Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep. of Ireland v Andorra, Tue 7 September 2010 [RTE2: 7pm, KO: 7.45pm]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

mixednuts wrote: »
    I like Green.. Good midfield spoiler , breaking things up , getting possession .
    He will only get better and better .

Unfortunately so will the opposition from now on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Stevecw wrote: »
    Ended 2-2 with Macedonia/Armenia

Back to this game, i'm sick of the negativity...just bring Gibson and Fahey on take hopeless Green plus the already booked Whelan off please!!

Oh nice one Keano!!! Well taken :)

?????
    Rte just reported 2-1 Mac .

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I like Green.. Good midfield spoiler , breaking things up , getting possession .
    He's 27, not gonna get much better...

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,210 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Well taken goal, nice job Robbie.

?????

Sounded to me like rte reported on the Armenia goal as being the Macedonia one,

Macedonia 90th minute,

Armenia 94th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,595 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jaysus i think he's shocking poor. Reminds me of McShane, good intentions but will cause big trouble against a decent team.

6-1 will do me!!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Paul Green is a terrible footballer

Sounded to me like rte reported on the Armenia goal as being the Macedonia one,

Macedonia 90th minute,

Armenia 94th

No they said result and Mac scored 5th min of ET

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Half an hour to impress and stake a claim for a starting place in future games and live up to the hype and expectations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

ah richard dunne could have done without that booking - yer man would never have scored anyways sur

and that free kick nearly cost us there - st ledger was pure lucky to be just standing there

No they said result and Mac scored 5th min of ET

Oh right yeah, i thought Macedonia scored first, they just ignored the Armenia one then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Macedonia won two one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,125 ✭✭✭Patser

Could be worse, Scotland have just gone 1-0 DOWN to Liechtenstein at home in 2nd half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,567 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Andorra are the only team I have ever seen who fake injuries and time waste whilst being 2 goals down!

monkey9 wrote: »
    Macedonia won two one

"Want more full-times? Want drama? I've got both. It's finished Macedonia 2-2 Armenia after an extraordinary finale. Edgar Manucharyan seemingly won it for Armenia with a 90th-minute goal, only for Ilco Naumoski to equalise on 94 mins. That's in the Republic of Ireland's group"

from BBC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

?????

Well surprisingly RTE got it very wrong!!!

Was 2-2, a last min peno from Macedonia made it the draw!! RTE saying mac 2-1 up...really?? Armenia led...oh Rte! wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

we should refuse to give the ball back

07/09/2010 FYR Macedonia 2 - 1 Armenia
    Referee: Espen Berntsen (NOR)
    Stadium: Nacionalna Arena Filip II Makedonski, Skopje (MKD)

from the uefa website

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro2012/standings/round=15171/group=700958/index.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Typical Andorra...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

FYR Macedonia2-2Armenia FT

BBC

Thought that was a peno myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Referee is shíte

WTF - if that wasn't a penalty - I reckon this ref just doens't want a walkover or something :mad::mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 437 ✭✭leedsfan88

how wasn't that given as a peno :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

ref bottled it

That ref is a blind. jaysus

ffs ref

What is the ref at?? Blatant peno. Where's the ref from??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,834 ✭✭✭Trampas

BBC

sky say the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

It finished 2-2...

Scotland are losing to a team that has only ever won one away game...

Penalty ffs... It could not be clearer. This ref has been dreadful... It's as if he feels he has to give Andorra a hand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭ultain

Ref is a nipple :eek:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

johnmcdnl wrote: »
    07/09/2010 FYR Macedonia 2 - 1 Armenia
    Referee: Espen Berntsen (NOR)
    Stadium: Nacionalna Arena Filip II Makedonski, Skopje (MKD)

from the uefa website

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro2012/standings/round=15171/group=700958/index.html
    Sky and Livescore both saying 2-2 :confused:

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

What is the ref at?? Blatant peno. Where's the ref from??

Cloud Cuckoo Land

BBC say 2-2

Uefa say 2-1

????

BBC

2-1 Macedonia

UEFA website

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,834 ✭✭✭Trampas

ref must have backed andorra + a few goals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭NickDrake

how is that not a peno?? What do you have to do to get a peno? Get shot?

Terrible decision. Clown with his bald head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Ref bottled that, stonewall peno.

Guardian.co.uk saying it's two one.

Quite frankly, i haven't an iota what the score is at this stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Shocking from the ref. Yer man ended up sitting on doyle!

McGeady is Sh!te

Sky and Livescore both saying 2-2 :confused:

Someone get Michel on the phone quick .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

That ref probably wonders why he was only reffing the Andorra game and not the English one...

Hope they show the replay in his hotel tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,098 ✭✭✭MonkeyTennis

Id trust BBC over UEFA anyday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Trap is way too slow to make changes this a perfect time to give younger lads gametime , cunnigham for example and fahey although he ain't that young

Guardian.co.uk saying it's two one.

Quite frankly, i haven't an iota what the score is at this stage

just read the text commentary on that game, and it says Armenia scored in the 91 minute, which should mean it finished 2-2:confused:

McGeady is so frustrating to watch. He huffs and puffs but never delivers. Celtic saw moscow coming anyway with that buy.

KEiiiiittttthhhhh is coming on. Hope he gets another goal

ultain wrote: »
    Ref is a nipple :eek:

Cypriot Nipples ... Yum Yum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,246 ✭✭✭Esse85

leedsfan88 wrote: »
    McGeady is Sh!te
    He is garbage, absolute muck, how the Russians paid £9m for him I'll never know. Celtic did great business there.

Such a poor performance.........:o