Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 24/09/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

We're a great bunch of lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

U2 are somewhere in Europe paying their taxes... bring me in some spuds gavin or get the fk out..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

Also, Katie taylor is single, but she's a god botherer. Many revalations so far this evening

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

White Jackets on standby please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

themadchef wrote: »
    Doesnt come across as booze to me. He does seem nervous or gittery though... Maybe he needs the sales or maybe he's pissed off he had to emigrate.

He has been sniffing to much potatos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Bill Cullen has already cornered the "get of your backside" line Diarmuid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

What in the name of sweet Jehovah is yer man shyteing on about?!
    A gardener waffling on about economics? *Why*?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,810 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

His rambling makes cowen sound like a bloody pro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Sniff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭rebeve

Gavin is talking sh1te

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,795 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

He is totally different to normal. What wrong with him? He appears to be half crying, his voice is odd too.
    e must be drunk or else some kind of breakdown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭Burkatron

My gf thinks they're his hands that popped out earlier! I didnt see any green fingers though!

My contribution (or lack of :() here is done

Agitated me hole! The man is hammered!

He admitted he is agitated

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭AOwannabe

Am I imagining it or does Tubs also have tears in his eyes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Sniff

Aye, looks like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

This is one fcuking weird interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

sniff indeed

While ye're bored out of ye're mind listening to this fool... this is funny..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

What a prick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,416 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    "our economy is terrible." Jesus diarmuid Gavin contestant on mastermind specialist topic, pointing out the bloody ****ing obvious.
    Is it any wonder with that gangster ripping people off with his arty farty garden ****e.
    I remember in one episode of his show that he created a mound of earth in the shape of a woman for some old guy and charged him 100,000 euro .
    To me it looked like a hill with some grass on it .100k ,value for money if ever I saw it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,364 ✭✭✭Ardent

Janey mac, I thought he was going to burst out crying there while talking about the economy??? WTF?

How the hell is this guy allowed on, someone ring up R.T.E and tell them not to allow him drive home tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,978 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Greenfingers seems to be half cut,
    hapes of emotions flowing out of him, reckon hes going to start crying soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

AOwannabe wrote: »
    Am I imagining it or does Tubs also have tears in his eyes?

I've got tears in my eyes listening to him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

No. The truth is now exposed. He really is Damien from Fair City.

He's is just suffering from not being allowed plant his tree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,432 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

"I'm on my 2nd mortgage, I can't afford my kid's college fees and I've been laid off!"

Diarmuid - "Ah now. You're not going to get anywhere with that attitude. Focus on the positives!"

Friday night is my favourite time of the week! This bellend needs to **** off because he is ruining it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,131 ✭✭✭MissHoneyBun

This is kinda disturbing or something...

Is Gabriel Byrne doing another series of In Treatment, I have the ideal candidate..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

http://www.rte.ie/live/ not working...:(

edit it is :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭rebeve

Nasal congestion maybe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Is he having a nervous breakdown?

He's manic.

Now he is talking about funerals and rte making good programes:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

If anyone was looking for advice on flys eating their roses they are shít out of luck tonight.

Tenner says he's going for election soon.

Feck of Im not going out to clean roads :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

This is kinda disturbing or something...
    It is. Keep the sharp knives away from Diarmuid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Your stoned out of your mind man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Cherrycola

Burkatron wrote: »
    My gf thinks they're his hands that popped out earlier! I didnt see any green fingers though!

I just burst out laughing when i read that, and im here on my own laughing like a gob****e. :D

But i completely agree with your gf.

if you can't afford electricity, go out and do something else :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

When did Diarmuid Gavin get nominated as Spokesman For His Generation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Jesus that was uncomfortable. He was so agitated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

"sorry if I ruined it"

Ah now I feel sorry for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,547 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

RTÉ need a jaysus breathalyzer for all future guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,748 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Jaysus, where's me gun. Think I'll go and top meself. Yer man Gavin is a dour, charmless b@llocks. I've never ever seen him in relaxed mode. Ah come on now Gavin, tell us a joke, for f@cks sake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 donalkenny

Brian Cowan should be giving speeches like Diaruid Gavin tonight. Refreshing to say the least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭BArra

dermot looked positively dejected after the interview

Brendan Gleeson wasnt whoring his wares when he got emotional .. now piss off ye jumped up little pr1ck.. Really gets on my nerves how he would try to manipulate the audience into buying his book..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Anybody remember the movie Network, "I'm as mad as hell and I'm not going to take it anymore?"

Peter Finch did it much better than Diarmuid ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Watching that Gavin interview here online. Must have been a good 50 bag floating round the green room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,432 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Yaaay!!

It's Bill the Bailey :)