Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So what's the plan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Laying in bed, playing a bit of L4D2 on the projector (takes up the wall! glorious zombies...), smoking (more than) a few spliffs, chatting away to the housemate, movies on the projector a bit later. Not sure what yet, we've a massive list and still can never make up our minds..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

any thrillers ?
    Old, good "Alien"?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

its a bit much if ya catch me im having an early night gotta do catch up tomorow :/

watched event horizon the other night...
    Frodo baggins anoys me...
    dont have the Pirates of the caribbean :(
    any thrillers ?
    shutter island

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

liah wrote: »
    Laying in bed, playing a bit of L4D2 on the projector (takes up the wall! glorious zombies...), smoking (more than) a few spliffs, chatting away to the housemate, movies on the projector a bit later. Not sure what yet, we've a massive list and still can never make up our minds..

Hmmm getting stoned whiled shooting giant sprinting zombies, deadly ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

the hangover and 500 days of summer on sky premier thats my plan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Gonna watch the City-Chelsea match I SKY+ earlier:D after x factor whilst having a few beers (not too many as I've a college report to put together tomorrow):(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

If I hadn't planned to get up between 4am & 5am to study I'd probably be
    playing a game of drink the buckfast/beer/hennessey/wine right now.

But alas... :(

I recommed watching South of the Border by Oliver Stone instead of a movie.

Or the new Grey's Anatomy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭qwertplaywert

Was going to head to the cinema, but don't have the money to get home from it!

So most likely some US Office, a film or two in a bit, all while waiting for my brother coming home from the pub later to bring me home a box of fags I paid him to get :(

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Is this pizza picture forthcoming? :)

Alright folks, here comes the beauty:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Dr_Phil wrote: »

meat?.. :(

pmcmahon wrote: »
    meat?.. :(
    Nah, it's quite poor I have to admit... Just mushrooms, corn, basil, cheese... usually I would add some tomatoes as well.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Money shot! Nom nom nom :pac:----

• Registered Users Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

I'll be hangin' around boards for an hour. Then out to the secret Irish-speaking club with my gf for some quality beers and sean-nós.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

its a bit much if ya catch me im having an early night gotta do catch up tomorow :/

watched event horizon the other night...
    Frodo baggins anoys me...
    dont have the Pirates of the caribbean :(
    any thrillers ?

The Ghost Writer is pretty good. A decent Polanski political thriller.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

I'll be hangin' around boards for an hour. Then out to the secret Irish-speaking club with my gf for some quality beers and sean-nós.

I suppose you can't tell us why it's a secret Irish-speaking club?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I was supposed to go to a rave tonight, but the Gardai shut down the whole site today due to "concerns about drug use".

Selfish f*ckers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Pookah wrote: »

Na bi ag caint faoi cumann troid!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

I was supposed to go to a rave tonight, but the Gardai shut down the whole site today due to "concerns about drug use".

Selfish f*ckers.

It's been re-arranged for another venue further down the street. Shhhhhhhhhh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Monsieur Folie

Stay in, and drown in self pity.

=(

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,842 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

Nice pizza! I ordered one there from Apache at 8pm!! wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

RoadKillTs wrote: »
    Nice pizza! I ordered one there from Apache at 8pm!! wtf?

Did you get it for free?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

Did you get it for free?

Are you supposed to? I'm still waiting.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Pookah wrote: »

See the last post be strokemyclover. The first rule about that secret Irish-speaking club is.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Had a nice bath this evening and lit some scented candles. Very romantic evening without the romance.

I made another pizza (pictured down below) with:

tomatoes
    corn
    ham
    cheese
    oregano
    chili pepper

Got a number of cans and bottles and a bottle of red bordeaux. Pity theres no one to join, but sure I get over the lot myself :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Leelaa22

Had a nice bath this evening and lit some scented candles. Very romantic evening without the romance.

To me they are the best evenings in a steaming hot bath some radox some candles and music and good book !!!

tomatoes
    corn
    ham
    cheese
    oregano
    chili pepper

Got a number of cans and bottles and a bottle of red bordeaux. Pity theres no one to join, but sure I get over the lot myself :P

pizza looks yum ;)

Leelaa22 wrote: »
    pizza looks yum ;)
    It was... Jaysus, I wont be able to move for the next 2-3 hours....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

tomatoes
    corn
    ham
    cheese
    oregano
    chili pepper

I'm drooling covetously at your pizza! (I just had meatballs and it was yummy but still NYOM :p)

meatballs
    ... are great, had the ones from Ikea and i couldnt stop eating!!! and if you add the right sauce - delicious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Couple of quality beers & some cheese for me tonight. Whats that? Bit sad you think? Well eff you, eff your effing mother & your effing dog.

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭northern lights

tomatoes
    corn
    ham
    cheese
    oregano
    chili pepper

I'm with you in spirit! God that pizza looks fab.. I started on the shiraz an hour ago with the plan being to eat after first glass but here I am on glass no.2 and totally forgot how hungry I was till I clicked on your pic :D
    I so want that pizza, do you deliver?!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Well i get to sit here in a big empty house watching Die Hard 3 and eating some curry. And occassionally checking back here. Free house ftw :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

I never understood why people put corn on their pizza. I this just an Irish thing or has anyone actually seen corn on a pizza anywhere else?

tonight I am enjoying my second galss of wine, watching x factor. All alone though :( parents gone away for the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Just after finishing off the takeaway, chill out now infront of the box, hopefully the hangover will be fully out of the system by the morning.

Leelaa22 wrote: »
    tonight I am enjoying my second galss of wine, watching x factor. All alone though :( parents gone away for the week.

House party in Leelaas!!! :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

I never understood why people put corn on their pizza. I this just an Irish thing or has anyone actually seen corn on a pizza anywhere else?

I like sweetcorn on pizza. But its not very digestable. Just goes in one end & comes out the other fairly intact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

i dont mind corn on a pizza, as long as it acompanied by a few vairities of meat, some onion and peppers.

I'm with you in spirit!
    Thanks! I am also enjoing this:

I so want that pizza, do you deliver?!!
    Depends on the area... If it's around D3 - well, why not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

orourkeda wrote: »
    Booze and Pussy
    Even though you're a staunch catholic orourkeda, at least you're ****in rock n roll.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

liah wrote: »
    Marry me Liah.

She'd be a great wife alright! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

For us, quiet night in.....

the lads are coming over at 9 for some beverages of the alcohol variety (except for me red bull nom nom),ps3 buzz quiz, wii sports, board games, music...etc some butter microwave popcorn and homemade pizza!!! :D

the lads are coming over at 9 ....

Looks like you've been stood up :p

1. Pirates Of The Caribbean (the 1st one)
    2. Event Horizon
    3. Lord Of the Rings (any of them)
    4. Donnie Darko

EDIT: The pizza is nearly ready, thinking of uploading a picture of it if there will be any interest? :o

DONNIE DARKO!!! ah wow I havent seen that in years

KeithM89 wrote: »
    House party in Leelaas!!! :D:D

WOOOOOO ill put a baloon up - international sign for party over here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Tonight I'll be doing my programming assignment and then maybe look around my room for some money to go out during the week :(