Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep of Ireland v Russia - 8th/Oct/2010

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

2-0 . no less than they deserve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Russia all over us. Ugh 2-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

****sticks anyway.

This is what we get for letting them play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 765 ✭✭✭ultain

Son is in tears here..not far behind him, ffs

That was coming tbf.

Can see this ending 3 or 4 nil the way Ireland are playing

Men against boys so far

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Too easy.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭DB10

Good goal.

That's what happens when the manager plays subs from Championship sides like Kilbane.

All over and good night.

Need a new manager for 2014.

Mama mia! Trap out. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

What was the Panels view? I missed the pre-match verdict.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Souless

F*ck sake! Does kilbane realise he's meant to be playing lb? Shocking stuff, looks like it could get even worse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

I can see this being a long night :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Thats that then... fifa anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 562 ✭✭✭-gilly-09-

Well that's the end of that...:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

I knew this would happen after the good result earlier:rolleyes:

Hmmm, who to bring on...

/looks at bench

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Just feel sick :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Oopsie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Still 60 mins to go, stay positive

Let's see how well Aviva holds the 'amazing athmosphere' now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Sin é... Great spell early on, but nothing since then... Russians are just going to boss this game now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

MUSSOLINI wrote: »
    Thats that then... fifa anyone?

Was thinking the same myself.

mike65 wrote: »
    What was the Panels view? I missed the pre-match verdict.

Predictable sneaky Irish 1-0 and Giles went for a draw afaik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

What a disaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

ah what the hell this bull crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Souless wrote: »
    F*ck sake! Does kilbane realise he's meant to be playing lb? Shocking stuff, looks like it could get even worse!

It wasn't Kilbane's fault. The cross came from the full back, i.e. McGeady's man, and you can see on the replay how much ball watching he was doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭LowOdour

never thought id say this,but isnt it a pity andrews isnt fit...green is just awful.

cson wrote: »
    Hmmm, who to bring on...

/looks at bench

:(

A left back and a more creative midfielder than Whelan or Green, pity we've got feck all of them on the bench. I'd still be playing Gibson over either of them

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

What a terrible tackle!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,833 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Sledge Ledger

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

el dude wrote: »
    Russia will cause us problems too, in both games they are going to have far more possession of the ball than we will and i'd worry about Kilbane in that game where their right back, Anyukov, is going to be galloping up and down the wing the whole game.

*cough*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Kiwi_knock wrote: »
    Still 60 mins to go, stay positive

The team can't even be positive, never mind me,

Russia are like a basketball team on the attack, they look like scoring more than they miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

Awful tackle

Jaysus St Ledger peeled him.

Lucky it wasn't red tbh.

Disgraceful tackle.

Should be off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I said before the game they would be dangerous down the right. 2-0 down and playing guys like Green and Kilbane. So bloody depressing.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    It wasn't Kilbane's fault. The cross came from the full back, i.e. McGeady's man, and you can see on the replay how much ball watching he was doing.

Yeah I agree with the fact McGeady got caught out but what I disagree with is the fact that Kilbane should be out on that left side as well and he left the Russian player far to much time to cross it in when he could of at least attempted to try and close him down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

The phrase "getting found out" comes to mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

For ****'s sake...

Why use the arm Doyle!!

The phrase "getting found out" comes to mind

Maybe Russia will "do an Ireland" and bottle it the way we've done in nearly every big game for the past 2 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

It's nights like tonight when i wish i drank

LowOdour wrote: »
    never thought id say this,but isnt it a pity andrews isnt fit...green is just awful.

Too easy to single out Green, Whelan has been far worse imo.

Jesus Christ the Irish defense literally are just watching the Russians!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

Never a foul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Souless wrote: »
    Yeah I agree with the fact McGeady got caught out but what I disagree with is the fact that Kilbane should be out on that left side as well and he left the Russian player far to much time to cross it in when he could of at least attempted to try and close him down.

Kilbane tucked inside with his winger. Perfectly fine defending unless the centre half is comfortable with that player being passed on.

There must have been no communication between himself and St. Ledger in that regard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,833 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

think hes asking for a taxi home early tonight.
    gwan Keith!

I think Lawrence and St. Ledger are competing to see who can catch the plane home first.

• Registered Users Posts: 452 ✭✭Jimmyboss

SWEET JESUS!!!!!!!

McGeady is clueless at times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

cson wrote: »
    Too easy to single out Green, Whelan has been far worse imo.

Definitely, didn't know what was going on for the first goal.