Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Coppers fighting in Coppers

• 28-08-2010 11:58pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭

On a long trip back from Cork a while back a friend was telling me he once got into a fight with a big ignorant culchie in the bathrooms of Copperface Jacks because my mate had a mohawk and said culchie ''commented'' on it :pac: Anyway it all kicked off and they ended up falling into the urinals bating the shiiiite out of each other until my mate was booted in the back of the head by one of Ignorant Culchies mates and was pulled off yer man by the bouncer.The bouncer hauled my friend into the washroom where all the sinks are and told him to GTFO of here.

My mate refused cause he didnt wanna ruin his night but the bouncer told him ''Listen man, you better go get a taxi now cause that lad you were fighting and his 4 mates are cops, and they've an unmarked on the way here ready to throw you in the back and bring you somewhere to kick the living crap out of you''.

Obviously enough my friend went to get a taxi,but had a bit of trouble getting one considering he was covered in piss from the urinal and blood but he got one in the end and was away.

Apparently the bouncer said its a regular occurrence and happens nearly every weekend!
    Has anyone ever heard of something like this happening before in Copperface Jacks or otherwise?

• Registered Users Posts: 804 ✭✭✭round tower huntsman

i dont believe that our police force would never act in such a manner:rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

The bouncer said that to get your friend out of the bar.

Scumbags are notoriously gullible.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

The bouncer said that to get your friend out of the bar.

Scumbags are notoriously gullible.
    Scumbag?

that **** hole is well known to be full of nurses and pigs and all manner of slimy ff gombeen types.....
    why was your mate there???

that **** hole is well known to be full of nurses and pigs and all manner of slimy ff gombeen types.....
    Work night out.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,440 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

He was just there to use the bathroom, right?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

queue the mass generalisations! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I heard about Coppers before, apparantely it's an awful place that's full of cops. And nurses too.
    I have one mate who has a cousin who was up in the schmoke to do the shoppin before the christmas and he ended up staying the night cos his second cousin was up workin on the sites and said he could stay on his couch. Anyway they drank a bottle of buckfast each and ended up going to Coppers. He met this young one from Mullingar and was feeking her away hoping to get his bit and all was sound. He heads off to the jacks and comes back and cant find her so he feeks this other one. The first one came back and went mad then and starts screaming and roaring bla bla bla
    Anyway he ends up just going back to the cousins house they have a game of 25 and head to bed but he wakes up with a pain and goes to hospital. Appendcitis. Has to get it taken out and is waiting for a window for the op.
    Turns out that yer was was a nurse in that hospital and she saw him in the bed and changed his chart and he ends up getting a ball removed instead of his appendix. Then the appendix bursts and he gets septicemia and his other ball has to come off. So now he's a eunuch.

True story. Happened in Coppers

no excuse, working class are not welcome there...was in it once, revolting(cant spell nausiating)

Well you'll have to take that up with him then!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

but had a bit of trouble getting one considering he was covered in piss from the urinal and blood

My mate refused cause he didnt wanna ruin his night

Yeah :rolleyes:
    He didn't want to ruin his night??? It was already ruined

How exactly was he going to approach and talk to people, order a pint or even do anything in that state?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭sligopark

Coppers - full of slut culchie coppers and nurses

Yeah :rolleyes:
    He didn't want to ruin his night??? It was already ruined

How exactly was he going to approach and talk to people, order a pint or even do anything in that state?
    In fairness when you get in a fight and you lose your temper you dont exactly think rationally until you calm down!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Wouldn't surprise me, a friend's brother (manager of supermarket) was telling me a story one day where a junkie was caught shoplifting so they held him in backroom until the Gardas arrived. Recognizing him as a junkie well known to the Garda they took him into a backroom which had no CCTV, bet the ****e out of him, walked him out of the shop and told him to **** off. In this sort of circumstances I suppose it's cowardly but probably the only way to get through to a junkie.

