Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A typical Night Out in Ireland

• 25-09-2010 11:04pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭

What is a typical nite out in Ireland's towns & cities like?

How would you describe it to someone who has not yet had a 'night out' in Ireland?

A typical Night out in Ireland? 128 votes

Good (as long as i go home with something to poke on)
    0%
    Bad
    71%
    azezilentropisuper_furryDermojimmycrackcormandrew[Deleted User]DementoRR0otTerryGone WestyoucancallmealKnifeWRENCHdogg_r_69The Gnomebiko#Smokey#billymitchellJJJJNRfalipo 92 votes
    Ugly, Messy, Violent
    28%
    DermoDrag00n79EKRIUQTerrybrianthebardThe GnomeNailzbillymitchellJJJJNROrange69offaly1FreudianSlippersCaptain ChaosChaotic_ForcesminidazzlerMagicMarkerHazysDeeper BlueBtwndeyesCianRyan 36 votes
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,555 ✭✭✭Duff

Bad
    Drinking as much as you can for a cheap as you can in someones house before you go to a club, arriving in club then stumbling around trying to get the shift for an hour or so then its off to abra kebabra for a curry cheese chip that you usually end up wearing, Taxi, home. Rinse and repeat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

****ing anything that moves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Cans,benson's,alone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭about blank

Bad
    Duff wrote: »
    Drinking as much as you can for a cheap as you can in someones house before you go to a club, arriving in club then stumbling around trying to get the shift for an hour or so then its off to abra kebabra for a curry cheese chip that you usually end up wearing, Taxi, home. Rinse and repeat.

eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

eh?

To become acquainted intimately with someone of the opposite gender. Or at least, with a gender, depending on natural inclination and how late it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

Ever see Trainspotting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,802 ✭✭✭beks101

Messy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Bad
    You get pissed and see where it takes you. Every night is different, it's magical :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Dringing bottles of brasserie from Aldi and singing along to your **** music collection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Typically, i find a night out in Ireland goes something like what is described in this music video and synopsis, only with worse weather:

http://putmeonit.blogspot.com/2010/08/synopsis-warren-g-regulate-ft-nate-dogg.html

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Ugly, Messy, Violent
    I don't really get the poll question/options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Bad
    Aside from the something to poke on: Good.

I tend to have fairly staid nights out though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Better now because you added a poll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Head to 2/3 pubs for pints to build up a head of steam before flooring it into a nightclub for spirits, namely Morgan Spiced, don't dance so mainly smoking far too much whilst drinking far too much.

Chinese/burger/taco fries before staggering home safe in the knowledge you'll be dying in the morning

Top off with facebook updates the following day about how twas a great night and how hungover you are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Sharkey 10

There are two types of crowd I know of the first is the one i usually frequent .
    Night starts out with drinking at home getting nicely tanked listening to tunes , by the time the taxi comes people are shouting and roaring and there is always some sort of problem with numbers and taxis . Then into town to which ever es tablishment more rowdiness (but of the good wholesome kind). After closing arsing around waiting for taxis and deciding were to go , then get back to whosever house and thing flow from there depending on the booze or narcotics involved and then all dying down some time before noon.

The second kind of night out ive had the misfortune to be part of is where there is little drinking before town and alot of lovely shirts, brown shoes and hair gel. Into town alot of standing around looking cool. After hours back to the house imediatley to fall asleep and wake up covered in kebab meat.

As woody guthrie says " which side are you on boys?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Bad
    Duff summed it up, only to Charcoal Grill for the customary doner burger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Vomiting like a sick dog

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Bad
    Dinner, then theatre, then perhaps a brandy before retiring to bed for a big massive fúckin orgy with whores and cocaine.

