Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Transfer Deadline Day As it Happens...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

Cudicini is still a fantastic goalkeeper imo. I have no idea why he has accepted being a number 2 for so long at Chelsea & Spurs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Rooney10 wrote: »
    Cudicini is still a fantastic goalkeeper imo. I have no idea why he has accepted being a number 2 for so long at Chelsea & Spurs.

He's got the Harpies.

(Steve Harper)

No?

I'll see myself out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

naughto wrote: »
    blackpool sign some shi1t player for 325,000

Blackpool signed Wycombe's winger Matt Phillips for an initial fee of £325,000. The young man also plays for England U-19s. So i would not think he is that bad.....

do you plan on makin any valuable contributuion to this thread at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,357 ✭✭✭naughto

jesus lads relax iam ony taking the piss out of ye.i will post only gud info any more

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

jesus lads relax iam ony taking the piss out of ye.i will post only gud info any more

You speak the good english!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

jaysus de txt spk is gud 2 but pls stop k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Galvasean wrote: »
    You have piqued my curiosity. Any source/reason to think this?

Just my putting 2 and 2 together to end up with 5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Stoke want Marc Wilson from Portsmouth and are prepared to swap Liam Lawrence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Rooney10 wrote: »

More interest in money than football?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

Steve at Sky Bet:
    Betting update: Carlton Cole is in to even money (from 5/2) to join Liverpool

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

TechnoPool wrote: »
    Steve at Sky Bet:
    Betting update: Carlton Cole is in to even money (from 5/2) to join Liverpool

:(
    Please please please don't let this transfer happen transfer gods.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Gudjonnsen is an excellent signing for Stoke. Must get him into my FF team.

babel in reported 9m move to spurs!!!

armand traore to join juventes on season loan from arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

"Sky sources" say Liverpool have bid for C cole. Could start a bit of a roundabout of transfers if that happens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

West Ham are now considering a bid from Liverpool for Carlton Cole

Mister men wrote: »
    Please please please don't let this transfer happen transfer gods.

I'm a bit lost as to why so many pool fans are hoping this transfer does not happen, I like Cole and I think he would be a good signing for Liverpool, especially if its as a back up striker. People have to remember he is playing for west ham hardly a place where a player is going to shine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

I'm a bit lost as to why so many pool fans are hoping this transfer does not happen, I like Cole and I think he would be a good signing for Liverpool, especially if its as a back up striker.

why would he be a backup?

are you saying ngog is better :confused::confused:

ntlbell wrote: »

Probably not as good looking to partner Torres up front. ;)

ntlbell wrote: »

Back up for Torres if playing 1 man up front or with Torres if playing 4-4-2.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

Depends on how much they're paying for Cole. He is a descent player but is fairly inconsistent and fairly injury prone.

- Tottenham Hotspur striker Robbie Keane is to be the subject of a late bid from Besiktas

- Robinho is undergoing a medical at AC Milan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

shano_88 wrote: »
    Depends on how much they're paying for Cole. He is a descent player but is fairly inconsistent and fairly injury prone.

8 million wouldnt be a bad price i guess, but double figures id be gutted

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Come on Arsene, surprise us with a keeper.

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭LETS BE AVN IT

West ham to sign Babbel is the rumour Ive heard its part of the Cole deal if it goes true !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,129 ✭✭✭therokerroar

BBC Sport's Jonathan Stevenson: "I just spoke to Charles N'Zogbia's agent - the French winger is now being strongly linked with Sunderland. His agent told me I wasn't allowed to ask him about N'Zogbia; as I didn't really want to ask him anything else, I put the phone down."

That's not Charles' second name.

Spanish striker Rodrigo Moreno has joined Bolton Wanderers from Benfica on a season long loan. He was at Real Madrid before heading to Portugal.

liverpool make offical offer of cole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Babel to Spurs being touted now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Anyone see what the sign said on SSN?Probably wasn't good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

titan18 wrote: »

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y9W9VdKt1WI

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

why would spurs want Babel when they have Gareth Bale and Krancjar

liverpool make offical offer of cole

Unlucky Liverpool, because once Sullivan and Gold get a sniff of a decent offer they'll accept it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,951 ✭✭✭L5

babel rumoured to be getting a helicopter to west ham now :eek: ! spurs still interested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

To play up front? Robbie probably heading elsewhere maybe.

to play up front?? is Babel not a winger? plus they have crouch and defoe. 12mil seems a lot for a player for spurs who may be sitting on the bench alot of the time.

why do they leave it to the very last minute????

titan18 wrote: »

'James Parton f**ked my mrs'

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,135 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

to play up front?? is Babel not a winger? plus they have crouch and defoe. 12mil seems a lot for a player for spurs who may be sitting on the bench alot of the time.
    Weren't they silly enough to spend 16M for Bent at one stage to do just that?

He'll be going to West Ham if Carlton Cole goes to Liverpool anyway so don't worry about it.

Also, he was a striker before he signed for Liverpool, but as usual, Rafa Benitez had to play him constantly out of position and thus slow his development down.

He's an excellent player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Why would Spurs want Babel full-stop.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Weren't they silly enough to spend 16M for Bent at one stage to do just that?

Not Harry tho...He's a Wheeler Dealer...innit Geezer!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Think I remember Babel giving out that he was better playing up front not long ago.

Liverpool fans would argue otherwise.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

3 Hours to go :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Babel spotted getting out of the helicopter heading for London at 0:25

We can stop the Babel and Spurs talk anyway.....its Westham where hes supposed to be goin. Part exchange for C.Cole.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,179 ✭✭✭RichTea

Oh, Harry Redknapp. You do have us on with your casual propensity for chucking money around at players that will pick up splinters for the duration of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,393 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

''Robinho is in Madrid right now having a medical''

''Robinho spent last season on loan at Boca Juniors''

2 f**k ups, 1 story.

Sky Sports understands that Wigan have signed Man Utd youngster Tom Cleverley on loan