Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool Vs. Sunderland Setanta Sports 1 3.00pm 25/09/10

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Whippersnapper

Perfectly legitimate goal.

Turner goes to take a free in his own half, decides to let keeper take it instead. He taps it back a few yards towards the keeper and begins to jog away. Torres immediately runs onto the rolling ball and squares it to Kuyt who finishes into an empty net.

Absolutely no arguments.

Feck, penalty to S'dland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

****s sake.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

is it 1-1 now? Who scored for pool??

• Registered Users Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

Reina nearly got to that!!Just so much power on it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Bugger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,988 ✭✭✭doc_17

Mister men wrote: »
    Instant Karmas gonna get ya. Well that or a crap ref.

indeed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Whey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Jaysus the todayfm via the net is way behind, goal only gone in now on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Finical

****e ****er Poulsen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Our defence is woeful. Come on Hodgson sort it out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Any decent streams for this lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Konchesky off, Agger on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Trilla wrote: »
    Jaysus the todayfm via the net is way behind, goal only gone in now on that.

This thread is way ahead of the eircom setanta sports website!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Konchesky crocked. Insua deal gets stupider by the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

we're so fragile it's horrible.

which is ironic, considering that's what Hodgson is actually supposed to be good at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

No recognised LB now well done LFC...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭bluefinger

bent scores a lot of penaltys

bad to worse.....konchesky off.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,597 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Mushy wrote: »
    I'd see it akin to a player going to take a throw in, have ball behind their head, then another player comes to take it so they throw it softly at them. Other player catches in hand and takes the throw in. Just because he's on the spot of the throw-in, doesn't mean they are taking it at all.

If they take it with a proper throw in action it does mean they've taken the throw. No-one ever would do that, they would underarm it to the other player, or leave it on the spot. Which is what Turner should have done.

By your reckoning how would anyone know when a free or thrown in was actually taken?

Melion wrote: »

http://www.veetle.com/index.php/channel/view#4c909cdc2598b

• Registered Users Posts: 3,254 ✭✭✭shano_88

bluefinger wrote: »
    bent scores a lot of goals

fyp

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Agger would wanna play good today..

Melion wrote: »

http://www.veetle.com/index.php/channel/view#4c909cdc2598b

I've never seen a Liverpool team this low on confidence. Yes even the Souness years.

Kenny speaking to Purslow. Sickening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,046 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

This is ****en sunderland we are playing here, they look like barca

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,531 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

copacetic wrote: »
    If they take it with a proper throw in action it does mean they've taken the throw. No-one ever would do that, they would underarm it to the other player, or leave it on the spot. Which is what Turner should have done.

By your reckoning how would anyone know when a free or thrown in was actually taken?

I used that example as its exactly what I saw a while back. I was half expecting it to be blown up as a free, but common sense prevailed.

A definitive forward strike maybe? Not some half-assed slight touch that involves walking away from the ball also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Atwell is having a bit of a shocker all round.

SlickRic wrote: »
    Atwell is having a bit of a shocker all round.

He is giving them everything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,531 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

niallo27 wrote: »

without the finishing touch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

isnt that a bit disrespectful to a team who are pretty much liverpools equals these days?

Helix wrote: »
    isnt that a bit disrespectful to a team who are pretty much liverpools equals these days?
    Yes and we're probably worse. Bolton style football 4tl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

He is giving them everything

See first goal:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Poulsen has been shocking, lost count of how many times he has passed it straight to Sunderland.

Opr

• Registered Users Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ilovelamp2000

Mister men wrote: »
    Kenny speaking to Purslow. Sickening.

?

adox wrote: »
    See first goal:D

what was wrong with the first goal

• Registered Users Posts: 575 ✭✭✭5ForKeeps

The cuckoo's are coming home to roost for the anti-rafa brigade. We are rubbish worse than last season. We wiped Sunderland all over Anfield last season and look at today. Pretty much the same squad, Hodgson is out of depth end of story. Even a win today won't make up for the displays we have being treated to so far.

West Brom came to Anfield and Sunderland are doing pretty much the same making us like a pub team at times.

The club is reaping what it sowed in the summer.

Rosco1982 wrote: »
    ?

leave it will ya please, i couldnt be listening to ya

Sicknote looks like he's in trouble.

How is it disrespectful when i said they looked like Barcelona

they got 20 points less than liverpool last season, equals my boll*x....

5ForKeeps wrote: »
    The cuckoo's are coming home to roost for the anti-rafa brigade. We are rubbish worse than last season. We wiped Sunderland all over Anfield last season and look at today. Pretty much the same squad, Hodgson is out of depth end of story. Even a win today won't make up for the displays we have being treated to so far.

West Brom came to Anfield and Sunderland are doing pretty much the same making us like a pub team at times.

We have been brutal. Hodgson is in over his head.

Liverpool look so lost its scary....

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

they got 20 points less than liverpool last season, equals my boll*x....

You got reeled right on in...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,661 ✭✭✭✭Helix

How is it disrespectful when i said they looked like Barcelona

coz the way you said it suggested that they shouldnt be looking good at all, coz theyre only sunderland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭stumpypeeps

5ForKeeps wrote: »

And here comes the Anti Hodgson brigade!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

what was wrong with the first goal

Well the ref could have just as easily given the decision to Sunderland. You said "they" were getting " everything" from the ref.

coz the way you said it suggested that they shouldnt be looking good at all, coz theyre only sunderland

Get a look in, they are all over us, thats what i was saying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭stumpypeeps

Aston Villas new manager is Gerard Houllier.:D

Booooo!

Cba watching 2nd half even with high quality stream, it just pisses me off watching. That being said hope we can scrape a victory out of somewhere.