Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GAMER Expo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    Two limited edition Chun-Li TEs

Nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

Dreddybajs wrote: »
    Two limited edition Chun-Li TEs
    I'm away in Venice that weekend, and, as I am absent, I would really appreciate if you could keep a Chun Li stick for me please.....

Thanks in advance.

Ken B.

x x x x x x

• Registered Users Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭unky chop chop

Popping the oul question to herself Ken?

Another good man down

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

Popping the oul question to herself Ken?

Another good man down
    She gave me a very heavy hint last night......

Terrifying stuff.........

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Ken B wrote: »
    She gave me a very heavy hint last night......

Terrifying stuff.........

Kens Missus : "We should get married"
    Ken : *Hmm I think she's hinting at something*

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

lads whats the deal the decoration on our setup, are we getting posters etcs printed, i will spend time if needed, tell me now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Is there gonna be a TV with SSFIV playing that people can just come around and watch/play like at Eirtakon?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Is there a more complete list of activities than what's on this page?

I'd like to bring my girlfriend, but I'd feel bad if there was nothing for her to do beyond watch me lose at Street Fighter.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Fergus_ wrote: »
    Is there gonna be a TV with SSFIV playing that people can just come around and watch/play like at Eirtakon?

Yeah, there'll be 5 stands running SSFIV for casuals all weekend (apart from when the tournament is running on Sunday).

Dave: No idea dude, sorry. Seems like there'll be plenty of stuff to do if she's into games but we have no special information on the other games that you guys don't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 ExPUA

Hey lads!:) So i've been browsing around on streetfighter.ie for a few months now and said i might aswell join ye on the forum. ;)
    Anyway would it matter if i got to gamerexpo at like 12pm or 1pm? because im planning on gettin the train or bus(not sure yet).:confused:
    Cheers:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Ye what time does the tournament start?

• Moderators Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭Azza

Not 100% confirmed on the starting time just yet. I imagine either 11:00am or 12:00pm with the final round starting at 3:00pm on the big screen, ending at 3:45pm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭J.I.M.

Is there an entrance fee to the tournaments?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 ExPUA

Where exactly is the location? Gonna get a flight up, be much easier:) Even directions from dublin airport would be good...?:pgracias

Gonna nag my mum to let me and a friend go :p

Let you all know how it goes

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭the 1st hardter

Well since city west is a stones throw from where I live I might make it up. Prob asked already but I'm way too lazy to look through pages. But do tournaments have an entry fee?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Well since city west is a stones throw from where I live I might make it up. Prob asked already but I'm way too lazy to look through pages. But do tournaments have an entry fee?

Here's the linkage to the official site/tourney section and it makes no mention of cost to enter tourneys

Can anyone bring a PS3 controller converter so I can use my PS3 controller on a 360? Much apperciated

• Registered Users Posts: 488 ✭✭the 1st hardter

Fergus_ wrote: »
    Can anyone bring a PS3 controller converter so I can use my PS3 controller on a 360? Much apperciated

not sure if microsoft would like that now would they. Prob bring you into a back room and brainwash ya

I'd be sure to bring my tinfoil hat :p

It's ok if anyone can't take one, it's just I play it on the PS3 and I'm not too comfortable with the 360 controller for SSFIV

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Bad news guys - Expo postponed due to fire safety concerns...

http://www.gamerexpo.net/?page_id=83

🤪

• Registered Users Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭Sagat06

Woot maybe I can go now if they put it on later

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Oh for **** sake. I already booked the time off work!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Not the only one :/

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Same here :( This is going to be really bad for them, and that really sucks. Hotels have probably been booked and all that jazz.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Maybe we should do something in XGC if we all have the time off anyways.

Sorry about this, guys - we'll have any new information for you as soon as we can, and we can only apologise to the people who have booked time off or transport for the event already.

http://streetfighter.ie/?p=1402

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Speed Boat

Maybe we should do something in XGC if we all have the time off anyways.

Yeah. I suggest a 2v2 or 3v3!

Yes! Team tourney let's go

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

Just as well that I hadn't book anything.

Still sucks, though.