Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea V Newcastle - (Carling Cup KO 7.45pm)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Good game actually, really enjoyable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

What a match!

6mins????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,833 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

SIX MIUNTES?
    its chelsea time...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

great corner and header

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Cake Man

Equiliser surely coming!

fairly kicked off since Chelsea scored their second

Cake Man wrote: »
    Equiliser surely coming!

Dodgy penalty, 6 mins and that!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

I think thats that!

Johner wrote: »
    I think thats that!

this will go to 98

M5 wrote: »
    this will go to 98

make that 100

Nice front flip by that guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Cake Man

What a night, what a result, what a game!

Well done to Newcastle, deserved to win.

Lol, was gona give this match a miss, glad i didnt, last 30 mins was great stuff. Poor night for chelsea considering the injuries!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Beekay

Woop! Great game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Don't care about the result, just more poxy injuries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Crisis at Chelsea tbh! And thats why Fergie plays his reserves in games like these.

Crisis might be overstating it sure ye have a squad of 50 flipping internationals :)

congrats to Newcastle well deserved in the end.

Lot of food for thought from tonights game, 4 goals conceeded at home for a start.
    from what Ive seen, Josh, Alex and Anelka seemed to really get stuck in, trying to get Paulo to play was like trying to get a donkey to win at the Grand National.
    thats football, onwards to the city game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭timetogetfit

who got injured

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

What a game.

HOWAY THE LADS.

who got injured

Yossi and Kalou, both subs generally but still important players.

who got injured

Kalou and Benayoun.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Aaah football brilliant! The entertainers are back!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭timetogetfit

Lukker- wrote: »
    Yossi and Kalou, both subs generally but still important players.

Jaysus, is that all.When someone mentioned crisis I was prepared to hear both Drogba and Maluoda were taken off on a strecther

Aaah football brilliant! The entertainers are back!!

Let's not get ahead of ourselves.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭The_Hustler

Don't worry if it was for your fantasy football team ;), they didn't play

• Registered Users Posts: 590 ✭✭✭chelseavera

The night we gave the world McEachran ..... what poise. Alex wonderful, Anelka wonderful .... Sturridge AWFUL. The two injuries will stretch the squad for the next 3 games - might even see more McEachran.

That_Guy wrote: »

Pretty sure our first team will get spanked when we next visit

The night we gave the world McEachran ..... what poise. Alex wonderful, Anelka wonderful .... Sturridge AWFUL. The two injuries will stretch the squad for the next 3 games - might even see more McEachran.

He looks a decent player alright. You've got a good talent there it would seem.

Not until May 14th, hopefully the league will be wrapped up by then. :);)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

haha come on.. it can only be a good thing :D

Get the hell out of the future. I don't wanna think about that yet.

He looks a decent player alright. You've got a good talent there it would seem.

McEachran is going to be quality, still only 17 but his touch, control and vision are exceptional.

Not until May 14th, hopefully the league will be wrapped up by then. :);)

Will shake on that if we are safe at that stage too ;)

haha come on.. it can only be a good thing :D

We don't need to get delusional this season. That's the last thing we need. A good cup run with the reserves is one thing but ensuring Premier League status for next season is vitally more important.

Still, good week all round for the Toon and a thriling game of football to round things off.

Will shake on that if we are safe at that stage too ;)

Ah I think Newcastle will be comfortable in mid table. What's the story with Gutierrez, he looked good first few games of the season but was on the bench Saturday at Everton? Is Ben Arfa taking his place?

We don't need to get delusional this season. That's the last thing we need. A good cup run with the reserves is one thing but ensuring Premier League status for next season is vitally more important.

Still, good week all round for the Toon and a thriling game of football to round things off.

Need the three points on Sunday with the away trip to city to come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I'm very happy for Hughton that things are going well for him.

Same, seems like a pretty genuine guy.

The lad deserves a job for life at the club.

Ah I think Newcastle will be comfortable in mid table. What's the story with Gutierrez, he looked good first few games of the season but was on the bench Saturday at Everton? Is Ben Arfa taking his place?

Jonas is a little hit an miss sometimes. Ben Arfa can play left or right so he will be keeping the pressure on Jonas and routlege! I hope your right. Looks good now but the season is more than 5 games unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

What is it with Newcastle and 4-3 results :pac:

IvySlayer wrote: »
    What is it with Newcastle and 4-3 results :pac:

Rather strange. They just never usually went our way before. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

The lad deserves a job for life at the club.

He's exactly what Newcastle need imo; gets on with it and no messing with him.

the oul Reaction from the Chelsea website if anyones interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Well done to Newcastle, didnt just come to stop us playing and played well.

A good deep cup run and surviving your first season back would be a great start to life back in the EPL for Newcastle. Good luck lads, see ye in May, hopefully we have the league wrapped up and ye are safe by then.

gavredking wrote: »
    Well done to Newcastle, didnt just come to stop us playing and played well.

A good deep cup run and surviving your first season back would be a great start to life back in the EPL for Newcastle. Good luck lads, see ye in May, hopefully we have the league wrapped up and ye are safe by then.

Hopefully we are. Need more games like that. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Hopefully we are. Need more games like that. ;)

Ye should anyway, ye are looking better then a good quarter of the league if not a good chunk of a third of the league. If ye win about 7-10 of yer home games and put together about 5 away wins, couple that with a few draws and ye should easily top 45 points and be safe.

I was over to St James twice last year, for 2 stags and we took in a game each time, great fans and a great atmosphere on match day around the city and that was in the Championship, I can only imagine now ye are back in the EPL it has become better. :cool: