Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone ever have weird housemates ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭flanno_7hi

ShadowGal wrote: »
    i moved into a house once and the previous tenants had been using the inside of the windowsill as an ashtray. it was disgusting, and fake tan mitts (for applying it) under the bed. 3 girls were sharing the house.

which begs another question to you all, who do you think are cleaner to live with , guys or girls ? or does it depend on the individual ?

anyone lived with both that could make a judgement ??

Girls were much worse. Particularly the dirty bitch who left a used flange cartridge on the bathroom windowsill. WTF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

flanno_7hi wrote: »
    Girls were much worse. Particularly the dirty bitch who left a used flange cartridge on the bathroom windowsill. WTF!

flange cartridge! I am horified.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Cartridge hahaha. In fairness women make more bodily mess so are bound to be messier. It can be really embarassing to make sure all things are hidden. But a window ffs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭bodice ripper

until like a week ago I was sharing a flat with one other girl.

She had a unicycle, 13 lizards, and a clown fetish - which she displayed all over the flat. She also took her synthetic dreads out occasionally and put them in the washing machine.

I miss her

The house was messy as fook, it was college but that has to hve been the most revoltin thing ever. We made a point of all tellin her to move it. She was some posh irish music student from d4 aswell. Maybe her servants usually picked them up.
    That house was mad, that wasnt even the worst thing that happened. Some knob came knocking at 4am looking for one of the housemates who wasnt in. When i wouldnt let him in and closed the door, he took a dump in our driveway. Apparently he did it all the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭bigneacy

FLANGE CARTRIDGE!!! LEGEND! I ended up with coke (-a cola, not -aine) pouring out of my nose reading that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭eimearcmh

Yeah usually girls are much more discrete with female matters. That shocks me a little.

Ive lived with both and personally i think that guys are worse. It depends of course, some guys are very clean and organised, while some think its acceptable to generally treat the place like a dump.

eimearcmh wrote: »
    Yeah usually girls are much more discrete with female matters. That shocks me a little.

Ive lived with both and personally i think that guys are worse. It depends of course, some guys are very clean and organised, while some think its acceptable to generally treat the place like a dump.
    Dont get me wrong, we were dirty feckers in that house but thats beyond a joke. And i've been informed its called an applicator. I think flange cartridge gets the intended use across better tho
    :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭ShadowGal

jasus thats fairly disgusting

flange cartridge, that a new one lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

i also lived with a girl who liked to scream the house down whilst having sex. now we all like a bit :cool: and i may have kept my screaming for when the house was empty, but one time right in the middle of her screams she roared " ****ING HIT ME" at the top of her voice :D i think he did too

any stories ?

Can i get her number

Dont get me wrong, we were dirty feckers in that house but thats beyond a joke. And i've been informed its called an applicator. I think flange cartridge gets the intended use across better tho
    :-)

Jeez you wouldn't want to leave you toothbrush lying around there or anything. What a place for it like!
    Did you say anything to her or did you just pretend that you hadn't seen it. She must have been morto.

Lone Stone wrote: »
    Can i get her number

sorry, long gone ;)

maybe you could buy a punch bag instead :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭theg81der

My ex-housemate tried to kill me (seriously) and 2 other people :eek:. My husbands ex-housemate (also ex-girlfriend) tried to jump out the window and he had to hold her down till the men in white coats came.

Do I win???:p

theg81der wrote: »
    My ex-housemate tried to kill me (seriously) and 2 other people :eek:. My husbands ex-housemate (also ex-girlfriend) tried to jump out the window and he had to hold her down till the men in white coats came.

Do I win???:p

we're gonna need some details before we decide :cool:

did he/she use a weapon ?

No weapon sorry! Unless you count gas explosions as weapons :eek:.

woah ! so they turned on the gas and lit a match ?? your heading to the top of the list alright

damage to the house ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 554 ✭✭✭TotallyEpic

I lived with an American girl who used to eat out of the bin whenver we'd throw out stale food. We caught her on several occasions.

Gah this thread has me all nervous about moving in with some people for college next weeek.

I lived with an American girl who used to eat out of the bin whenver we'd throw out stale food. We caught her on several occasions.

arent they called Freegans or something like that ? *vom*

Gah this thread has me all nervous about moving in with some people college next weeek.

treat it as if your going to prison, mark your territory, take down the biggest housemate first so they know your top dog. the 1st weekend in have a party with all of your friends, its the only way to stake your claim

just joking, im sure you'll be fine, bring a few good box sets with you, they'll love ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

treat it as if your going to prison, mark your territory, take down the biggest housemate first so they know your top dog. the 1st weekend in have a party with all of your friends, its the only way to stake your claim

just joking, im sure you'll be fine, bring a few good box sets with you, they'll love ya

Especially popular are boxsets of heineken, budweiser and miller.

woah ! so they turned on the gas and lit a match ?? your heading to the top of the list alright

damage to the house ?

