Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

So what's the plan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Leelaa22

seanbmc wrote: »
    Tonight I'll be doing my programming assignment and then maybe look around my room for some money to go out during the week :(

a little off topic but do you do databases?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

Tonight I'll be doing my programming assignment
    I meant to look into my databases stuff but couldnt be ar*ed and just gave up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

Tonight I'll be doing my programming assignment and then maybe look around my room for some money to go out during the week

Wanna help me write a program for Android? I'm thinking "S*xy Xmas Wallpapers"
    :D (im sure it hasn't been done before)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Looks like you've been stood up :p

9 cork time aka 10.30! :D

Dr_Phil wrote: »
    I meant to look into my databases stuff but couldnt be ar*ed and just gave up.

oh you do databases!!! im just learning them, but havent got the foggyest and I havent been in college for a couple of weeks but no one else in my course can understand this stuff too (our lecturer isnt the best) what is drupal and how do I use it?
    sorry again I knoww thsi is off topic but im really stuck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

Leelaa22 wrote: »
    DONNIE DARKO!!! ah wow I havent seen that in years
    Donnie Darko is one of the greatest fils I've seen. There is something in it that makes it... weird.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

MOTD

Football League show.

Then Football First with the beautiful Sarah Jane Mee :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Staying in watching movies and surfing the web with added junk food and cuddles from the boyfriend :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭BillShorey

Tonight I'll be doing my programming assignment and then maybe look around my room for some money to go out during the week :(
    What do you have to create and in which language?

Dr_Phil wrote: »
    Donnie Darko is one of the greatest fils I've seen. There is something in it that makes it... weird.

Everything about it makes it weird thats why it is great :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭spitfireIRL

liah wrote: »
    Laying in bed, playing a bit of L4D2 on the projector (takes up the wall! glorious zombies...), smoking (more than) a few spliffs.

exact same, minus the projector :( can you run that off an xbox?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

What ye doing tonite.

Ill tell ya I am in Cork visiting my buddy Neill because he is in bad old form all week..

I am sitting here now with feck all to do only post sh1t on Boards. He was complaining of a pain and he took a few nurofen. He is nearly asleep now because we had a load of pints earlier and wine.

Oh yock...... He started to masturbate himself now in his sleep!!!!!.... and he is shouting oh Air Lingus...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

-Corkie- wrote: »
    I am sitting here now with feck all to do only post sh1t on Boards.

*nods in agreement* :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Oh yock...... He started to masturbate himself now in his sleep!!!!!....

euuuuwwwwww... get outta there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I'm rolling about on the floor laughing at this thread.

It's so funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

It's so funny.

Dont be laughing. Poor devil had a hard week with the media and all that.

It's so funny.
    Acronyms are so 2009.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭policarp

Is that you? Max Clifford.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

Pizza and x factor, followed by a few episodes of 'in Treatment', tea and toffeepops, followed by boards, gmail, ebay, adverts and xhamster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

MJ23 wrote: »
    Pizza and x factor, followed by a few episodes of 'in Treatment', tea and toffeepops, followed by boards, gmail, ebay, adverts and xhamster.
    Male or female.

• Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭MarcusFenix

xhamster......fap....fap....fapfap.....fapfapfap......................fap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Watchin a bit of million pound drop on C4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 Friendly Kruger

BillShorey wrote: »
    Acronyms are so 2009.

WTF is an acronym

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

V for vendetta.....what a movie.That is all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

was watching limerick lad beat the siht out of a dub the fight on tele,some of the best 4 rounds of boxing ive seen in a while from both boxers.So for the rest of the night,youtube boards and lots of drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

What do you have to create and in which language?

Something that prices package weight basically, using user inputs, intergers etc etc. Simple enough. Programming in java.
    Leelaa22 wrote: »
    a little off topic but do you do databases?

Haven't started databases yet, how do you find it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 AnonTriv

new but yeah I am bored out of my mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Was out for an early dinner with my sisters. Now i'm sitting in catching up on The X Factor.

Something that prices package weight basically, using user inputs, intergers etc etc. Simple enough. Programming in java.

Haven't started databases yet, how do you find it?
    Ah, sounds do-able.

Enjoy it while it's still easy :)

alwaysadub wrote: »
    Was out for an early dinner with my sisters. Now i'm sitting in catching up on The X Factor.
    You didn't miss much, it was pretty dull tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Ah, sounds do-able.

Enjoy it while it's still easy :)

I will :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

On the floor thanks to an old back injury. Xbox and phone within reach, but i still need to pee

• Registered Users Posts: 457 ✭✭Celtise

I'm recovering after a trip to Cork, uploading loads of pictures from the camera and watching YT vids.

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭Tallaght Saint

Just home from working in the Aviva Stadium.

I ****ing hate that place

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭thefishone

Watching Blade Runner on BBC HD,that's as exciting as my life gets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Doing lab report and having a beer. being distracted by AH though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭greenmachine88

A lot of people online tonight I thought Saturday night was the night to hit the town!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭wellboy76

So little time, so much cheese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

A lot of people online tonight I thought Saturday night was the night to hit the town!

Not when were all broke :(

Didn't you hear?

The Chinese are coming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

It's too cold and miserable out. Was out for dinner earlier but came straight home. No money to be going drinking as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Saturday night on the town is hell. Wouldn't do it if you paid me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

couldnt be bothered was out last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

Hung out at a friend's earlier, but I'm too tired/broke/cold to stay out. My duvet is just too tempting :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

:eek: ....so there's some sorta chinese cheese storm comin' ye say...???

*Gets indoors, stands nervously under a doorway!!*

The Dublin night scene isn't as appealing to me anymore. I remember the last time I was in a nightclub actually, the Baggot Inn. Christ, the place is a dive packed with pretentious ****. I've found better ways to spend my money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Which "TOWN" are we talking about here???? :confused::confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭cedissapointed

same at this end of the country..nobody out here..took a stroll a few hours ago,not too late in the evening and saw not one soul out :eek: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭marxcoo

I'm trying to write an essay.. way more fun than drinking.