Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looking for a Game of Soccer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭A2LUE42

Anyone ?

I know a lot of people are injured/unavailable, but this seems to be the slowest sign up yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

A2LUE42 wrote: »
    Anyone ?

I know a lot of people are injured/unavailable, but this seems to be the slowest sign up yet.

I wont be in the country! Back then after that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 probasic

Sorry guys, i'm out for the time being,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Flav05

Hi guys! My knee is a bit painful since last game, so I won't be playing as well next monday, and neither the following ones since I'm moving to Dublin soon. It was great fun to play with you. Not too serious neither too relax, just the way I wanted. Hope you won't miss the french touch ;)
    Cheers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 mckenic

Hey Flav!

A pleasure to play with you man! Hopefully you'll make it back now and again for a game! Best of luck with the move!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭damoth

1 more player still needed for this evenings game...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/group.php?do=discuss&group=&discussionid=878

Only 3 of us signed up here so far.

Looking for another 7 for Monday night. :)

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/group.php?do=discuss&group=&discussionid=878

Only 3 of us signed up here so far.

Looking for another 7 for Monday night. :)

Not looking good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

i wont know til monday, stupid work has me down in kerry and it depends on how long the job goes for.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

We're looking very tight on numbers for tonight folks. Still 4 slots available.

Surely there are posters/lurkers here who fancy an hour of soccer? You don't need to have played with us before. We're always happy to welcome new players. Post in this thread or PM me to sign up.

still short 1 or 3 - Anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭damoth

Seeing as the game last night didn't go ahead, maybe some of ye might be interested in playing a game at 6pm this evening?

I probably have a few places available - PM me if interested.

Bumping this

Bumping this,we really need numbers

Still 3 slots open for tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Skuxx

Still 3 slots open for tomorrow.

What time do ye play at??

Seven o'clock at the indoor facility in the Delta retail park.

We play for an hour every Monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,773 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Just put myself and Micheál down there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Skuxx

Cool, I'd defiently be interested alright, haven't played in ages and would be good to get a bit of exercise in before the summer!
    Won't make tomorrow but maybe the week after if ye have slots!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,773 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Brian (witnessmenow) is going to play as well.

Excellent! :) Fair play lads.

Spots still available,any of the new lads from last week want to join us again?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/group.php?do=discuss&group=&discussionid=892

Anyone available for tonight?

Still need a couple for tonight if anyone is available?

We're struggling big time for numbers lately for some reason,and looks to be the same case tomoro night.

Open Invititation for anyone and their mates to come play.Hopefully it's just a dip as people are too busy with work and college and all that jazz.

Get your name down here.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/group.php?do=discuss&group=&discussionid=902

• Registered Users Posts: 21 helpwanted01

i would be very interested in playin a bit of football during a week day evening.

If anyone knows of anywhere you can go for a game, please let me know?

Cheers

we are looking to get this going again, if we get the numbers.

IO Can you give him access to the group, when he has the enough posts(how many is it again)

25 posts are needed for Social Group access (V-Bulletin standard, I think) but players can post on-thread, or send me a PM, whenever we get our weekly games up and running again. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21 helpwanted01

25 posts are needed for Social Group access (V-Bulletin standard, I think) but players can post on-thread, or send me a PM, whenever we get our weekly games up and running again. :)

Ok thanks for your help lads.

I actually had well over the 25 posts but lost my password and its sent to an email address I don't have anymore!!!:(

Anyway, not to worry. Hopefully you will get it set up again as sounds like a good idea to me.

Anyone interested in getting this going again?

Discussion live in the Social Group now:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/group.php?do=discuss&discussionid=996