Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Catherine Street at night ...

• 16-09-2010 1:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭

Has anyone here noticed that Ctherine Street seems to have turned into Amsterdam at night. The amount of foreign prostitutes and pimps on it really is astonishing. No Gardai and lines of cars slowing down and picking them up. Amazing with all the Garda cameras around there that people are so stupid that they still pick them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

kilburn wrote: »
    Has anyone here noticed that Ctherine Street seems to have turned into Amsterdam at night. The amount of foreign prostitutes and pimps on it really is astonishing. No Gardai and lines of cars slowing down and picking them up. Amazing with all the Garda cameras around there that people are so stupid that they still pick them up.

Are they good looking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

I wouldnt know, never stopped for one :P

But by what I saw the rest of Limerick has.

I wouldnt know, never stopped for one :P

But by what I saw the rest of Limerick has.

How long before Barry Duggan writes this one up?

He would want to hurry up, because the Save Limerick City Centre crowd on Facebook have done a topic on it and taken photos which they are willing to provide to the guards and press

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Its not even that far from Henry St either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Thanks Kilburn for highlighting this.

Thank you very much indeed.

Itsdacraic wrote: »
    Thanks Kilburn for highlighting this.

Thank you very much indeed.

Yes, so, boards beers in the Wicked Chicken anyone?

lol ya work away up there just watch out for the 2 pimps with the rotweiler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,819 ✭✭✭phill106

lol ya work away up there just watch out for the 2 pimps with the rotweiler

Thats an awful thing to call a lady, even if she is a working girl ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭KindOfIrish

Has anyone here noticed that Ctherine Street seems to have turned into Amsterdam at night. The amount of foreign prostitutes and pimps on it really is astonishing.
    It's such a shame that a holy city Limerick is turning into dirty, sinful, just think about it, AMSTERDAM :D

The amount of foreign prostitutes and pimps on it really is astonishing.

Tis terrible joe, Terrible!
    Puttin all the Irish prostitutes and pimps outta business they are joe!
    Tis shockin joe, tis shockin!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

And the admins of the facebook page run strippers and stag party companies lol.So they have no problem exploiting a good looking foreign girl they over 200 for a stripper for a party and i wonder how much they pay her
    If there being pimped im against but of their own free will thats their business

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭Builderfromhell

I pas this way every night doing deliveries on Thomas street and I had noticed an increase in the number of working girls on upper Catherine street. I have also often seen Garda cars there and have seen them arresting girls twice.
    I understand two girls were in court last week.

They are fighting a losing battle though as the girls keep coming back.

The ideal strategy for eliminating this trade would be to harass and/or arest the customers and pimps. I've seen the pimps run after one girl and pull her into a car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,672 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

The ideal strategy for eliminating this trade would be to harass and/or arest the customers and pimps

I think I read somewhere last week that some country (Belgium? Norway?) had just become the first country in the world to outlaw the purchasing but not the selling of sex.

I wonder how that would work in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,279 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

osarusan wrote: »
    I think I read somewhere last week that some country (Belgium? Norway?) had just become the first country in the world to outlaw the purchasing but not the selling of sex.

They'd probably just stick a carbon tax on it here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

Mt friend lives around there, she said there are so many pimps they must be working on a one to one basis with the girls.

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭kenoconnell

How long before Barry Duggan writes this one up?

Will there be an other book????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

osarusan wrote: »

That wouldn't do anything really to help the situation, unless I'm readin it wrongly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Limerick_Lass

Ye do know i have a very identical twin? Just sayin...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

She's wearing out the soles on your thigh-high boots.

- Just sayin'

rolleye0012.gif

Is there a buy one get one free offer going on? Great stuff!
    Should move that over to after hours threesome discussion!

Might as well post it on the bargains thread aswell :D

Classy Lassie :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

Mt friend lives around there, she said there are so many pimps they must be working on a one to one basis with the girls.

Thats good,at least the poor girls are getting the support they need from management.:D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Raiser wrote: »
    Classy Lassie :p

Classy is as classy does....

sorry, just had to, don't kill me, please!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Raiser wrote: »
    She's wearing out the soles on your thigh-high boots.

- Just sayin'

Oh great, she will probably bring a chainsaw instead of a breadknife now. :D

yes I will... or just stay away from catherine street in future boys

Stay away? What about the regeneration of limerick city!
    Tis a civic duty for the men of limerick. Think of your city!
    *Limerick flag dramatically drops to full length behind me as i waffle*
    Ask not what your city can do for you......
    But what you.... Can do.. For your city!

phill106 wrote: »
    Ask not what your city can do for you......
    But what you.... Can do.. For your city!

Catch a dose of itchy, scratchy and oozy?

- Not to mention Catherine St. Crabs, like a good sized Terrier I hear...... (From ItsDaCraic)