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

scramble to reach off license before fucking ten o clock, and stroll past some drunk loud obnoxious people, insult them with an inner solilquoy " there so drunk and annoying etc, " as you puchase 8 cans to drink within an hour,
    drink your 8 cans in a friend house, spend the last 15 mins wondering whether you are drunk and getting your story straight for that dickhead of a bouncer,
    " I had 2 pints" proceed to get into whatever nightclub you can, queue up at the bar
    to get 2 whiskeys and a pint, while giving barman/maid the look to serve you as fast as possible, proclaim to your friends, the music is shite, get another shot...............................................blank.....................................
    ................................blank.......................................................

wake up with your stained clothes in the morning with a pounding headache,
    wonder why you bother doing this, spend 5 days at work, and the week has got to bad and your aching for another drink to forget your pathetic excuse for a life, (start at top of post again)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭Antomus Prime

Bad
    07:00pm Hit the offo
    07:30pm Head home to shower and get ready
    08:30pm Commence drinking in the dedicated launching house
    09:30pm Run out of beer and try convince people to hurry up!
    10:30pm Hit the first pub in town
    11:30pm Maybe head to another pub, depending on the size of the group
    12:00pm Barge your way to through the que at the bar in a club
    01:00am Start doing the rounds to find that "Lucky Lady" lol
    02:00am Start the rounds for the remaining single ladies
    02:30am Possibility 1; Get in a taxi with that "lucky lady"
    Possibility 2; Drunkenly wander to the nearest fast food joint to try beat the ques.

The rest of the nite usually depends on weather or not its possibility 1 or 2 that worked out lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

1900.. good dump, and bring the flannell to the nipsy for the weekly scrub working well into the crevices.

2000.. hit he bar and partake of copious drinks ,then shots.

2330 .. On the dance floor single out a nice lady with the the following qualifications

Big arse/big tits and a solid hairy muff.

0330.. Home to Casa Flutt and bring the best out of the lady with a vigorous rock hard belling front and back.

0445.. Give her the taxi fare home and tell her to piss off.

0500..ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Sheeps

Bad
    07:30pm Start Drinking in work.
    10:00pm Leave work and head around to pre-sesh.
    11:30pm Rally people to leave pre-sesh.
    12:00pm Taxi in to town.
    12:15am Get in to the club and get a dash in a pint glass.
    12:18am Pour the naggan of vodka you stashed in your sock in to the dash and maybe wash it down with a legit or stolen pints.
    12:30am - 2:00am: Be a general dick head to people in the smoking area, steal some more drinks, chat up some girls and if you get nowhere with them make fun of them.
    2:00am:Leave and go to coppers and score the face off someone.
    3:30am - 4:30: Leave coppers and hang about outside scabbing cigarettes/score the bird you picked up/chat up more girls
    4:30am: Harcourt Diner/Taxi home with bird and get yer hole

Irish nights out are fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Ugly, Messy, Violent
    Pub, food, home, ****, post on boards, bed.

Or: Pub, food, home, ****, tell your friends (and boards) that you scored, bed.

Or you actually do score: Pub, home, score, bed, more sex, not brag about it, wake up, more sex, happy enough to not care to post on boards about immigrants, people on the dole, immigrants on the dole, immigrants and dole people reproducing, immigrants on the dole procreating without protection (which you are also doing, but it's with an Irish chick, so that doesn't count), breakfast, walk of shame, done.

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Coppers....

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭-Leelo-

Pre drinks, so your usually locko by the time ya head out, taxi comes early when you dont want it to and late when ur in a hurry, get to the nightclub and try squeeze in as many drinks before half 2 / running out of money, afterwards take a ramble over to the chipper to order the sloppiest thing on the menu and try to avoid leering drunk men covered in curry sauce, ring around looking for a "party" which is usually a disappointment and theres only ever feckin miller to drink for some reason, home to bed to die the whole next day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭ddef

Bad
    to sum it up:

Drinkin' Fightin' Schmokin'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Ugly, Messy, Violent
    Go to meet people at 9pm, go to a ****hole, leave, sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Normally I go to a party meeting and guzzle back 20pints

Home around 3am before getting up dying and doing whatever duties I need to do such as appearing on morning ireland....I fúckin hate being the Taoiseach sometimes :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Quiet Night; Go out. Drink with friends. Go home again.

Mad Night: Go out. Drink with friends. Take lots of drugs. Go home again, 2 days later.