Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Rise and Rise Again....Gillingham Deadlift"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

Warmups
    usuals without rolling

OLY's

OH squat with jump
    Snatch Balance
    Full snatch
    x lots

OH squats
    20x5
    30x3
    40x3
    50x1
    60x1
    70x1-fugly
    70xfail-some tit in an reflective yellow top stepped onto the platform behind me and started doing kettle bell swings...i actually lost the plot with him...he enarly cried
    70x1- P to the mother truckin B baby

Squats
    60x5
    80x5
    105x9x4

Front squats
    40x5
    60x5
    75x5x2

Bench
    60x5
    80x5
    97.5x5x2

chest supported row
    40kg x8x4

Trap bar shrugs
    100kgx12x4

Fat bar rev curls
    bar + 15kgx6x4

Thoughts

Up yours **** day in the office up yours. 12 hour no lunch....1 can of red bull one snickers + 400mg caffine...delighted with the 70kg overhead. actually delighted with everything..squats were grand front squats were grand..bench was fine..still doing the 5 second pause on the last rep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Quality.

i was so tempted to just turn round and stone cold stunner the twat...just leave him lying there on the platform and walk away...

jujitsu

Its striking month...got i love hitting things..

Warm up

usual stretches and oly variations

Squat
    60x5 80x5 100x5 112.5x7x5

Strict Press
    40x3
    60x3
    67.5x5x2

Bench
    60x5
    80x5
    97.5x5x2

Rev Hypers
    bwx8
    +10kg x8x2
    +12.5kgx6x2

Floor wipers
    40kgx10x4

Lucky dip curls
    whatever whas handy...curl it

ezy curl bar preacher curls
    bar+25kgx6x2
    hammer curls 18kgx15x2
    Fat fat bar curls bar+10kgx8

Thoughts tomorrow...i have free time....im gonna go sit on my ass for a while!

Right...thoughts. Happy with everyting last nigth...im going to run one more week of the assistance exercises im doing and then switch them around ( 1 more week brings me to the end of the base cycle. ) I'm tempted to text my push press on the day im testing my squat max...

Tonight

117.5x5x7

blah blah

were moving office today...so at 9 o clock i asked the boss can i go squat...as we have moved next door to UL...in squat and back to the office...im just happy i got the quick session in.

Warm up
    Usuals

Squats
    60x5x2
    80x3
    100x3
    110x1
    120x3x10-belted up

Strict press
    40x3
    50x3
    60x3
    67.5x5x1
    67.5x3x1

Bench
    97.5x5x2

Fat bar double overhand holds
    100kgx20sec pause x 6

Thoughts
    Im just glad this week is over. Were in out offices at last...16 hour day yesterday. My training has been crap but at least i got smolov in. Ive had 0 recovery time though. Also ive maxed on the 5's on the strict press will either drop reps or change exercise next week

Tonight

time leaving work 5:31 pm...wtf!

Warm up
    usuals+ some rollin

OH Squats
    30x3
    40x3
    50x3
    60x1
    70x1-fail
    70x1-fail
    70x1-get in there
    75x1-PB

Squats
    60x5
    80x3
    100x3
    110x9x4-belted

you can take it that my top sets willbe belted from here on it...

Front squats
    40x3
    60x3
    77.5x5x2

Bench
    60x5
    80x5
    100x5x2

chest supported row
    40x8x2
    50x6x2

Trap bar shrugs
    100kg 4 sets of lots

Standing fat handle preacher dumbell curls
    12kg bellsx15--needs more weight
    18kg bellsx8x4

Thoughts
    Awesomeness...OH squats are where its at really....the 75 was grand...ill blitz my 80kg target soon..ill aim to close in on BW then. Back squats were grand...getting in some belted training...front's were again pish..bench was grand...7 second pause on the last rep of the last set just cause i can..

I wonder how long i can keep adding weight...also do i want to get up at 6:30am too do cardio?