In this case, wouldn't surprise me in the slightest if an unmarked showed up, your mate was taken off to a station and bet to ****e, they could just say any injuries after was part of the fight in Coppers. As scummy as it is, this isn't something that would only occur in Ireland so I wouldn't go ranting and raving about it. By many other countries standards, even quite a few West European, the Gardas are relatively nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 578 ✭✭✭the_barfly1

was feeking her away hoping to get his bit

A nod to feeky magee?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

I went in one night on my own, hammered. first time there, never seen so many tall people. Im 6ft 3 myself so it was nice to see some of my own people. problem is they werent so friendly. didnt get any hassle but they seemed to be on a different buzz.
    pretty **** place anyway. doubt I'd go back unless I was with a group of friends and we went in to take the piss, not literally like the guy from the OP's story

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Apparently the bouncer said its a regular occurrence and happens nearly every weekend!
    Has anyone ever heard of something like this happening before in Copperface Jacks or otherwise?

No, and I worked as a doorman there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,949 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

On a long trip back from Cork a while back a friend was telling me he once got into a fight with a big ignorant culchie in the bathrooms of Copperface Jacks because my mate had a mohawk and said culchie ''commented'' on it :pac: Anyway it all kicked off and they ended up falling into the urinals bating the shiiiite out of each other until my mate was booted in the back of the head by one of Ignorant Culchies mates and was pulled off yer man by the bouncer.The bouncer hauled my friend into the washroom where all the sinks are and told him to GTFO of here.

My mate refused cause he didnt wanna ruin his night but the bouncer told him ''Listen man, you better go get a taxi now cause that lad you were fighting and his 4 mates are cops, and they've an unmarked on the way here ready to throw you in the back and bring you somewhere to kick the living crap out of you''.

Obviously enough my friend went to get a taxi,but had a bit of trouble getting one considering he was covered in piss from the urinal and blood but he got one in the end and was away.

Sounds like a funny story and will entertain you when you are on a long journey but complete bull****

I think people might notice if drunks are being pretty much kidnapped, taken somewhere and beaten by cops in an unmarked car. That might even be newsworthy :rolleyes: Sure it happens every weekend right?

Pretty reckless having those sort of allegations here.

• Registered Users Posts: 232 ✭✭clarke1991

why do you say culties:pac:?... scobe scrappin in the jacks:rolleyes:

No, and I worked as a doorman there.
    Fair enough, safe to say its bullshit so!

Eh not

sligopark wrote: »
    Eh not
    I meant it being a regular occurrence!

This chap was a door man there on a regular occurance - apologise

sligopark wrote: »
    This chap was a door man there on a regular occurance - apologise
    No I didnt mean it like that, I meant considering hes never heard of it being a doorman, the story is most likely bullshit!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Why don't we all organise a night out in coppers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

Cypress hill-Looking through the eye of the pig

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zRvrDKW1Wqg

Relevant:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭major bill

serves your mate right for going in with a mohawk if he cant take a slagging then why bring attention on himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

A Cuban friend of mine hooked up with a woman in Coppers. My friend didn't know this at the time, but there was a cop there who fancied her too and started jostling my friend. When they decided to leave the guard followed them outside and there was a small scuffle. He called up his mates and had my friend arrested for being drunk and disorderly and he ended up having to pay a fine in court.

I was in there one night, too.

Was having a good laugh, getting on with plenty of the women and I must say, I don't go out often, but I never thought i'd mix so well with people in my life.

Anyway, turns out there were plenty of Gardaì in the place that night, and they were getting tired of having a sausage-fest (what with me hogging all the women).

So anyway, I sneak off into the toilet to have a quick shite, and when I didn't expect it, as i was sitting on the toilet, A Garda, who was outside, reached in the window, grabbed me by the neck and pulled me outside, in one quick movement.

So before I know it, I'm in the back on an unmarked car and being drove down some crappy dark alley somewhere with four Gardaì, all of whom are telling me I'll never walk again, whilst holding their batons.

Anyway, they push me out of the car and they all step out. Thankfully, I got lucky, and just as one of them was about to whack me in the face with his baton, Bruce Lee came out of the local takeaway to have a smoke and seen what was happening.

So cue me and Bruce firing the Gardaì all over the alley. Batons and handcuffs were everywhere. Got a little out of hand when Bruce started roundhouse kicking the doors off the Garda car. Thought that was a bit unnecessary.

Well anyway, Bruce escorted me to a taxi and told me to take care of myself, and not to worry, that kinda thing happens all the time.

Haven't been there since.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

The bouncer hauled my friend into the washroom where all the sinks are

Where else would all the sinks be?