Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fifa 10 Tournament 3.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Athletico Madrid - Simply-Young.
    Fernerbache - Emmetmcl.
    Lille - conco27

Hey lads, I didn't get onto the PSN the other night. I could play late tonight though, but it'll probably be after 11 if anyone is about then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 Simply.Young

thewools wrote: »
    Simply.Young will you be updating results and group league tables to leaguerepublic.com, manually etc?

Makes thing easy to follow...

I was trying to do that, but I only have access to the internet on my PS3, and the site doesn't work too well with that.

If you don't mind, could you possibly set it up? No problem if you can't.

• Registered Users Posts: 703 ✭✭✭obliviousgrudge

OK, I can play on Friday and Saturday night.
    Add me and PM when you can play me.

PSN: emmetmcl

• Registered Users Posts: 947 ✭✭✭Shzm

L'prof wrote: »
    I dunno, from 21:45 on I suppose, although 6 games might be a bit much ;)

Can play tomorrow if ye want?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,032 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Shzm wrote: »
    Can play tomorrow if ye want?

Maybe, it depends on who's on later.

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭tiernanmul_gos

Fulham - czam2007.
    Genoa - Krameel67.
    Lazio - Philly_C_

well lads available from 9-10 pm me before 9 if your playing me or else i might not go on

Panathanaikos 4-0 Sao Paulo
    Panathanaikos 2-3 Sao Paulo

Haha, no idea how I lost the second one. Some amount of chances wasted, good game.

Panathanaikos ?-? Sporting CP (Not sure, think I lost by a good bit to no score)
    Panathanaikos 4-3 Sporting CP

Can't say I deserved much from either game, but I had a lot more chances in the second and to win the game in the last minute of injury time was great.

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭theflesh

Besiktas - Paddysnorch (theflesh)

Any of Group C available this evening?

Bolton - Swarlez (liverpoolrob)
    Olympiacos - thewools (thewools)
    Shalke 04 - Sports-Greatest (SportsGreatest)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

theflesh wrote: »
    Besiktas - Paddysnorch (theflesh)

Any of Group C available this evening?

Bolton - Swarlez (liverpoolrob)
    Olympiacos - thewools (thewools)
    Shalke 04 - Sports-Greatest (SportsGreatest)

I can play you tonight? After 10.30pm or earlier if you like around 5.30pm?

Yeah 5.30pm is good for me

theflesh wrote: »
    Yeah 5.30pm is good for me

ok...see you then!! Best of luck!! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭eioneill

L'prof wrote: »
    Panathanaikos ?-? Sporting CP (Not sure, think I lost by a good bit to no score)
    Panathanaikos 4-3 Sporting CP

Can't say I deserved much from either game, but I had a lot more chances in the second and to win the game in the last minute of injury time was great.

Sporting CP 4 - 0 Panathanaikos

Panathanaikos 4 - 3 Sporting CP

Good all round performance in the first match by the Portugese. Cisse destroyed them in the return fixture tho. Sickened with the last minute winner. Well played.

Thats all my group games done and dusted. Will 10points be enough to qualify? Time will tell!

eioneill wrote: »
    Thats all my group games done and dusted.

Jasus fair play, a lot of people have some catching up to do, myself included. I might be on later at around 6.30 for an hour maybe. I should be available later tonight too about 11ish.

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭alanc2003

Fizman wrote: »
    Jasus fair play, a lot of people have some catching up to do, myself included. I might be on later at around 6.30 for an hour maybe. I should be available later tonight too about 11ish.

ill play u at 11 if your on

Olympiacos (thewools) 2 : 4 Besiktas (Paddysnorch)

First game was a disaster - I was cruising in the first half and was 2-1 up and could have been more. The 2nd half was brutal; Neymar's pace and good feet were killing me time after time and think he scored all 4 goals,

Olympiacos (thewools) 3 : 1 Besiktas (Paddysnorch)

I learned from the last game and doubled up on Neymar ;), and packed the defence. Worked out very well as it limited Besiktas to limited chances...

Cracking games - Paddy is a good player - so warn u all in advance; welcome to the Boards Fifa community :)

LEAGUE TABLES:

http://boardsfifatournament3.leaguerepublic.com/

All groups and results have been added to the league table above. I always seem to get landed with setting this up lol

No games have been played in Group D.. tut tut :p

Ideally all the group games need to be complete by end of week - 19th Sep. This tourny needs to be rushed as FIFA 11 comes out on the 1st Oct...

