Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AH Beers - Saturday 11th Sept - Gypsy Rose Rock 'N' Blues Bar - Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Can't make it I'm afraid:(. Got lagged to look after my mam at the last minute. Aah well, see ye all at the next one. Have fun peeps.:)

Shalln't be making an appearance tonight. Have fun everyone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Why isn't this on in carlow?

Why did it go to the 3rd choice in the poll :(

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Why isn't this on in carlow?

Why did it go to the 3rd choice in the poll :(

You weren't under the impression Boards was a democrasy were you?

In reality, one in Carlow would take a little more planning, though could work out best if 40+ people were to go because deals could be gotten on Hotel rooms and such!

Nah I was only joking tbh, I never thought it would actually be on in carlow.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Nah I was only joking tbh, I never thought it would actually be on in carlow.

:o I lived in hope! :D It's a great town! No hostels though, and hotels are a minimum of 80. So would have to share! I can see random AHers sharing go down very well! haha

I can imagine it would be quite the eventful night if people did have to share, could even have been hilarious :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

:o I lived in hope! :D It's a great town! No hostels though, and hotels are a minimum of 80. So would have to share! I can see random AHers sharing go down very well! haha

Crap loads of B&Bs though?

SV wrote: »
    Crap loads of B&Bs though?

Hmmm...So beers in Carlow? :D I'm thinking October 23! :D

I reckon the only beers in carlow will be on the 30th february :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Hi, nice to meet you all, whomever I met. Boardsies or otherwise, I

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

Good meet!
    Warmest place on earth though.
    I melted.

And rawked

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

oh jaysis, don't go there again. Feckin sweatbox!

Good seeing yaz for the brief moment. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Larianne wrote: »
    oh jaysis, don't go there again. Feckin sweatbox!

Good seeing yaz for the brief moment. :)

Lovely to finally meet you.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Lovely to finally meet you.

Bout frickin time eh? And thanks for the curly wurly! :D

Larianne wrote: »
    Bout frickin time eh? And thanks for the curly wurly! :D

Oh and Gypsy Rose is awesome. Great bouncers.

<snip>

Ah. Great night.

And gypsy rose is a great venue.

The risk of these things is you'll alway get weirdoes.<snip>
    But they acted super fast and I can't recommend the place enough.

So who is up for next Saturday?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

i would go, for me to be seen their would be like putting biffo on a diet...

wait till the next one i guess !

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Brill night. Great to see everyone, didn't get to properly meet half of you though! Brought two friends along and they were surprised at how friendly and "normal" internet peeps were :pac:

Waiting for hangover to kick in...ugh here it comes :(

Wazdakka wrote: »
    See yis later folks..
    Also I may have a very sitebanned, infamous ex-boardsie with me.

And I had a great old chat with the ex-boardsie too.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Ah **** what happened?

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

That place was hot. meet a few of ye but not as many as I would of liked. my head hurts now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

my poor head...

I woul like to know one thing tho was tar ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Ah yes, Larianne. Lovely to meet you for a brief minute so I could tell you this song pops into my head whenever I see your username :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭I made the BBC

Brill night. Great to see everyone, didn't get to properly meet half of you though! Brought two friends along and they were surprised at how friendly and "normal" internet peeps were :pac:

Waiting for hangover to kick in...ugh here it comes :(

Very friendly and "normal". Nice to meet you all!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

Very friendly and "normal". Nice to meet you all!:)

"normal" Oh really even me ? :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

run and tell THAT, homeboy!

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Jazzy wrote: »
    run and tell THAT, homeboy!

You scare me :o

:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

You scare me :o

:p

thats the idea!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

Folks if you have pics of the event or anything like that remember to ask for permission before posting them from the victims in the pictures.
    I'm an ugly kunt so it would bother me. Hope you had a good night. I've been meaning to get to one of these but seeing as how I'm a mod I could try and organasise one in Galway.