Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show 03/09/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

Ugh Tubridy is an idiot, absolutely useless. That interview with Tony Blair was shameful. Tony Blair is a legend, in fact I couldn't agree more with this:
    Peist2007 wrote: »
    Why is anyone surprised that Tony Blair is schooling Tubridy?
    Blair is a brilliant man, hugely intelligent and a brilliant speaker. How could Ryan Tubridy ever beat him?

I've always liked Tony Blair, I think he is brilliant. Tubridy constantly interrupting him and asking the same questions over and over again - ugh, he was an embarrassment. I couldn't stop cringing throughout the whole thing.
    omahaid wrote: »
    Poor old Tubs, the old FF background doesn't prepare you for dealing with a real politician.

Never a truer word spoken!! Tony Blair = a real politician, unlike the idiots that run this country.
    phonypony wrote: »
    This is painful to watch. Tubridy is like a male Kay Burley, confrontational for no reason, butting in, not letting the guest answer, asking the same stupid meaningless question. He seriously needs to grow up. He's an embarrassment. Why did RTE give this show to him again this year?

Don't know but jees after that interview you'd wonder why. He is not able for serious stuff. That Jedward interview suited him down to the ground. As for dealing with real / serious issues, he's useless.
    Tony Blair is a master of using his emotions to convey sincerity and empathy. A lot of sales / persuasion books would tell you that you to bring people with you need ..... Empathy + Sincerity = Persuasion .. similar to Bertie, who used his emotions in the Dobson interview to bring people back on his side... People will not believe you unless you are passionate about what you are speaking about..
    Which is the reason that Gordon Brown and Brian Cowan will never bring the people with them....

Hmmm I agree and disagree with you there. Gordon Brown and Brian Cowen do not have the same charisma as Blair. But I did not like Bertie at all, I really don't like him - Blair now yah, but Bertie no. No time for him, corrupt politician is all Bertie is.
    It's like you have two of MikeTV from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

So true!! Jedward, well fair play to them for finding a niche in the market, running with it and making over a million in the process. But they are so ridiculously obnoxious, ugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

laugh wrote: »
    Gwan Imelda.
    Gwan, offering tubs your yellow dress what's that about? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

Tossers! Now they say there won't be a reply text to tell you your entry was accepted for the competition. How about saying it before you start the bloody thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Koloman wrote: »
    She sounds like one of Adrian Kennedy's regular callers.

She has an inner city accent. . because she's from the inner city. Who cares if she doesn't speak as well as Tony Blair? she's a credit to Irish music.

Fareplay to her uncle for sitting outside RTE, handing out demo cds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

casio4 wrote: »
    Gwan, offering tubs your yellow dress what's that about? :confused:

She was ony buzzin rite!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

deisedevil wrote: »
    Tossers! Now they say there won't be a reply text to tell you your entry was accepted for the competition. How about saying it before you start the bloody thing.

They did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

corrupt politician is all Bertie is -- and Blair aint lol wheres the womd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭Burkatron

duckysauce wrote: »
    corrupt politician is all Bertie is -- and Blair aint lol wheres the womd?

Eh do you really have to put corrupt & politician together!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

And now...some real musicians.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I'm learning the violin. I HATE fukrs that can play it and come on telly ramming it down my throat how good they are.....

jaysus she forgot the words..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

never heard of them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

argosy2006 wrote: »
    never heard of them

You have, individually.

• Registered Users Posts: 87 ✭✭tony300+

who are the clowns on now:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Great that boards have more time for Blair than Bertie- is it cos he was more 'socialist'????

Bertie didn't start any false wars

jaysus she forgot the words..

Reading them now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

never heard of her
    never heard of them

Do you listen to music at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,252 ✭✭✭deisedevil

They did.

Ah fair enough so. I must have missed it, never heard him say anything about it. Then listened again the second time in case I had the number wrong and nothing about it again and then he says it the third time. Oh well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

laugh wrote: »
    Reading them now.

Just to prove to Jedward that they don't mime!

efb wrote: »
    Great that boards have more time for Blair than Bertie- is it cos he was more 'socialist'????

Just embezzled as much money out of the state as he good & jumped ship before the **** hit the fan?
    But yeah he didnt start any false wars so he's a saint!

