Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[ONLINE] Munster Casuals Session TONIGHT?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

I need to remind myself to ask that guy for proper 1 on 1 games lessons sometime, I could learn a lot from him.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

What was the chat like?

("That other Irish guy is shite"? :D)

🤪

But seriously, yeah, those kind of lobbies can be off putting as well.

Sabre0001 wrote: »
    What was the chat like?

("That other Irish guy is shite"? :D)

Actually, yeah. One guy was wondering why you weren't comboing him to bits. Got slack for my poor performance as well. I hate fighting Ryu online!

If Hakan didn't have such a good taunt / was amusing....I'd really hate him!

🤪

Gesh, Generic, where did you get that Hakan from!?

Mental notes:
    Stop jumping
    Anti-air (at the right time)
    Execute the combos that I've practiced off in training!

🤪

FFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

At least I kept away as much as possible but still 1 fecking mistake and I lost!:mad:

AAAAARRRRGGGHHHH

🤪

Generic making Hakan look all top tier and stuff. :pac:

'tis worse I'm looking at this stage! :D

And he's fully focused on the game eh - no chat!

HAKAN MIRROR! Fight...oil with oil...

🤪

didn't work. :(

And I got Hakan by random select!

FINALLY

Last one for me - taken enough of a beating :)

🤪

good games man, see ya later.

ggs

🤪

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭Generic_name01

GGs lads sorry about not chatting. Traded the laptop with the missus fto get the telly back. Worked out though! If I was chatting i'd have been distracted and would never have gotten the 10 wins achievement. And sorry for all the hakaness.Next time I'll pick dif characters! Yeah I love hakan. Has some great normals and I love his "Your going to mess up my hair" taunt which btw I dont do to be a prick I just do it when I tink Theres enough distance that I might get the full taunt! :D Cant wait for the balance patch. Mite use him in a tourney again if it all goes well for him. He is easily my faveourite character but At the mo low block and crouching light punch beats out his whole game. Leads to mucho rageeeee! :mad: Hoping the increased range on grapples is enough to stop that madness!

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭Generic_name01

didn't work. :(

And I got Hakan by random select!

Lol at the start of that my heart sank because I kept getting smacked by your oil slides. Thats probably the 4th time i fought a hakan ever so even though i use him, I was like wtf do i do to stop air throw lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

Aw. I missed Hakan matches =( Need more of those.
    Sabre0001 wrote: »
    And no Rose!
    Yar, I've sort of been messing about with Viper for the craic. As you can see, she needs some work =P

Was a pretty successful session...Started to get a bit miffed at myself because of poor decision making and dropping stuff but still, better than playing AI and random ranked :)

I bother myself at times - in training it's lp, mp -> tatsu / fireball depending on block...In game I revert to jabbing people to death!

Must do it again.

🤪