Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Glastonbury 2011

• Registered Users Posts: 2,354 ✭✭✭cjmcork

She is a grade A a*sehole.

"Glastonbury is her dream come true"

She never heard of it until her moronic boyfriend somehow got on the bill a couple of years ago.

I really, really wish she was dead.

to be fair - her dream was to play glaston-berry...........so maybe she'll play that next year!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

cjmcork wrote: »
    aw man - would Noel Gallagher get a bloody album out and headline next year please!

You are joking, headlining after one album?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

Was Tricky a bit tired and emotional there?
    He didnt last very long on stage.

Boring gig, bring back U2 :P

• Registered Users Posts: 12,708 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

She is gorgeous. The dancing is superb. She is cheating on the singing a fair bit. She is totally the wrong choice to headline Glastonbury. Much the same as Stevie Wonder was. It's a rock festival, not an R'n'B festival

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭TommyTippee

ItsAWindUp wrote: »
    Christ almighty, how much of a miserable f uck are you? Just don't watch it if it bothers you that much, my God why get so upset over something on the television?

To you it's "something on the television".

To real music fans it was the greatest festival in the world.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    She is gorgeous. The dancing is superb. She is cheating on the singing a fair bit. She is totally the wrong choice to headline Glastonbury. Much the same as Stevie Wonder was. It's a rock festival, not an R'n'B festival

No it isn't.

Was Tricky a bit tired and emotional there?
    He didnt last very long on stage.

I can't understand what he was doing there in the first place. Totally the wrong choice. The song was hardly whispery trip hop !

• Registered Users Posts: 741 ✭✭✭therewillbe

And none play 'rock' music, which disproves your point that Glastonbury is an exclusively rock festival.

Misquote on your behalf,I never said that,I just agreed with someone else.

You are joking, headlining after one album?

I'm sure he could use of his old stuff too.........a sneaky way of lashing out the old Oasis tunes!

To you it's "something on the television".

To real music fans it was the greatest festival in the world.

Surely if you were a 'real music fan', then you would be there instead of bleating about it on the internet?

Misquote on your behalf,I never said that,I just agreed with someone else.

Apologies.

Surely if you were a 'real music fan', then you would be there instead of bleating about it on the internet?

Oh **** off

Oh **** off

Easy tiger:P

No it isn't.

Sorry it's a rock and indie festival

Wrong again, one more attempt?:P

• Registered Users Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Kooll and his gang are on the other bbc

• Registered Users Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭Sergio

Ye would all want to go away and get a life ffs!!!!!Who cares who headlines,she is probably the biggest female solo artist in the world at the moment so deserves her chance to play there.

Easy tiger:P

You're living up to your username anyway.

Can someone ban him now please.

longshanks wrote: »
    Kooll and his gang are on the other bbc

More rubbish has beens. Not worth a sh!t without James JT Taylor

I don't have a problem with her at all, but the backing track is a bit much..........(Jessie J had one also yesterday)...........

Colinboy wrote: »
    Who cares who headlines

Music fans.

You're in the wrong forum.....it's "Celeb and Showbiz" you're looking for.

Apologies.

No Problem,As said She is a Talent in Her own field of Music but I dont believe her style Fits in with the event.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Damn she is a chronic load of shite.

• Registered Users Posts: 814 ✭✭✭Tesco Massacre

TommyTippee's about to have an aneurysm.

Jesus man, I'm not particularly into Beyonce (I'd rather watch QOTSA) but you could, you know, switch her off instead of wishing death on her.

It's just music, maaaaan.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

another reason the festival has gone downhill :(

TommyTippee's about to have an aneurysm.

Jesus man, I'm not particularly into Beyonce (I'd rather watch QOTSA) but you could, you know, switch her off instead of wishing death on her.

It's just music, maaaaan.

I've switched it off now. Haven't done that since Jay-Z was on :)

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭Janine87

I loved coldplays performance yesterday. Brilliant! Would love to see them live.

May I take the time to Thank you all for putting a Smile back on my Sad Face :)
    Great the TV just blew up:D

Beyonce is a typical Yank performer. Smooth, polished yet empty and insincere

• Registered Users Posts: 18,601 ✭✭✭✭kippy

An Alanis Morrisette cover - not many of her fans will know that one and now annie lennox -

To the lads arguing about rock, indie, pop, etc what the festival is etc, I draw your attention to this page:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glastonbury_Festival

The festival is as far from its roots this year as it has been for the past ten years.
    The costs to go to it have gone up massively in the past 20 years as opposed to the first 20 years - it was setup as a relatively free gig.

I'd say some of the lads here are in their teens and haven't even been at a gig at their local pub, never mind one of these major festivals which nowadays are just another cog in the corporate wheel.