Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

September pub meetup - Which days suit you?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭corkcomp

Sat 25th Sept
    woodford is a nice bar .. not too packed anytime I was in there.. club? hmmm quite possibly:):p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Cadyboo

Sun 26th Sept
    corkcomp wrote: »
    woodford is a nice bar .. not too packed anytime I was in there.. club? hmmm quite possibly:):p

Which night are you on about mister?? Friday? Coz thought you had stuff on sat night?
    Im talking bout sat night.
    Im confuzzled:confused:

Sat 25th Sept
    Cadyboo wrote: »
    Which night are you on about mister?? Friday? Coz thought you had stuff on sat night?
    Im talking bout sat night.
    Im confuzzled:confused:

im not even sure myself lol:o either night I suppose.. we'll hold off on the clubbing until your with us though;) Im meant to be at an engagement party Sat night but im not one bit bothered about going, so if all of ye are heading out i'll ditch it.. plus the money saved on a present could be put towards beer:P

• Registered Users Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

Sun 26th Sept
    oh dear god not another poll. my head hurts!
    no need really one of ye just needs to pull rank and name a place :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,744 ✭✭✭deRanged

Thu 30th Sept
    tis getting fierce complicated :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭LenaClaire

Sun 26th Sept
    How about meeting at the Woodford. It has space and is central enough no matter where people want to go next. Then if migration is needed later we can do that once everyone has met up?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Thu 30th Sept
    panda100 wrote: »
    Il definately pop along,really looking forward to it :)

I look forward to seeing you again! It has been far too long :(
    But one way or another we need to choose a side of town, or else we will be wasting valuable drinking time;):D

Is it possible to do a vote ?

I don't think there is any need. We can just go with the most popular venue and if people can't decide where then I'll just pick what bar to start with and we can decide from there. All we need really is a meeting place even if it doesn't end up being the bar we spend the night in.

Thu 30th Sept
    Ok lets get the venue sorted...
    If you are interested in any of the venues shown below please just copy and paste all the venues and put your name beside the ones you like.
    If the one you like isn't in the list just add it.

1)Crane Lane - kingtut,
    2)Soho - kingtut,
    3)Old Oak - kingtut,
    4)Bailey -
    5)The Brog - kingtut,
    6)Mutton Lane -
    7)Sober Lane -
    8)The Pavillion -
    9)The Thomond -
    10)Grafton -
    11)Door 51 -
    12)Woodford - kingtut,

Sun 26th Sept
    1)Crane Lane - kingtut, Outkast_IRE,
    2)Soho - kingtut, Outkast_IRE,
    3)Old Oak - kingtut,
    4)Bailey -
    5)The Brog - kingtut,
    6)Mutton Lane -
    7)Sober Lane -
    8)The Pavillion -
    9)The Thomond -
    10)Grafton -
    11)Door 51 -
    12)Woodford - kingtut,

1)Crane Lane - kingtut, Outkast_IRE, MrCardigancladknobend
    2)Soho - kingtut, Outkast_IRE, MrStinkingofGarlicfromthegrubupstairs
    3)Old Oak - kingtut, Ms Muttondressedascheaplamb
    4)Bailey - Ms Underagedrinker
    5)The Brog - kingtut, MrIdon'twash
    6)Mutton Lane -
    7)Sober Lane - MrI'llhaveamankypizzaplease
    8)The Pavillion - MsWhiteWineplease
    9)The Thomond - MrRobtheCar
    10)Grafton - MrWhereztheoldsidetraxcrowd
    11)Door 51 -
    12)Woodford - kingtut

:o

I'm bored (very)

Sat 25th Sept
    woodford, brog, mutton lane and old oak all good for me:)

will you come along for a pint RJ? or is it pointless asking lol:rolleyes:

I still have my fear of folks off the net :o Was very tempted to go to a boards.ie motors meet but didn't do so either so it's nothing specific to the Cork boards folk :D

Maybe some day soon :o

• Registered Users Posts: 9,579 ✭✭✭Webmonkey

Sun 26th Sept
    RoverJames wrote: »
    I still have my fear of folks off the net :o Was very tempted to go to a boards.ie motors meet but didn't do so either so it's nothing specific to the Cork boards folk :D

Maybe some day soon :o
    At this stage I'm afraid to meet you don't you shoot us for being aliens!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 stillwater123

Sat 25th Sept
    Hi as I like the crane lane and mutton lane. Imagine they are easier places to meet people for the first time too as they are more relaxed pubs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 stillwater123

Sat 25th Sept
    Oh I'd give the woodford a go too but I cant think where it is!

Thu 30th Sept
    Oh I'd give the woodford a go too but I cant think where it is!

8832_12127058358212.jpg

8832_1212705860820.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Funsterdelux

Thu 30th Sept
    How long has the woodford been reopen?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

Sun 26th Sept
    The Crane Lane seems to be getting a good few votes. Should we take a straw poll of how many smokers are attending and try and pick somewhere that they won't have to leave the group to go smoking?

........ though that probaby only leaves the Crane Lane or the Classic in that part of the city.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

How long has the woodford been reopen?

Not long. I want to say in the last month.

Sat 25th Sept
    so whats the plan for Friday? yeah I know this is the Saturday thread but too lazy to start a new thread:cool:

Sun 26th Sept
    I must head out tomorrow for my leaving party here. Not sure if I'll make back from Dublin then tomorrow but i'll try. Ah the stresssss ha

Sat 25th Sept
    Webmonkey wrote: »
    I must head out tomorrow for my leaving party here. Not sure if I'll make back from Dublin then tomorrow but i'll try. Ah the stresssss ha

I'll drop in Friday, on my way back.. prob wont be drinking though, easier not to bother going home first

Sun 26th Sept
    I'll drop in Friday, on my way back.. prob wont be drinking though, easier not to bother going home first
    Yeah I could be in a similar boat myself.

So what about Saturday people. Will we just say Crane Lane?

Sat 25th Sept
    Webmonkey wrote: »
    Yeah I could be in a similar boat myself.

So what about Saturday people. Will we just say Crane Lane?

yeah.. seconded:D or we could be here for days!

Thu 30th Sept
    Anyone NOT happy with the Crane Lane being the 1st bar and meeting point?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 ryano77

I want to go but on a different date (in which case please post the date!)
    crane lane or old oak is grand with me

Sun 26th Sept
    Ya Crane lane sounds good, we can decide then where to go after!
    So saturday night, Crane lane, Time???:D

Sun 26th Sept
    yes crane lane :D like the good choice of beers
    for first timers whats the story with finding the group in there? just dont wanna walk up to randomers and go "are you the boards people ":cool:

Sun 26th Sept
    Just Pm one of us and we swap numbers. Id say Kingtut would be the best choice as I dont know what time Ill make it in.
    Glad your thinking of going though, usually have a good night!:D

Sun 26th Sept
    Just Pm one of us and we swap numbers. Id say Kingtut would be the best choice as I dont know what time Ill make it in.
    Glad your thinking of going though, usually have a good night!:D
    Ya im on boards a while and always thought of goin but the idea of meeting strangers a few times seemed a bit daunting but i said feck it , its only hard the first time from then on you will know people at other meetups.