Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Coppers fighting in Coppers

• Registered Users Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭Degag

I was in there one night, too.

Was having a good laugh, getting on with plenty of the women and I must say, I don't go out often, but I never thought i'd mix so well with people in my life.

Anyway, turns out there were plenty of Gardaì in the place that night, and they were getting tired of having a sausage-fest (what with me hogging all the women).

So anyway, I sneak off into the toilet to have a quick shite, and when I didn't expect it, as i was sitting on the toilet, A Garda, who was outside, reached in the window, grabbed me by the neck and pulled me outside, in one quick movement.

So before I know it, I'm in the back on an unmarked car and being drove down some crappy dark alley somewhere with four Gardaì, all of whom are telling me I'll never walk again, whilst holding their batons.

Anyway, they push me out of the car and they all step out. Thankfully, I got lucky, and just as one of them was about to whack me in the face with his baton, Bruce Lee came out of the local takeaway to have a smoke and seen what was happening.

So cue me and Bruce firing the Gardaì all over the alley. Batons and handcuffs were everywhere. Got a little out of hand when Bruce started roundhouse kicking the doors off the Garda car. Thought that was a bit unnecessary.

Well anyway, Bruce escorted me to a taxi and told me to take care of myself, and not to worry, that kinda thing happens all the time.

Haven't been there since.

Finally... A bit of common sense in this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

I spilled loads of coppers on the floor today at my job. I had to pick them all up from under a table, all because the good bags were reserved for the fancy money. Somtimes I dunno, AH, I just don't know.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭salonfire

Was having a good laugh, getting on with plenty of the women and I must say, I don't go out often, but I never thought i'd mix so well with people in my life.

Anyway, turns out there were plenty of Gardaì in the place that night, and they were getting tired of having a sausage-fest (what with me hogging all the women).

So anyway, I sneak off into the toilet to have a quick shite, and when I didn't expect it, as i was sitting on the toilet, A Garda, who was outside, reached in the window, grabbed me by the neck and pulled me outside, in one quick movement.

So before I know it, I'm in the back on an unmarked car and being drove down some crappy dark alley somewhere with four Gardaì, all of whom are telling me I'll never walk again, whilst holding their batons.

Anyway, they push me out of the car and they all step out. Thankfully, I got lucky, and just as one of them was about to whack me in the face with his baton, Bruce Lee came out of the local takeaway to have a smoke and seen what was happening.

So cue me and Bruce firing the Gardaì all over the alley. Batons and handcuffs were everywhere. Got a little out of hand when Bruce started roundhouse kicking the doors off the Garda car. Thought that was a bit unnecessary.

Well anyway, Bruce escorted me to a taxi and told me to take care of myself, and not to worry, that kinda thing happens all the time.

Wow dude, glad Bruce Lee was there to save the day for ya.

With the Garda pulling in the cream of the crop off building sites in the last few years, I'd never except a jumped up culchie to be found acting the a*shole in Coppers.

We all know that such a thing is impossible in Ireland today.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

no excuse, working class are not welcome there...was in it once, revolting(cant spell nausiating)

well youl have to ask the bouncers to re define working class its a scummy joint no mistake

• Registered Users Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

Having studied in america, idaho state I would never be afraid of the gaurds they are ridiculous, basically un moniterred cuilches on a power trip. I know two who steal from the evidence room. Anyway the point is im friends with some idaho police and thier advice regarding drunk irish gaurds is knock them out after they attack you!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Ssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..... Stop slagging coppers; best place ever!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,634 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

You dawg I heard you like coppers....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

Scumbag?
    Fighting in coppers... absolute scumbag thing to do.
    Trying to stay to "not ruin his night", even though he was already covered in piss and blood? absolute scumbag, I´m afraid.

Lol that he believed that the lads were cops on the lash and that they somehow convinced their dispatch to send an unmarked car out so they could illegally use it to beat up scumbags!

Nightclub snobbery.. Great thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

No fan of the Gardai myself but what do you think five off-duty gardai are going to do? Turn up pissed at the nearest station and say Alright mate we're Gardai, do you have a spare cell so we can beat the shit out of this lad?

As said, the bouncer was probably trying to get your pal out of there pronto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭moonpurple

mohawk man should not have got through the door in the first place, or anybody with the bad peroxide male hair decorations..:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭triple-M

purple monkey dish washer

• Registered Users Posts: 11,344 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

major bill wrote: »
    serves your mate right for going in with a mohawk if he cant take a slagging then why bring attention on himself.

Indeed. I once got the piss taken out of me in there for wearing...wait for it...a tie! Looking back, I've no idea why I was there in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭El Siglo

This just came to mind...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

that lad you were fighting and his 4 mates are cops
    booted in the back of the head
    ended up falling into the urinals

Ah, now I get why it's called Copper Face Jacks.

bonerm wrote: »
    Ah, now I get why it's called Copper Face Jacks.

Here's your coat

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭seniorolaighin

cops are scummers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭spider_pig

night out on the town €120

getting a mo hawk €15

having the ball's to wear said mo hawk in coppers and getting beat up.......priceless

there are some things money cant buy

for everything else there's common sense :D

Not sure why the guy can't wear a mohawk if he wants to simply because knuckleheads can't keep themselves from passing comments?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

The young wantabe detectives in coppers are just on an alcohol fueled power trips,always were always will be

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I worked there for a few years, this crap doesnt happen in there. If anyone acts the bollox in there they are kicked out whether they're a cop or not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

stovelid wrote: »
    Not sure why the guy can't wear a mohawk if he wants to simply because knuckleheads can't keep themselves from passing comments?

Because mohawks look stupid.

He's not Mr T.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Work night out.

Gardai work night out :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Because mohawks look stupid.

He's not Mr T.
    What gives you the right to dictate your fashion opinions on others?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,290 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Max Power1 wrote: »
    What gives you the right to dictate your fashion opinions on others?

The fact that i don't have a mohawk.

He's not Mr T.

Snicker.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

What do you have then?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Hehe, best comeback I've heard in a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

Collie D wrote: »
    Here's your coat
    hmm usually its wears my coat in that place!
    got two stolen from me there