Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone bought from PhonesOnline.ie?

• 15-09-2010 6:50pm
    Registered Users Posts: 19,198 ✭✭✭✭

I bought a phone from PhonesOnline.ie yesterday. Checked around and didn't find anything bad being said about them except for the fact that they were kind of expensive so i ordered.

But since then, someone has told me a suspicious story about them. So now i'm kind of paranoid. has anyone ordered from here before?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

MrStuffins wrote: »
    I bought a phone from PhonesOnline.ie yesterday. Checked around and didn't find anything bad being said about them except for the fact that they were kind of expensive so i ordered.

But since then, someone has told me a suspicious story about them. So now i'm kind of paranoid. has anyone ordered from here before?

I ordered from them last year and no problems.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I bought my n900 off them about 7 months ago. It was grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,198 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Cheers lads!

How long did delivery take for yous?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Cheers lads!

How long did delivery take for yous?

Mine was like 24hrs - think they are in greystones.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Bought a htc hero off them last year had it sent out in few days.
    No problems at all with them yes there expensive but only cause sim free.

Id buy another phone threw them any day.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Got mine the next day as far as i recall.