Tonight

warmups

Olympic lifts

coach present

dynamic oh squats
    technique bar x3x3
    + 5kg x3
    +10kgx3
    20kg bar x3

Snatch balance
    technique bar x3x3
    + 5kg x3
    +10kgx3

Full snatch

technique barx 3
    +5kgx2
    +10kgx1x5

Squats
    some form of war up reps
    117.5x7x5

Push press
    40x3
    60x3
    80x3-reps pb
    90x1--stupidly fast
    100xfailx3

Bench
    60x5
    90x5
    100x5x2

Thoughts
    I like Olympic lifting....its fun..a different one of the lads corrected my push press technique...90 was piss...im hoping to rep it on saturday...the 100 was more confidence and technique than anything else..ill get it... the bench was grand...oh ya erm the squats...grand too...going to be testing this day week...hoping for 150kg plus...

i really really need too start doing cardio....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

What's "OLY" stand for?! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Hanley wrote: »
    What's "OLY" stand for?! :p
    how-to-ollie.jpg

Stoopid......

d'Oracle wrote: »
    how-to-ollie.jpg

Stoopid......

That's "ollie", you sap :D:D

the two of ye get out of my log....seriously...

he's just going to delete all ye're posts again

1559606_340_1116081430036-spam.jpg

Warmps and strecthing
    the normals

Olympic lifts
    dynamic oh squats
    snatch balance
    worked up too 15x3 on these

snatch worked up to the 20kg bar

Squat
    60x5
    80x5
    100x3
    120x1
    122.5x5x7

Front squats
    40x3
    60x3
    70x3
    77.5x5x2

Bench
    60x5x2
    80x5
    100x5x2

Seated row
    150lbsx8x4

ab wheel + hammer curls
    curls hat the fatz grip on the bells
    12 rolls outs + 10 curls x 4

warm ups and mobility
    usuals

Push press
    40x3
    60x3
    70x3
    80x3
    90x2-pb for reps
    95-1-pb
    100x1-p to the mother trucking b

squats
    60x5
    80x5
    100x3
    120x1
    130x3x10

bench
    60x5
    80x5
    100x5x2

grip stuff
    lots

floor wipers+rev fat bar curls
    40kg wipers and 27kg curls
    10 + 8 for 4 sets

oh ya smolov base finished...predictions on a postcard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

150-155...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

actually, i'm gonna say 160... i did my last session at 130 10x3 the first time i did smolov and hit 160.

First time you mentioned it to me I said 155-160. I stand by that.

Warmups

OH squats
    30x3
    40x3
    50x3
    60x1
    70xfail
    70x1
    80xfailx2
    80xouch...ah crap thats not good

Front squats
    40x5
    60x5
    80x1
    90x1
    100x1
    110x1-pb
    115x1-pb

Bench
    102.5x5x2

Chest supported rows
    40kgx8x4

Trap bar shrugs
    100x10
    120x10x3

Cardio
    15 min ark trainer

Thoughts
    Really Really wasnt feeling this today but looking back on it now it aint that bad. the oh squats were ghey...im going to stop going heavy now and go for reps to get more used to the bar position. Front sq was handy... id copped onto myself by then. there is another 10kg there at least. bench was fine...rows were grand didnt go heavier as something in my upper back was and still is vibrating...shrugs were handy...

Im also very fat so need to add more cardio.

Ill be testing my squat on wednesday as im on call the weekend and its hard to squat with a blackberry in on hand...

L has a serious good morning...

They weren't that bad you bollox!!

This am

Ark trainer 20 min

Bike 20 min

Foam rollin and stetchin

jujitus

great session tonight...

most cardio done in one day since i done the half marathon

Tonight

Warm ups
    usuals x lots

Squat
    60x5
    80x3
    100x1
    120x1
    130x1
    140x1
    150x1
    155x1
    160x1

Bench
    60x5
    80x5
    100x1
    110x1
    120x1
    130x1

One arm fat bar curls
    lots x lots for the crack

Thoughts

....to follow

Duuuuuude...

• Registered Users Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

One arm fat bar curls
    lots x lots for the crack

They exchange crack for curls in your gym?

Also, well done.

Thoughts

its been an awesome 5-6 weeks of training..

squat..well happy with the 160...my all time PB is 172.5kg i hope to smash that befrore xmas..smolov is brutal but by god its an effective program

Bench: Well i can still do 130 with minimal effort without really training bench. The weight up till now has been handy...i shall continue with the same poattern of 4x a week till the end of smolov leaving me at 115x5x2 which will be a PB and should point m towards 135-140

Deadlift: See next year :P

ill be backing off for the next week as ive a 10 day stint of on call coming up. Ill be taking 155 as my max for the next phase of smolvo. I was going too change the assistance but its working well so i may not. Maybe set new goals of 110kg push press 130kg front squat

Im also fat...i need to correct this :P