Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gardening - Complete Newbie

Options
  • 15-09-2010 12:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭

Hello lovely gardeners!

So I am a complete beginner to gardening, but I really would like to get into it. I am looking for some advice on what I might easily be able to grow - especially something that would even grow despite the fact we're fast leaving the summer. I am quite limited in terms of what I can do with my garden because I live in rented accommodation and the back garden is a cement heaven :( therefore I can only plant in pots, which would also mean I could take them on with me when I move away. Being a student, I also have a fairly limited budget. Since I'm a newbie, I'd like something that would be fairly low maintenance as well, in case I forget my gardening responsibilities!

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

jendafer

ps - and my garden gets sun all day long (not sure if thats relevant!)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭jezko

Hi,

So what are you looking to get from your "garden"?

Are You Looking to grow Fruit / Veg / Flowers?

Or a mix off all the above

And it's Never too late....

Do you have access to window sills inside your flat are these too in full sun ?

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭jendafer1

Hi Jezko!