Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What does your avatar say about you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭juke

ChewChew wrote: »
    mine means I am cold and dark with a twist of sweetness.

true story.

Who/what copped you sausage off :eek:

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

juke wrote: »
    Who/what copped you sausage off :eek:

me no longer has sausage :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

Cos I'm a ghost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

IvySlayer wrote: »
    It's the Defiant from DS9.

Mine's a Romulan Warbird, pew, pewwww, pewwwww.

I'm a trekkie. Romulans are devious bastards :cool:
    Not as devious as Garak was in the DS9 episode "In the Pale Moonlight". I never tire of that episode.
    Stephen McHattie delivers one of the greatest lines ever.
    Pighead wrote: »
    Whenever Pighead looks at his avatar he chuckles because the pig in the picture looks like he can talk and as everybody knows talking pigs are hilarious. Very attached to the wee fella at this stage.

I have a tendency to read your posts in a Louth accent. You should do a podcast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

I've been going through some 'changes' of late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

That Ive played a Doom game...

Just wish the eyes would twitch left n right!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Im a Thin Lizzy fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Terry wrote: »
    I have a tendency to read your posts in a Louth accent. You should do a podcast.
    No way Jose. Never gonna happen. Boards.ie is Pighead's Notre Dame. The Louth accent is like a horrible abandoned disfigured baby which should be hidden away and never ever to be heard in public. Every post Pighead makes is akin to the hunchback ringing the bells in the cathedral.

No way in hell will Pigheads accent ever leave the safety of boards walls. No way shall he leave himself open to ridicule, finger pointing and gift grub sketches. This accent will never be heard. In these towers Pighead shall stay.

http://www.google.ie/imgres?imgurl=http://dailypostal.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/HunchBackOfNotreDame.jpg&imgrefurl=http://dailypostal.com/2010/05/22/the-hunchback-of-notre-dame-on-tcm/&usg=__usOqBl0OIORtWeOiIOwMXH2haEA=&h=427&w=640&sz=23&hl=en&start=0&sig2=4Pwrz63JWS6wzSnDPhLqFA&zoom=1&tbnid=J0Irn8ArIkfvsM:&tbnh=120&tbnw=201&ei=8BudTJiKIYmaOM7QobgL&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dhunchback%2Bof%2Bnotre%2Bdame%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26client%3Dfirefox-a%26sa%3DN%26rls%3Dorg.mozilla:en-GB:official%26biw%3D1016%26bih%3D538%26tbs%3Disch:1&um=1&itbs=1&iact=rc&dur=403&oei=8BudTJiKIYmaOM7QobgL&esq=1&page=1&ndsp=19&ved=1t:429,r:3,s:0&tx=98&ty=71

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,935 ✭✭✭patrickc

just that I'm worzel..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

I'm a cupcake. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

That I wasted spent my life playing quake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

I've been going through some 'changes' of late

Slasher, no. Just no. That avatar is just wrong for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Don't have an avatar and can't see anyone elses at the moment.
    They seem to be there sometimes and not at othertimes; i've no idea what's going on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

Darlughda wrote: »
    Slasher, no. Just no. That avatar is just wrong for you.

/runs off to find something else

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭poppyvalley

I'm red-headed, green- eyed nondescript

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Fuck all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

I am almost handsome......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I don't know, but I don't think I could change it now. It's like a crazy little dictatorial comforter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

Baaaaaaaah :D

(but don't believe a word the lying bike says!)

I'm a Mario freak! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

I'm lazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Nephilim Wolf

Agricola wrote: »
    That Ive played a Doom game...

Just wish the eyes would twitch left n right!

The original Doom is one of my all time favourite games.

As regards my avatar, I'm a big Thin Lizzy fan.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I am a blue train

/runs off to find something else

Right this is worse than trying to tell someone the skinny red leather tie just does not rock it the way it did 20 years ago.

You need something that is resonant of your username?? :confused:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,538 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

One...ha ha ha.

What's not to like?

brummytom wrote: »
    I am a blue train

Please please never change brummytom. you are that thomas the tank engine little blue train 4ever!!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Mine reminds me to feed my dog....

Now you need an update to suit your classy username

Please please never change brummytom. you are that thomas the tank engine little blue train 4ever!!!:)

Isn't it funny how you associate avatars with usernames?
    I think I nearly look at them first now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Used it for that lookalike week thingie and it stayed - I have very similar colouring and her facial expression is totally one I'd use, and I have been told I have a look of her. My eyes aren't anything like hers though.

• Registered Users Posts: 972 ✭✭✭MultiUmm

I'm bipolar. :pac:

Your posts say more about you than your avatar does tbh. I chose mine because I just .. liked it? :confused:

I changed it last night and it just felt too weird, so I changed back.

But thinking about it, it sums me up well.
    Thomas
    English
    Loveable, but blue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Hackysack

It let's the world know that I had imaginary friends when I was younger

(heh. Yeah. Younger...)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

And there are Virgin trains.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

I like cookies. A lot.

Dudess wrote: »
    And there are Virgin trains.
    <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,927 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

=====(())

(Yes Im shooting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

I am the man :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

That you can bite my shiny metal ass

Also that I like singing show tunes

Used it for that lookalike week thingie and it stayed...

Isn't she yer wan from that bionic woman remake attempt?

I'm an engineer, toolkit looked most appropriate for me.

Been having a go at tektek.org recently

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Well, when I had money to burn, it use to say I was a Springsteen fan.

The fact that I tended to only choose photos were he wore shades, said that I was a bit of character, a lad, a cheeky monkey, a renegade, a sex offender, a man about town, a playboy, a man's man if you will.

I lost that money now though and so Bogie in his Fedora says I'm someone who has a keen interest in classic movies, someone that can appreciate the finer things in life such as racing old sports cars round the back roads, malt whiskey, Oscuro cigars, feminine women, Italian leather shoes, rib-eye steaks from grass fed beef, natural tits and the Sport of Kings.

A lot to ask from an avatar perhaps, but if anyone can do it, Bogart can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

Mine says....nothing

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,827 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Mine says I like reading, and being all mysterious and stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭Funglegunk

That I want to be a bleeding Rutger Hauer and hang about on rooftops with pigeons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

That I'm old enough to remember (and miss) M.A.S.K. Oh T-Bob you silly robot thing!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,827 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Adyx wrote: »
    That I'm old enough to remember (and miss) M.A.S.K. Oh T-Bob you silly robot thing!
    That show amused the hell out of me.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,463 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

wild!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

That I'mma gunna cut ya'!
    Biggins wrote: »
    He's no teen but if you know the character, you'll know he's no time for crap and bullschite artists!

Biggins, who is it? Your avatar kind of looks like Gary Oldman to me :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I'm Thierry Henry and I'm awesome.
    Check out my ghettoblaster and my mustache.
    Tom Selleck aint got shit on me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Subtle Troll

Used it for that lookalike week thingie and it stayed - I have very similar colouring and her facial expression is totally one I'd use, and I have been told I have a look of her. My eyes aren't anything like hers though.

If ye look like that girl you're doin well ;)

Mine means I'm smug, look at that nook on superman, bleedin smarmy prick, legend, love it, but just a bit subtle. Its gas.