Ah no! He left he gas on and left all of us in the sitting room smoking. But I had to get something in the kitchen and saw all the knobs and oven left on and thought "thats odd" then realised ....:eek: turned them off and packed my stuff, as did other housemates. He owned the house and was in some financial hot water.

Il just stay in my room for 10 months and watch a lot of porn

Ah no! He left he gas on and left all of us in the sitting room smoking. But I had to get something in the kitchen and saw all the knobs and oven left on and thought "thats odd" then realised ....:eek: turned them off and packed my stuff, as did other housemates. He owned the house and was in some financial hot water.

jesus that would have been disastrous, lucky escape i think

Il just stay in my room for 10 months and watch a lot of porn

at least your dedicated :pac:

jesus that would have been disastrous, lucky escape i think

You said it! We did try to do somethying about it but it went nowhere.

at least your dedicated :pac:

Il keep the proceeds in a jar and give it to them when the 10 months is up so they can remember me. Or il probaly just not do that and eh study and emm browse boards.ie and eh.. yep stop typing now ..ok

eh....

You said it! We did try to do somethying about it but it went nowhere.

i remember waiting for a new housemate to arrive. then i hear the key. up the stairs walk 3 guys carrying a guitar and 4 large speakers. i remember thinking nooooooooo. i had to listen to stairway to heaven being badly played at 7 am every morning and late into the night

i was sharpening kitchen knives for the f**ker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

ive lived with a few. one used to label her shampoo and toiletries with a little white sticker displaying the date. or in the fridge if she had a little bag of chocolate snack bars she would write on a sticker on the pack "i have 4 bars left" heh heh

So she prob thought you were weird cos you kept nicking her stuff and she had to label everything to try stop you from doing it!!!!

Jeez you wouldn't want to leave you toothbrush lying around there or anything. What a place for it like!
    Did you say anything to her or did you just pretend that you hadn't seen it. She must have been morto.
    I of course mentioned it in front of everyone including a bloke she had over. Used to keep most of stuff in my room. Especially after i found ginger hairs in my razor, last blade 2. Ah college haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭pvt6zh395dqbrj

bigneacy wrote: »
    The perspective from the weird housemate side of things.... :eek:

That's not fair. I've never called you names. My hero, Michael Scofield, once forgave his friend tweener for telling Bellick about his escape plans because Bellick gave him chips. I guess I can forgive you too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Banji

I wish I could meet some whackjob type people. Everyone I meet is so normal.. :pac:

It seems like I would definitely increase my chances if I moved out :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

I shared a big house with 6 people as a student.One left and a new guy moved in, called Dominic.

Dom was a god freak with a drink problem and immediately got it into his head that I was an evil disciple of Satan.

What was really worrying was that he never confronted me on it, yet consulted the others, who obviously told me.Even though Dom couldn't beat eggs I actually started locking my bedroom door as I slept for fear of being knifed.

If he walked into a room he was in, ie kitchen or living room,he would start mumbling hymns and prayers and blessing himself.The others thought this was priceless.I did too but it did scream 'paranoid schizophrenia'.

He would spend hours in his room drinking cider and talking to god a sing hymns.

Then he locked himself in there for 3 days solid until there was no sound coming from his room ,only a stench of excrement.

One of the lads called the college after I said I reckoned he'd probably slashed his wrists and was only going to stink the whole neighbourhood.

Then,his parents arrived............more fcukin godfreaks,straight out of the 1950s, dressed like the cast of 'The Sullivans' .

They proceeded to bang on his door until he unlocked it and opened it.There he was balls naked, smeared in his own crap in a room full of empty cider bottles.

The parents rushed in closing the door behind them.What followed was 10 minutes of shouting, screeching,slapping noises and sobbing, by all three of them.Jesus' name was bandied about an awful lot.

Then a period of relative calmness ensued.All you could hear was 'rummaging'.

