Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA 11 'Where to buy/Price comparison/Who will sell it early' thread.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 249 ✭✭DA365

Think Ill just wait until tomorrow. WHy isnt there a 24hr tesco in the city centre ffs lol

• Registered Users Posts: 9,189 ✭✭✭kensutz

€59.95 in Tesco and no PS3 stock in Waterford. Muppets!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Tin_Cup wrote: »
    Have it! 59.95 in tesco

Que a lot of p'd off people complaining and people questioning if it will be 35 later.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 249 ✭✭DA365

59? Feck that, I'll stick with 45 out HMV at half 8 in the morning

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Happy days. 8:30 LUAS tomorrow morning to Tallaght it is so :D

Might see ye on it so, even better you go ahead and text me if there's a lot of copies left wherever you go!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 288 ✭✭halolma

60 quid bit steep :)

you can get it in game and hmv for about 45 quid!

though in my case, I get it in game for 0.80 cent! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 14,845 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

ShaneU wrote: »
    Warning: If you buy it in tesco at midnight it will be €60, price changes don't happen at midnight.

ASOT wrote: »
    well considering it was 35 the last two midnight releases for fifa 10 / 09 why would they change it this year ?

was told by my mates sis so quit me in 40 mins <3
    Kav1892 wrote: »
    I dont know about this...
    Ive worked in a few retailers and price changes have ALWAYS only ever gone through at midnight, to avoid confusion of dates.....its the only way most systems and pos can process it
    ASOT wrote: »
    pretty sure your wrong as iv been told its going to be 35 like the last 2 years for day one

well for my tesco anyway
    Tin_Cup wrote: »
    Have it! 59.95 in tesco
    kensutz wrote: »
    €59.95 in Tesco and no PS3 stock in Waterford. Muppets!

SAY WHAT

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

TESCO 60 - may become lower
    HMV 45
    GAME 45
    GAMESTOP 50
    SMYTHS 50
    From earlier in the thread, theres nothing more akward going to a midnight launch for a game :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

Might see ye on it so, even better you go ahead and text me if there's a lot of copies left wherever you go!:D

No bother Gav.

Gonna do a Career Mode with Shels? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭3fullback

xtravision it is so €45

• Registered Users Posts: 1,728 ✭✭✭bigron2109

Argos it is then tomorrow morning..60 quid is steep and the most expensive too..:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭Tallaght Saint

No bother Gav.

Gonna do a Career Mode with Shels? :pac:
    Hahaha BURN!

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭randomname

ShaneU wrote: »
    SAY WHAT

What time will it be 35 quid?

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭3fullback

Do ya think HMV will do student discounts ??

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭Kav1892

3fullback wrote: »
    Do ya think HMV will do student discounts ??

SOrry mate but HMV abolished their student discount a long time ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

randomname wrote: »
    What time will it be 35 quid?

+1 to that. I'm heading straight to tesco when I wake up if they change the price to 35 quid!

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭tommy89

jamescd wrote: »
    +1 to that. I'm heading straight to tesco when I wake up if they change the price to 35 quid!
    +2 for that.. I would love to no when it will be at this price

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭randomname

They are doing 25 quid in Tesco in UK, its gonna be 35 here I would say.
    The same thing happened last year, at midnight it was 60 then in the morning 35.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Lads it better be fúcking 35 quid tomorrow morning, I and many others sure as hell don't have a weeks worth of food (for a college student) extra to waste on a fúcking game...59.95 are they taking the piss?

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Elbowq

Only have final fantasy and bio shock 2. Anyone any ideas how much i'd get it for then?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

What makes people think it is definitely going to be 35 in the morning? I can't see it changing at all, just cause they did it the past few years, maybe they weren't making all that much money on it? Think a lot of you are building yourselves up for a fall.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Elbowq

Thats on PS3 platform.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Elbowq wrote: »
    Only have final fantasy and bio shock 2. Anyone any ideas how much i'd get it for then?

I know in XV you wouldn't get much, maybe €30 trade in value.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Reganio 2 wrote: »
    What makes people think it is definitely going to be 35 in the morning? I can't see it changing at all, just cause they did it the past few years, maybe they weren't making all that much money on it? Think a lot of you are building yourselves up for a fall.

No harm in checking

• Registered Users Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

havent read the last few pages, sorry if it's all ready stated, they have it in finglas tesco but they were looking for 60e.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

If you dont want to pay 60 then dont, buy it somewhere else for €43-50. it wouldnt suprise me if it stayed at 60 because of the lack of any advertising of any deal, if it was going to be 35 it would be all over the papers etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 288 ✭✭halolma

anyone get it from Tesco in Dundrum? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Has anyone refused to pay the €60 in tesco yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭Kav1892

SO argos is €43.50 i hear? Hmmm minus 10% = €39.15

:mad: The loss of €4.15 due to tesco's lack of a deal this year is harsh. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭tommy89

Any news on tesco in Sligo?