Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Padraig Harrington.....2015 Honda Classic Champion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

Jaysus. That drive on the third looks ugly on shot tracker. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,809 ✭✭✭Old diesel

Looks like hes going to struggle today

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

He's fcuked!!!!

:(:(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭gladrags

Trouble.

Could be looking at a 7 here. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

ForeRight wrote: »
    He's fcuked!!!!

:(:(:(

Would you ever stop.

There is a lot of golf to play, there will be good and bad holes from everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Cool the jets lads. He is 166 yards from the hole after 2 shots. No need to go to panic stations straight away!

How does he now take the positives from the first two rounds forward - if hes now going to struggle in the final 2

YayaBanana wrote: »
    Would you ever stop.

The worry is that Padraig often will have a good round or 2 and then have a difficult round.

Last week was a prime example on the Saturday

• Registered Users Posts: 2,425 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    Cool the jets lads. He is 166 yards from the hole after 2 shots. No need to go to panic stations straight away!

THANK YOU!

Playing his third with 166 yards he'll be thinking par at worst!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

YayaBanana wrote: »
    Would you ever stop.

Shot tracker said he advanced the ball 30 yards still in the trees when I posted.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

mrkiscool2 wrote: »

Shot tracker is notoriously unpredictable, I'd imagine there's a drop in there somewhere

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭Dero123

His driver has deserted him since the last two holes yesterday

Shottracker showing a Par 5, but not sure I trust that.

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭JoeCole26

Where are ye watching this? Coverage doesn't start until 6pm on Sky - thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 2,425 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

JoeCole26 wrote: »

Think everyone is following on shot tracker on the PGA website

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

JoeCole26 wrote: »

Shot tracker on the PGA website, which is a bad idea because it's not always accurate and makes it look a lot easier than it actually is. Following this thread is a bad idea too.

Can he bounce back - or is it damage limitation/salvage exercise

Confirmed par on the third.

There's coverage of a featured group behind the red button on Sky Sports, which also seems to have trustworthy leaderboard updates.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭me89

Old diesel wrote: »
    Can he bounce back - or is it damage limitation/salvage exercise

Ah he's in a tie for the lead??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭MarcusP12

Very rocky start but just the 1 dropped shot....needs to steady the ship with at least a solid par!gonna be a long day I reckon!

me89 wrote: »
    Ah he's in a tie for the lead??

Yes - im just worried that the rocky start is indicative of a problem day - I REALLY do hope in wrong though

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Boom-splits the fairway. See? It's not all doom and gloom lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭gladrags

Thought the worst,on the par 5.

Heres hoping.

Leaderboard is showing him as having a par on the 4th

On a happier note -2 is still T6

Hes parred the 5th now as well according to the leaderboard

Still T1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

4 way tie at-6

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

He'll get one or two back hopefully. Would settle for par.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,888 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Bunching up a bit -

Need a Bird soon.

Ok - a 7 iron now to 10 feet please.

Great shot from Poults - to 3 feet.