Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep of Ireland v Russia - 8th/Oct/2010

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

adox wrote: »
    **** Given anyway.
    You were right he is at fault for the goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

DB10 wrote: »
    Breach of charter.

Cool down there.

Who died and made you mod?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

If Advocaat has them sit back and hit us on the break then our long ball stuff won't do much good. This is the problem of having central midfielders who can't do much more than sit and tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

did you see that pathetic defending?

nearly let in a 2nd there. its non league standard.

Did you see the Russian defending for our chances?

Oh wait no, you're looking for a rise. If you wouldn't mind getting back in your box with the ****e you're spouting until the game is over I [and I suspect the majority of the forum users] would be much obliged.

K thx bai.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Who died and made you mod?
    From the ex Mod removed from his position. Ironic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭ultain

We'd want to cool it a bit..theres feet flying in all over the shop

Removed? Lol wrong again, but we're used to that.

ultain wrote: »
    We'd want to cool it a bit..theres feet flying in all over the shop

Fact, Dunne-y is on a yellow [from the other matches] afaik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

I can't see us coming back if they get a second.

You are embarressing yourself tbh.

Enjoy the game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

DB10 has quoted me constantly on this thread and most if not all were not said by me. Hopefully it will be sorted soon.

Sorry for taking this ot(and getting drawn in to it)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Akinfeev has to be the most over-rated goalkeeper in world football. He makes so many handling errors week in week out it's not funny. Quality shot stopper but still a liability IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

What was keane at there, get up ya gob****e!

Keane will you just play the whistle for once in your life and stop looking for every single 'foul' going. Look at Doyle ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Keane. :rolleyes::rolleyes: Keep throwing your hands in the air.

Removed? Lol wrong again, but we're used to that.

You would think an ex Mod would know the charter, about abusive posters such as your friend.

Obviously you weren't up to it, and no wonder you were pushed out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Dive-movie-poster.jpg

Keane you diving ****! Disgraceful play!:mad:

Agreed, the guy is a cheat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

You would think an ex Mod would know the charter, about abusive posters such as your friend.

Ah for gods sake. Where are the mods?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

You obviously must know it but still troll away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,146 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

What was keane at there, get up ya gob****e!

We score a lot of goals from set pieces, he was trying to win one, made a complete balls of it though..

This could get very bad for Ireland

Jaysus christ how close was that!

It's going to be 2-0 before it'll be 1-1 the way things are going.

I obviously do know the charter otherwise I wouldn't have been able to report you for backseat modding ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,531 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

MUSSOLINI wrote: »
    Ah for gods sake. Where are the mods?

Ignore list is next best thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

R_H_C_P wrote: »
    god damn :(
    O_o
    Feck.
    Bollix
    Oatesy23 wrote: »
    F**k
    _Bella_ wrote: »
    Shoot
    cson wrote: »
    Bollocks.
    jebforever wrote: »
    Ah flip.
    ultain wrote: »
    Ah for feck sake...:(
    ollie1 wrote: »
    Oh crap how unfair :(
    Fcuk sake
    **** it anyway.
    Agree!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭LowOdour

rarnes1 wrote: »
    This will get very bad for Ireland
    Fixed that for you

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    We score a lot of goals from set pieces, he was trying to win one, made a complete balls of it though..

A balls of it as in cheating, far better options on, all he had in his mind was knock the ball on and run into the player cos he can't beat him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

We have to dig in here and keep it at 0-1

How about we just concentrate on the game and ignore that other shite that's going on in this thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,833 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Hah, the ref looks like a dodge 80's version of a.....

..of a ref I suppose..

We are looking as shaky as Stevens himself.
    3 passes tops and we loose the ball.

The Russians are suddenly looking like Brazil, some of the Irish attacks look good up to a point (usually McGeedys arrival), but the quality possession is Russias.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Jimmyboss

DB10, please walk before you are pushed, your contribution is less than helpful, let's get back on point and stick with the game.........useless tossers!!!!!! (Ireland, I mean)

We have to dig in here and keep it at 0-1

If we can get in at 1-0 at HT we have a chance, they have all the momentum but they aren't good at the back [neither are we but you have to live in hope!].

Both defenses are not up to it tonight,

Both have been a shambles so far, pity the russians have more attacking players than us cos that is what's going to win it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

mike65 wrote: »
    The Russians are suddenly looking like Brazil, some of the Irish attacks look good up to a point (usually McGeedys arrival), but the quality possession is Russias.

Not really, they're pressing high up the pitch - there was five pressurising the back four there with Ireland's absent midfield. Ball lost and given away. It's fairly simple to get the ball off Ireland

Fair play to the ref for remembering that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

LowOdour wrote: »
    Fixed that for you

Ah here hold your bleedin horses ffs. It's only 25 mins gone and were still creating chances. Negative bastard!

Come on Ireland!!

*edit
    bollix :(

And Goodnight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Balls.

Easy easy easy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,395 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

F**king hell lads.