Sex on legs!!!

never heard of him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Bertie was never in charge of a country that was globally positioned to ever start a war. Blair was. Blair's argument is very persuasive. He had to make a decision. He can hide behind the WMD lie by blaming "intelligence".
    Blair is more eloquent, more forthright and less concerned with being an everyman than Ahern. And those are only three of numerous reasons why Ahern will never ever be Blair's equal

Simon Cowell must have dressed him tonite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

AGhh you can't beat the banter! :D Gas man

The ratio of Ryan: Donnacha ? Has to be at least 1:4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,264 ✭✭✭Pretty_Pistol

He looks a bit like the Hunchback of Notredame.

Peist2007 wrote: »
    Bertie was never in charge of a country that was globally positioned to ever start a war. Blair was. Blair's argument is very persuasive. He had to make a decision. He can hide behind the WMD lie by blaming "intelligence".
    Blair is more eloquent, more forthright and less concerned with being an everyman than Ahern. And those are only three of numerous reasons why Ahern will never ever be Blair's equal

hes still a knob though and english:)

Burkatron wrote: »
    Just embezzled as much money out of the state as he good & jumped ship before the **** hit the fan?
    But yeah he didnt start any false wars so he's a saint!

I'd consider it far worse what Blair did than Bertie, that's not exonerating Bertie but I suppose I should condem him to a fate worse than death as is the boards way...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Great point there, very observant! ;)

Oh right. Forgot that. Idiot

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Who is this bloke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Who is this bloke?

Well whoever he, is he is funnier than Pat Short.

Irish & Munster Rugby Second Row

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

He's the lad from the Triton shower ads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭Tomohawk

What's he selling?

Like I said earlier the only thing DOC and Tubridy have in common is soggy biscuit. Donnacha is a hell of a man, wouldnt like to meet him across a battlefield. Wish he would ask him some serious questions, I mean he's an international rugby player who helped win the Grand Slam.. he's no joker...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Right, it's officially a decent show now :D

Tomohawk wrote: »
    What's he selling?
    pants

Like I said earlier the only thing DOC and Tubridy have in common is soggy biscuit. Donnacha is a hell of a man, wouldnt like to meet him across a battlefield. Wish he would ask him some serious questions, I mean he's an international rugby player who helped win the Triple Crown.. he's no joker...

But he's good craic, he's getting a good laugh out of him. A personal interview.

I'd consider it far worse what Blair did than Bertie, that's not exonerating Bertie but I suppose I should condem him to a fate worse than death as is the boards way...

To be honest I'm more concerned with treason against the state then what goes on in the middle east & Blair stands behind the bad intelligence story! Far more plausible then Berties ****ehawkery!

Like I said earlier the only thing DOC and Tubridy have in common is soggy biscuit. Donnacha is a hell of a man, wouldnt like to meet him across a battlefield. Wish he would ask him some serious questions, I mean he's an international rugby player who helped win the Grand Slam.. he's no joker...

grandslam

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Parakeets

Best LLS under Tubridy yet

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Am sure he is a very good rugby player and seems like a nice bloke, but very dull interview.

grandslam

lol, you quoted me just as I realised my error..

Burkatron wrote: »
    To be honest I'm more concerned with treason against the state then what goes on in the middle east & Blair stands behind the bad intelligence story! Far more plausible then Berties ****ehawkery!

Precisely. I dont believe that Blair went into Iraq with complete confirmation of WMDs. But he can now hide behind it. So at least he has a story.
    What did Bertie do? Went on the news and showed a teary eye and was forgiven. We live in a stupid country. A country that has parents that spawn people like Jedward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Is my licence fee going on gifts for the guests now?

Is my licence fee going on gifts for the guests now?http://b-static.net/vbulletin/images/smilies/rolleyes.gif

no tubs wages which is worse

Is my licence fee going on gifts for the guests now?http://b-static.net/vbulletin/images/smilies/rolleyes.gif

No, did you not read the credits? Tubs won that teddy in a machine out in Bray before the show.

Aaaw Im underwhelmed! I thought this fourm was going to implode because of Jedward like it did last year with Crystal Swing!! :pac: