Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Padraig Harrington.....2015 Honda Classic Champion

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭GetInTheHole!

Oh Sweet Devine Mother of Jaysus....

my nerves

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭dcrosskid

5 holes to go and he's tied for the lead, looks like he benefited most from the delay.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

They just showed his win from 05 and I think he's wearing the same shoes

• Registered Users Posts: 565 ✭✭✭irish_man

Not showing his tee shots is getting beyond a joke at this stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

scrubber72 wrote: »
    Poults tee hee.

Wash rinse repeat

• Registered Users Posts: 20,888 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

I think top 10 is back on

• Registered Users Posts: 2,425 ✭✭✭Pierce_1991

How can they not show his tee shot!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭Johnny_Fontane

gotta same, Im one of his biggest doubters (sorry), but would love to see him pull this off. This is lazarus type stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Poutler drives on 14. SPLASH!

He has hit the fairway anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭pistol_75

Down the middle on 14. IJP in water

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

I think top 10 is back on

Wondered when you would show up. Loving this but working a 3.45. Grrr

• Registered Users Posts: 17,075 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

How can they not show his tee shot!

Because they prefer to show Poulter getting his wet. OKay by me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

What a great Monday this is turning out to be! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

I backed him on Thursday but he was 100/1 because I didn't get the bet on before the start of the tournament and I think he had started well. Annoying coz I would have backed him anyway.

Was it a nostalgic bet ? or do you always back him ?

threein99 wrote: »

I used to always back him but hadn't for a long time, this week and last I put money on though, felt he was coming around. Small bets mind you!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭Wombatman

Nice updates lads. Keep us poor feckers in work up to date.
    Gwan Paddy.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

threein99 wrote: »

Question not directed at me but in my case he shouldve been way shorter as it was midway thru round 1 and he was going well. Hes improved week on week the last while, just needed to stop his usual terrible 9 holes he threw in. And hes won here before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭pistol_75

-6 posted in the clubhouse.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,189 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

PARlance wrote: »
    He's gonna win it today with an eagle on 18... His 2nd will skim off the water and hop up onto the green leaving him an easy 15 footer (as opposed to a nasty 4 footer) that he'll sink.

All around him will crumble.

Com'on Paddy.

Can't wait to see that eagle on 18 ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 565 ✭✭✭irish_man

Daft the way Poulter can move that straw

• Registered Users Posts: 5,299 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Keep us updated please lads, stuck in work! Gwan Paddy boi!

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭stitcheddepin

would love to be watching this.
    cmon Harrington, he must be buzzing out there now.
    great chance, momentum with him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

Poulter back in Uisce

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Can't help be grin from ear to ear at Poulter and Padraigs shots there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭Anatom

Listening to the radio - sounds like Poulter is in trouble a second time on this hole. Hope he recovers, but not too much...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭omerin

great shot by paddy, poulter falling apart

• Registered Users Posts: 20,888 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Feck - Berger - that is a very very good scored posted the way things are going.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,791 ✭✭✭Barnaboy

He's stitched another one, going for four in a row!

I feel for Poulter now. There's been a lot of hate for him here the last couple of days but personally I've always liked him. If Harrington was to miss out he would have been my second favourite to see win.