Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Padraig Harrington.....2015 Honda Classic Champion

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭newport2

-5 through the turn.

Tied for the lead at Dunhill Links. Brings back memories....... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 680 ✭✭✭A.Partridge

Yeah, c'mon Harro!...as conno would say.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,163 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

I bet having to watch the Ryder cup has given him a kick up the arse to get into it next time.

GreeBo wrote: »
    I bet having to watch the Ryder cup has given him a kick up the arse to get into it next time.

I'd say his arse is a bit numb at this stage, he's had plenty of kicks in recent times watching events he now can't play in!

-6 through 12.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭me89

Nice eagle -8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

1 more birdie in last 4 for course record.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,590 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Wind is up for the last 3 tough holes, long wait on 16th tee as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭SEORG

Not using the 2-ball putter this week

• Registered Users Posts: 817 ✭✭✭ronanc1000

New Wilson putter designed by himself I believe.
    Does anyone know what that bloody bell ringing sound is on sky? Feckin annoying!

ronanc1000 wrote: »
    Does anyone know what that bloody bell ringing sound is on sky? Feckin annoying!

Flags poles in the wind I think.

Almost a vintage Harrington save at the 17th, but unfortunately a bogey :(

Bogey, Bogey finish good round though. Tied 3rd.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

It's hard to know how to feel about that. Offered -6 at the start, I'd take your arm off. To finish -6 after being -8 after 15 seems disappointing.

But the former is the positive one so feck the latter. -6 is always an awesome score in Carnoustie.

It's hard to know how to feel about that. Offered -6 at the start, I'd take your arm off. To finish -6 after being -8 after 15 seems disappointing.

But the former is the positive one so feck the latter. -6 is always an awesome score in Carnoustie.

Also, it's supposed to be windier over the next day or two, so good to have his Carnoustie round already under his belt. If it picks up much, that'll be the toughest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭aster99

ronanc1000 wrote: »

Is it first week using this? Great start if so!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,024 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

Arse!, lets be happy with the 6 under!

My stuff for sale on Adverts inc. EDDI, hot water cylinder, roof rails...

Public Profile active ads for slave1 (adverts.ie)

aster99 wrote: »
    Is it first week using this? Great start if so!

Ye, he looked more comfortable putting than I've seen him in a while (for the holes I saw)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,897 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

newport2 wrote: »
    Ye, he looked more comfortable putting than I've seen him in a while (for the holes I saw)

Any pictures of putter.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

G'man Paddy, anyone know what pro he has playing with or what handicap he is off these days?? Boom boom

He's back!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭gordongekko

Fingers crossed that this is not another one of those weeks where one nightmare round ruins the weekend for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 312 ✭✭tigerwood1

Any pictures of putter.

Not appropriate thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,096 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Won this twice and numerous top tens over the years, hope he does well in his specialist tournament!

• Registered Users Posts: 643 ✭✭✭REBELSAFC

Does any one know which courses are scoring better ie which would be the hardest and easiest course to score on this weekend?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭pistol_75

REBELSAFC wrote: »
    Does any one know which courses are scoring better ie which would be the hardest and easiest course to score on this weekend?

With Links golf at this time of year it is typically more about the weather. Generally though these courses are not set up as tough as they would be say for a Major given the time of year and format of the event.

St Andrew's is probably the easiest of the 3 on a good day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

pistol_75 wrote: »
    With Links golf at this time of year it is typically more about the weather. Generally though these courses are not set up as tough as they would be say for a Major given the time of year and format of the event.

St Andrew's is probably the easiest of the 3 on a good day.

But seemed to play the toughest yesterday!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Laois6556

Lads, Harry is leading a tournament and it's day 2. It's early day 2 and there's still loads left in the tournament but I'm getting excited by this. Probably getting a bit carried away.

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭stitcheddepin

a triple bogey awaits for harro

Joking aside, I hope he doesn't!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,229 ✭✭✭big_drive

Its actually a bit of a buzz seeing him up there again. Hopefully this continues for the weekend. And if Lowry could get up there as well it would make the viewing even more interesting