Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lady Gagawears outfit made of raw meat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Quite a pong off her beef curtains I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

is that Kobe? she's ugly, talentless and a spoof........ but has a great taste in meat nom nom nom nom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,044 ✭✭✭BigBenRoeth

shes a spa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

DominoDub wrote: »

Ringo looks like he's enjoying himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Well I have to support Ms Gaga.

Why? A few reasons actually.

1. She has worked very hard for many years to become the star she is today. She's not one of these manufactured pop idols that Simon Cowell and Louis Walsh churns out every few months. She persevered in her tough career and became successful through hard work. That's a nice life lesson for kids & teens.

2. She has shown everyone that it's ok to be weird and different. There's a lot of kids out there that are bullied because they don't fit it. Lady Gaga is a great role model for them. Be different. Be proud of who you are.

3. Her music is actually pretty good. Not everyone's taste, and I don't like all her songs, but I can't really find fault with them. They are catchy, unique and entertaining.

4. She's not another tiny 'size zero' twig of a singer. I prefer her 'above average, but not stunning' looks. All those stunning singers/models etc come across as shallow & vain to me. Gaga comes across as more genuine.

5. She's a very clever business woman, who knows what sells and how to get publicity. She reminds me of Oprah that way...far more business saavy than initially given credit for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

I'm just thinking what are those guys who throw blood over you if you wear fur going to do to her :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,796 ✭✭✭AngryLips

Wonder if her new signature scent will smell of raw meat as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Banned Account

The undertones did an Irish take on this ages back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

I'd ride her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

To be perfectly honest Lady Gag-on-this does nothing but promote a sense of apathy in me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

1. She has worked very hard for many years to become the star she is today. She's not one of these manufactured pop idols that Simon Cowell and Louis Walsh churns out every few months. She persevered in her tough career and became successful through hard work. That's a nice life lesson for kids & teens.

2. She has shown everyone that it's ok to be weird and different. There's a lot of kids out there that are bullied because they don't fit it. Lady Gaga is a great role model for them. Be different. Be proud of who you are.

3. Her music is actually pretty good. Not everyone's taste, and I don't like all her songs, but I can't really find fault with them. They are catchy, unique and entertaining.

4. She's not another tiny 'size zero' twig of a singer. I prefer her 'above average, but not stunning' looks. All those stunning singers/models etc come across as shallow & vane to me. Gaga comes across as more genuine.

5. She's a very clever business woman, who knows what sells and how to get publicity. She reminds me of Oprah that way...far more business saavy than initially given credit for.

+1.

Fair enough if people don't like her, but she's definitely not an idiot. She's quite intelligent actually, if somewhat demented.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

laugh wrote: »
    I'd ride her.

Most sense I heard all day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

What a useless attention seeking bag of crap, her output is an abortion to music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,004 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

phasers wrote: »

You beat me to it.

Lady gaga's not the brightest spark anyway, at least The Beatles had the sense to dress as butchers first.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,004 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

laugh wrote: »
    I'd ride her.

Before or after you chuck her on the barbecue?

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 420 ✭✭whiteboy

she should be arrested for being such a knob head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

I'm not surprised by this at all she likes being outrageous and is known for it. She managed to anger a lot of animal rights groups over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

Publicity wise shes a smart business woman i think. when was her first album released?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

It doesn't matter what she wears, shes not great to look at anyway.

as if you wouldn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blow69

4. She's not another tiny 'size zero' twig of a singer. I prefer her 'above average, but not stunning' looks. All those stunning singers/models etc come across as shallow & vane to me. Gaga comes across as more genuine.

This is where my biggest problem with her lies. She was never an outcast to the world to begin with. She was a normal teenager/young woman who had an affulent background and since her rise has started to resemble something sub-human all for the sake of maintaining her 'crazy, whacky image' She's placing herself in that category of 'Queen of the freaks and misfits' for her own gain.

There was a very interesting article about her in The Sunday Times magazine a couple of days ago.

As for the meat dress; grow up and stop thinking you're above 'it'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

What he gonna tell his grand kids?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

phasers wrote: »

Ah, but they did it with babies

(Maybe she'll wear a dead baby dress next?)