Finally,the door opened and the three of them came out with all Doms belongings.They came down through the house without saying a word to the rest of us,who were all mooching around pretending to be doing something so we might be able to watch the circus,

They left and that was the last I ever saw of Dom.Though I suspect he's in a forum somewhere telling other simpletons how he lived for 3 weeks with the Devil (that'd be me), but Jesus saved him with cider and poo

I lived with some guys for 3 weeks 1 of which was possessed by Satan. I used to keep him at bay by reciting scripture whenever he walked into the same as I was in. Things got so bad that Jesus himself told me to stay in my room, cover myself in scat, drink cider and pray. My parents showed up after 3 days of solitude in my sh!t filled room and we proceeded to scream about how Jesus was involved and beat the sh!t out of each other (excuse the pun). Then I went home with my parents and salvaged my soul with with some penance.

I of course mentioned it in front of everyone including a bloke she had over. Used to keep most of stuff in my room. Especially after i found ginger hairs in my razor, last blade 2. Ah college haha

What a thing to mention in front of people. She must have went scarlet!
    Yeah using my milk and bread is one thing, but my razor.............!!
    A male housemate asked once if he could use my scissors as he needed to cut his toenails....at least he asked i suppose. icon7.gif

What a thing to mention in front of people. She must have went scarlet!
    Yeah using my milk and bread is one thing, but my razor.............!!
    A male housemate asked once if he could use my scissors as he needed to cut his toenails....at least he asked i suppose. icon7.gif
    My attitude in life has always been you might as well say it, especially if its funny. Screw her the weirdo.
    Didnt happen again :-)
    Did you let him use them? :-)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

Im still laughing at flange cartridge...ha! I dont get that girl, I have and Im sure most ladies here will know what im on about, 'period paranoia'. Im absolutely paranoid when I have my period that Ive left any trace anywhere, especially in some-one else's house/some-one else's car. Im constantly worryin that ive left a mark sumwhere. Of course it rarely happens, but its always in the back of my mind. Us poor wimminz!

My attitude in life has always been you might as well say it, especially if its funny. Screw her the weirdo.
    Didnt happen again :-)
    Did you let him use them? :-)

Thats one way to stop it anyways :)
    Yeah i let him use my scissors, im to nice a person to say no! Ah he was a nice enough chap himself. As long as he didn't start cutting anything else.....

kfallon wrote: »
    So she prob thought you were weird cos you kept nicking her stuff and she had to label everything to try stop you from doing it!!!!

ive already cleared that one up, no, we didnt steal her stuff, she was just a bit neurotic, like she used to date her food with little tags that would say "opened on 6th april" ah i just thought it was funny

You're evil, you could have saved her all that trouble by just telling her there's a 'Best Before' date on all her food :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Misanthrope

Big Steve wrote: »
    I lived with some guys for 3 weeks 1 of which was possessed by Satan. I used to keep him at bay by reciting scripture whenever he walked into the same as I was in. Things got so bad that Jesus himself told me to stay in my room, cover myself in scat, drink cider and pray. My parents showed up after 3 days of solitude in my sh!t filled room and we proceeded to scream about how Jesus was involved and beat the sh!t out of each other (excuse the pun). Then I went home with my parents and salvaged my soul with with some penance.

Dom, How's the form?..........Wait a second........... Dom would never use a computer,the devils desktop.More of a crayola kind of guy, I'd say.Hmmmm
    If it's really you Dom, then what's your favourite hymn?And what brand of shoes do you wear Ecco or Adidas?Sorry I gota ask, but for all I know you might be some average, normal, well adjusted person, trying to set me up.:D

Thats one way to stop it anyways :)
    Yeah i let him use my scissors, im to nice a person to say no! Ah he was a nice enough chap himself. As long as he didn't start cutting anything else.....

Short and curly clippers? Ewwww :-)

Another girl we lived with (who is really cool and still a friend) used to leave her knicks lyin about all over the shop. Seriously everywhere, kitchen worktops and all. Dont know wht she was at when we werent there :-) No 1 wanted to see haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,567 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Big Steve wrote: »

Very original...

You're evil, you could have saved her all that trouble by just telling her there's a 'Best Before' date on all her food :D

she was a nice person with weird habits, she was also addicted to Solpadeine, used to leave traces of the powder all over the glasses

sused to leave traces of the powder all over the glasses

Now that would get on my fooking nerves, why can't people wash stuff properly!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Misanthrope

Ehhh that's actually fast becoming the way in the States.The place is going down the tubes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

up the stairs walk 3 guys carrying a guitar

Must have been a big/heavy guitar.

you forgot to quote the speakers part too ;)

Now that would get on my fooking nerves, why can't people wash stuff properly!!!

i had to double check the glasses before i used them

That is a pet hate of mine, along with leaving dirty plates, cutlery etc in the sink, just wash it up ya lazy cnut!!!