Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Padraig Harrington.....2015 Honda Classic Champion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

If only he'd laid up and then played that approach. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

hadoken13 wrote: »
    Did his ball not just stay on the green instead of rolling off to the right?

But why would anything Poulter did make paddy go for the 18th from that far out?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Fair play to him. I don't care what anyone says, the fact he went for it is a sign the old Paddy is back IMHO. Too often recently he has been happy to lay-up, maybe he felt so confident he went for it. He wasn't that far from nailing it either by the looks of things.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

Have none of ye ever seen Harry play before, if there's water on 18 he's going to hit it in it, it's how he rolls :D

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭hadoken13

ForeRight wrote: »
    But why would anything Poulter did make paddy go for the 18th from that far out?

If Poulter dropped a shot on the last hole, then Harrington could've holed in two on the 18 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Great par.

Absolutely correct decision to go for it in two.

I never said any different. :D

Ha, good man Paddy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭me89

Magic:D

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭markthespark77

some par.

If Poulter dropped a shot on the last hole, then Harrington could've holed in two on the 18 :)

I've no idea what you're on about.

Anyway!!!!

Get in paddy you bloody HERO!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭JoeCole26

He's a class act. Great finish.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Ah man! Fab par save on the last. Bloody brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,189 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Be gas if Poulter misses now

• Registered Users Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭Wombatman

Get the folk in there Paddy. COME ON!

• Registered Users Posts: 679 ✭✭✭webels

Yes

• Registered Users Posts: 20,888 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Paddy so pumped

He walked straight to 1 on shot tracker - F*** who ever is on tee - "get out of way" -" 3 time major champ here".

• Registered Users Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

This makes zero sense?! So if poulter had bogey on 17 Harrington would have made albatross on 18?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭abff

Great par.

Tees off at 9.30pm our time.

Just enough time to replenish the drink and food stocks.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,376 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Paddy so pumped

He walked straight to 1 on shot tracker - F*** who ever is on tee - "get out of way" -" 2 time major champ here".

3 time.

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭hadoken13

ForeRight wrote: »
    I've no idea what you're on about.

Anyway!!!!

Get in paddy you bloody HERO!!!!!!!

Ah here - I tuned in late and only just realised it's only the 3rd round. For f&*k sake, think I'll just keep quiet now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭The Big Easy

Brilliant round, same again tonight and tomorrow. Keep giving the nervous nellies on here a hard time, Harrington abú!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,809 ✭✭✭Old diesel

Well he may - or may not have bad a poor decision at 18

But a bad decision - that can be overcome - learned from

What can't be overcome - is having no ability to actually play - but hes showing us he has the ability

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

I want him to win or at least a playoff, none of this Top 10 nonsense. :)

Ah here - I tuned in late and only just realised it's only the 3rd round. For f&*k sake, think I'll just keep quiet now.

My head was spinning reading your posts haha

Glad your on track now :)

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭tbukela

How many holes do they expect the last group to finish tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,809 ✭✭✭Old diesel

But fair play to him

Hopefully he can carry the momentum into the final round.

Proud of the guy for this weekend - whatever happens

When he went in the water on 18

8mRxGdf.jpg

When he made par

m3DOuiv.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 20,888 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

tbukela wrote: »
    How many holes do they expect the last group to finish tonight?

When he went in the water on 18

8mRxGdf.jpg

When he made par

m3DOuiv.jpg