded, not thanks... :(
    It's funny because you're banned.

i post soley for my own amusement

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

These "Thanks Hunters" ey... anything like the "Milf Hunters"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

I'd nearly thank every poster in this thread bar the OP....that'll teach him!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

What about me, you didn't thank me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Thumbs up if you like cake!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Quick someone thank me, I have Kelly Brook here naked standing behind and she said that I need just one thanks from someone in order to perform rude acts upon her, quick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Quick someone thank me, I have Kelly Brook here naked standing behind and she said that I need just one thanks from someone in order to perform rude acts upon her, quick!

Where's that 'Thumbs Down' button when you need it :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

I am rich Nigerian banker. I give you $1,152,358 if you thank post.

I wire money through Union of the West. Just leave details:

NAME:
    BANK DETAILS:
    PIN:

Thank you, and may you the best in health and happiness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

WindSock wrote: »
    What about me, you didn't thank me?

That's because you didn't do anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

With what? your toes??? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 806 ✭✭✭AssaultedPeanut

I thought this was going to be about actual hunters who did something good. I need coffee

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

C'mon lads Kelly is starting to complain, she has threatened to put her lingerie back on..

*turns around to see Kelly has her top on now* "Kelly baby please, sugar daddy will get my little honey bun some thanks, what my baby wants my baby gets, right"

Guys you know what to do ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

I thought this was going to be about actual hunters who did something good. I need coffee

I did too actually.
    Might join you for coffee, do you take milk?

• Registered Users Posts: 806 ✭✭✭AssaultedPeanut

I did too actually.
    Might join you for coffee, do you take milk?

Black, one sugar. You're a gem

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Stop thanks whoring.
    Because you'll never catch me anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 910 ✭✭✭Jagera

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    2) If your are skimming through a thread you can just pick out the posts with a lot of Thanks, they are usually the most relevant/best posts

Especially in this thread, where all the sexy girls get lots of thanks from pervy blokes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

WindSock wrote: »
    That's because you didn't do anything.

/I never realized you could quote yourself

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,605 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

I'm having a thanks just thinking about this now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

bw wrote: »
    Especially in this thread, where all the sexy girls get lots of thanks from pervy blokes.

Rule 30: There are NO girls on the internet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

"We can't stop here this is thanks country."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,821 ✭✭✭phill106