Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

+++ Stoke v Aston Villa +++

• 13-09-2010 7:42pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭

Stoke City

Sorensen
    Huth
    Collins
    Shawcross
    Faye
    Wilson
    Whitehead
    Delap
    Etherington
    Jones
    Walters

Subs: Begovic, Higginbotham, Wilkinson, Whelan, Pennant, Gudjohnsen, Fuller

Aston Villa

Friedel
    L Young
    Warnock
    Dunne
    Collins
    Downing
    A Young
    Albrighton
    Petrov
    Reo-Coker
    Agbonlahor

Subs: Guzan, Beye, Cuellar, Clark, Ireland, Hogg, Heskey

Should be interesting to see how Marc Wilson does (central midfield). Could be an option for Trap in the future.

• Registered Users Posts: 245 ✭✭Insane Rambling

Who is that commentating?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,900 ✭✭✭Eire-Dearg

Dwight Yorke.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Dwight Yorke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

meh - 15mins in .... not a lot happening (apart from brad friedel save)

C'mon Villa (I need some fantasy footy points)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭judas101

wtf is up with that massive sig?

Hope Villa start well under GH. Stoke are tough to beat though.

(Badly need a Petrov hattrick for FF team)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Jones should have buried that chance earlier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

judas101 wrote: »
    Hope Villa start well under GH.

Ged doesnt start for 2 weeks. Still kmacd managing us til then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

wtf is up with that massive sig?

Hope Villa start well under GH. Stoke are tough to beat though.

(Badly need a Petrov hattrick for FF team)

GH isn't in charge for this, MacDonald is.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭IRISHSPORTSGUY

Marc Wilson is a very good passer. Just what we're crying out for.

D'oh!

Silly me.

Wonder will Mc stick around when he does start?

Id imagine and hope so. Been at the club since the 90s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

D'oh!

Silly me.

Wonder will Mc stick around when he does start?

Back to the reserves.

No doubt the player would want him to stay but GH probably has a no. 2 in mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Reports have said Kevin has turned down the No. 2 spot in favour of returning to the reserves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

DJ Stew, well done, you massive coward!

What a goal what a fecking goal

No doubt the player would want him to stay but GH probably has a no. 2 in mind.

Dont think he'll be assistant. Prob get his old job back as coach and kids/reserve gaffer

Ohh handball but it did look accidental!

How did Young miss that????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Clanket

Villain wrote: »
    How did Young miss that????

My granny coulda scored it. Lucky to have not given away a peno too

That could have been another one, we need to close this game out.

Started poorly but improving all the time, crossing has been very good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Villain wrote: »
    That could have been another one, we need to close this game out.

It's only half time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

"We'll show you why the referee couldn't give it." That's some contraption they have in the studio, it reads minds and all apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Villa should be out of sight at this stage.

JPA wrote: »
    It's only half time!
    Yea but you can't dominate that much for another 45 minutes, we really should be out of sight instead 1 long throw and this game could go either way.

Missing a clinical striker imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

good goal from Downing and Young should have scored. Kind of torn on the penalty claim. He was so close there wasn't much he could do but his hand was up

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

I no its prob already been said, but what happened with Pulis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I no its prob already been said, but what happened with Pulis?
    His mother passed away today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Only home, so missed all 1st half. Is it a good game?? Fair play to Villa being ahead at a place like Stoke.

Just wondering is this 1st ever premier league game without any real manager of the 2 sides involved in charge??
    GH obviously not the boss at Villa yet, and sadly Pulis had to miss it after his mother died. It seems like a 1st to me where the 2 official managers are not in charge.

pulis is there

Aidric wrote: »
    His mother passed away today.
    Jesus fair play to him for turning up.

Jaysus what's yorke doin commentating. The lad can barely speak english

english is his native language and hes been living in england for over 20 years lol

Wow fair play to Pulis for showing up, that is very unexpected. Hope he was in dressing room at HT, and laid into the Stoke guys as they were poor in 1st half. (Need fantasy f'ball pts off Delap and Jones) thats why I care about Stoke tonight!! :)

Helix wrote: »
    english is his native language and hes been living in england for over 20 years lol

You still in Toronto? Is he on there? Maybe's it's nerves but his sentances aren't comin out the way he wants

Stevecw wrote: »
    Wow fair play to Pulis for showing up, that is very unexpected. Hope he was in dressing room at HT, and laid into the Stoke guys as they were poor in 1st half. (Need fantasy f'ball pts off Delap and Jones) thats why I care about Stoke tonight!! :)

Hope you get none :)

You still in Toronto? Is he on there? Maybe's it's nerves but his sentances aren't comin out the way he wants

yeah still here, but havent got yorkie on my stream unfortunately (or fortunately)

i think hes just a bit slow really

Haha, yeah sorry nothing against Villa, but I've had a horrible weekend with my team and this is making it worse!! Gone from 1st to 4th in our league :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Stoke lucky to be in the game after the first half, although they should of had a penalty.

Suicidal defending from Stoke again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,393 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

1-1 - Jones

Typical Villa, should have been game over but instead we'll be hanging on for a point, oh god its going to be a long season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

free header shocking

Great work by Stoke for the goal you have to say.

Well looks like I am getting some now!!

Rubbish. Come on to **** Villa. NRC didn't track his man for that cross to Jones

Game Set Stoke.. G Whelan on the field.........

Oh wow, Heskey on...its at the point so where Villa have given up.

Thats it Glenn check the ground.. Not ur fault

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Well done Stoke!