Olympiacos (thewools) 2 : 4 Besiktas (Paddysnorch)

First game was a disaster - I was cruising in the first half and was 2-1 up and could have been more. The 2nd half was brutal; Neymar's pace and good feet were killing me time after time and think he scored all 4 goals,

Olympiacos (thewools) 3 : 1 Besiktas (Paddysnorch)

I learned from the last game and doubled up on Neymar ;), and packed the defence. Worked out very well as it limited Besiktas to limited chances...

Cracking games - Paddy is a good player - so warn u all in advance; welcome to the Boards Fifa community :)

Cheers, they were good games. Noticed the extra defence in the 2nd game alright, couldn't do enough to get around it unfortunately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭SportsGreatest

The Flesh, I just missed you there. Will you be on again tonight?

Sorry, was out for the rest of the evening. I'll be on around 6 again tomorrow if you can play then.

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭Philly_C

Group D lads, I was hoping to get my games played over the next few days as I've been at college all week and will be going back up Sunday. Unfortunately I busted my thumb at gaelic tonight. I'll play yas but I'll be pretty crap as I can't really move my left thumb much. I'm around now and most of tomorrow if yous wanna play.

Sunderland 0 - 2 Lille (I think)
    Sunderland 4 - 1 Lille

Took me a while to get the hang of Sunderland as I had only played a few mins of a friendly before this. Well beaten in the first game but was well on top for much of the second. Pity we had to play through team player but it wasn't actually as bad as I've experienced from it before. Good games.

Sunderland 3 - 3 Atletico Madrid
    Sunderland 3 - 1 Atletico Madrid

Really don't know how I avoided defeat here I gotta say! The first game I was 3 - 1 down after an hour and I was thinking who had the bright idea of classifying A. Madrid at the same level as Sunderland, as Aguero and especially Forlan were taking the p1ss. Somehow pulled it back with a 90 min Bent goal. The second game I got into an early lead and held onto it as frantic as the game was. All enjoyable games overall!

emmetmcl wrote: »
    OK, I can play on Friday and Saturday night.
    Add me and PM when you can play me.

PSN: emmetmcl

I'll be floating around tonight if you're about.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭Swarlez

sorry lads was away on holiday for a week there, will be on after 10 tomorrow morning if anyone from group c is around

Wanna play now? I sent u an friend invite but no reply yet!!

Besiktas 4 - 2 Shalke 04
    Besiktas 2 - 2 Shalke 04

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭tiernanmul_gos

m group d up for a game today?

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭markontap

Yeah I'll be around tonight... Tried adding you but it was never accepted .... Krameel67

LEAGUE TABLE UPDATED:

Fixtures Remaining:

Group A:
    • Panathinaikos - orrj2 PSV - Shazamie
    • PSV - Shazamie Panathinaikos - orrj2
    Group B:
    • Atletico Madrid - Simply-Young Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl
    • Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl Atletico Madrid - Simply-Young
    • Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl Sunderland - Fizman
    • Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl Lille - conco27
    • Lille - conco27 Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl
    • Sunderland - Fizman Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl
    Group C:
    • Besiktas - Paddysnorch Bolton - Swarlez
    • Bolton - Swarlez Besiktas - Paddysnorch
    • LBolton - Swarlez Shalke 04 - Sports-Greatest
    • Bolton - Swarlez Olympiacos - thewools
    • Olympiacos - thewools Bolton - Swarlez
    • Shalke 04 - Sports-Greatest Bolton - Swarlez
    Group D:
    • ALL OUTSTANDING - No Games played yet in Group C!! :mad:
    Too many games to be played at this stage. Need to get all reamining fixtures played ASAP otherwise this just isnt going to work.

Also seems like alot of guys entered this competition and have either forgot about it or lost interest. Not my type of Boards Fifa player :rolleyes:

LEAGUE TABLE UPDATED:

Fixtures Remaining:

Group A:
    • Panathinaikos - orrj2 PSV - Shazamie
    • PSV - Shazamie Panathinaikos - orrj2
    Group B:
      [*]Atletico Madrid - Simply-Young Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl
      [*]Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl Atletico Madrid - Simply-Young
      [*]Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl Sunderland - Fizman
      [*]Fenerbahce - Emmetmcl Lille - conco27

I think there are 6 fixtures left in Group B (all Fenerbahce). I know I have to play them twice anyway.