Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WHAT IS THIS?

• 26-08-2010 3:47am
    Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭

OK. I took this staightforward picture last week. I put it up as a background on my computer in the office.

I'm amazed that so many people can't figure out what it is!

No photoshop, no fiddling about,- just a straightforward photograph.

So, for the craic, what do you think it is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭neacy69

Reflection of a boat in the water

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

Top part of the photo is the bottom of a boat, bottom part is the reflection of the boat in the water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,254 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Bad Photography!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Love_Game

No haven't a clue what it could be. . .The closest thing I can think of is a hot air balloon haha don't know why it came into my head.

Where did you take it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

More to the point what do we get for guessing the correct answer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Bottom of a laptop relfected in water.

Which means you were fapping in the bath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 337 ✭✭WildBoots

A light coloured pubic hair floating on dirty water.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭I Was VB

Paper Coffee cup on a glass table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,344 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Obscure photocopy of a page? The galaxy? When you took a photo of shooting stars? shapped like a female part of a womans body?

God sent you to show us that!
    Wasted mission tbh. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭HorsesNHarleys

Agree with neacy69 and easyeason3, it's the reflection of a boat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

Why would you want a picture like that as your PC background? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,890 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

"Ha ha ha ha you dumb bastard. It's not a schooner, it's a sailboat."

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Godsentme

I notice neacy69 and easyeason3 are only 3 posts apart. And theres a sort of similarity in the names too. Weird...

Anyway lads and lassies, i knew ye'ed be on to this like a shot.

It is of course, Dirty Water in the River lee in Cork.

(And now that a few of ye mentioned it, I do see a sort of reflection of a boat in it...)

Godsentme wrote: »
    I notice neacy69 and easyeason3 are only 3 posts apart. And theres a sort of similarity in the names too. Weird...

(And now that a few of ye mentioned it, I do see a sort of reflection of a boat in it...)

Who owns the pube?

Ah jasuss Wild Boots, this is too hard to resist.

De Pube? Well judgin by the colour and the length, not to mention the location, I say it belongs to YORE MA!

Ah jasuss Wild Boots, this is too hard to resist.

De Pube? Well judgin by the colour and the length, not to mention the location, I say it belongs to YORE MA!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

That's why I didn't get it! I might have recognised it better had it been the Liffey or the Thames.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

Did you not notice before? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭MarkGrisham

It's a boot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

Xavi6 wrote: »
    "Ha ha ha ha you dumb bastard. It's not a schooner, it's a sailboat."

"Yeah, Well. There is no Easter bunny, the guy over there is just a man in a suit!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭JackM_79

Its a boat.... I know this boat. Its moored in Dunmore East, Co. Waterford. You can actually make out the initials of the person who owns it on its bow.

JackM_79 wrote: »
    Its a boat.... I know this boat. Its moored in Dunmore East, Co. Waterford. You can actually make out the initials of the person who owns it on its bow.

;) Shhhh...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Panda

Tis a fine barn english, but shure tis no pool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

It's a sports bag in the snow