Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Fourm Cinema Club. The Inbetweeners, Thursday, 18th, 19.10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 PaulWMovie

ziedth wrote: »
    At the risk of derailing the thread I might suggest something, I'm not sure are you familiar with UCI's Cinema Club card but I gather that it's something to the effect of you pay so much a month (maybe €30/40) by direct debit and it's free into which ever film you like. I'm sure that is something people would be interested in and would get more bodies in the seats so to speak and of course more importantly to storm spending the money in the shop. It might be worth a look into anyway.

Anyway, I'll throw out Tuesday the 25th (today week) anybody interesting in that?

Hi Ziedth,

Thanks for this. I believe that this is in the Parnell Square Cinema in Dublin City Centre, I am not aware of a UCI Version, but I will look into it. I am not sure of the ins/outs or complications of this but I will pass your comments on. Thanks for the feedback and enjoy your movie on the 25th.

Paul

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Hey guys, im pretty sure i can make this one (work commitments allowing) so just curious as to how I will know ye when I see ye! havent been to one or a waterford forum beers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Hi Paul,

Your dead right, It's actually Cineworld I was thinking of Its discussed here on boards in the link below. I appreciate it, I'm no expert in marketing but i'd imagine it would be popular.

Thanks Again.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055808096

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭2Bv¬2B

Just watched Black Swan in there.... It's a great film, Natalie Portman is excellent in it.

kryogen wrote: »
    Hey guys, im pretty sure i can make this one (work commitments allowing) so just curious as to how I will know ye when I see ye! havent been to one or a waterford forum beers :)

We'll be floating around the first floor by the ice cream place till everyone arrives. If ya want PM me your mobile number and I'll text ya exactly when we're there.

yeah will do that cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 shadowman.ie

Looking forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,470 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

I might meet ye after the movie for a drink because i cant make it at 7pm. I must check what time the movie is over at.

^ you'd be more then welcome, the only thing I will say that if you don't live in town I dunno would it be 100% worth your while as we usually are finished up in Grimes within the hour or so.

I live about 10 mins away from johnstown so it should be fine. The movie will be over at 8.50pm so i could maybe head down then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Have a game of ball tonight so going to give the cinema a miss. Hope the rest of you enjoy it though.

Got called into work tonight so cant go anymore :( enjoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

How many are going? I'm debating whether seeing this for a second time, or getting plastered.

AdMMM wrote: »
    How many are going? I'm debating whether seeing this for a second time, or getting plastered.

Myself, Stig, Nkay, Mrs Nkay, Odats and shadowcomplex I believe. Is it any good?

kryogen wrote: »
    Got called into work tonight so cant go anymore :( enjoy
    Have a game of ball tonight so going to give the cinema a miss. Hope the rest of you enjoy it though.

No bother lads,

Couple of good ones on next month so we'll be gunning for that anyway.

I should be there tonight. If I ever manage to get out of work!!
    @Zeidth I pm'd you about tonight if you could take a look. thanks

Enjoyed the chat tonight in the pub sorry im so quite lol . sorry i didnt say bye or anything. Hopefully see u at the next boards beers or cinema night

I enjoyed meeting you all....and the film was pretty good too!! Looking forward to the next one. Hopefully it won't be too long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Yeah really enjoyed both the film and the chat afterwards. Another success I reckon.

Ya,

Good night. Till the next one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭STIG83

A great film!! See ye at the next one

Think its that time again. List of films coming out below.

http://www.iftn.ie/distribution/IrishCinemaReleaseDiary/

Personally I haven't seen or would like to see:
    • Paul
    • True Grit
    • The Adjustment Bureau

But i'd watch anything really, might draw the line with Justin Bieber though :pac:

Think its that time again. List of films coming out below.

http://www.iftn.ie/distribution/IrishCinemaReleaseDiary/

Personally I haven't seen or would like to see:
    • Paul
    • True Grit
    • The Adjustment Bureau

But i'd watch anything really, might draw the line with Justin Bieber though :pac:

Paul or True Grit should be worth a look.
    Wish that Justin Bieber would disappear, nobody cares

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Twin went to Paul last night. Said it was.alright. true grit I still haven't watched

I'd be happy to see either Paul or True Grit too. My preference would be True Grit but happy either way. All next week is out for me though because of work so if we were going to the next week, it may be gone.

Cool,

Will we say Tuesday the 1st of March?we can decide a film then, I'd imagine true gritt will be gone but what harm.

Cool,

Will we say Tuesday the 1st of March?we can decide a film then, I'd imagine true gritt will be gone but what harm.

Yeah sounds good to me. And I'll actually be able to have a pint afterwards this time!

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Yeah sounds good to me. And I'll actually be able to have a pint afterwards this time!

Just to let you know that's the night we have planned at the moment for my going away meal.

Other than that I've seen True Grit and it's great. Haven't seen Paul but was going to see it on my own. Would love to see it with you guys if it's before the 3rd of March. Any later and I'll be gone to the UK.

Your leaving us so Johnny?

I'm happy to make it the monday the 28th if yee are.

Yeah if that night out is on that date, then I'm happy with the Monday.

Your leaving us so Johnny?

I'm happy to make it the monday the 28th if yee are.

Yeah moving to a new job in Southampton. With the state the country is in I thought it was time to get away for a while!:D

Interestingly I'll be voting before I leave, and I'll be voting to default on the bank debt which will affect me as a UK taxpayer! But still, country comes first! :D

Monday 28th would suit me for the movie.

Perfect, Title edited. Anyone else?

Count me out, my Monday nights are taken up with my course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 FadeStGal

Sorry guys, that film just wouldn't appeal to me.

Maybe next time.

FSG X

FadeStGal wrote: »
    Sorry guys, that film just wouldn't appeal to me.

Maybe next time.

FSG X

Dont knock it til you seen it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

Paul is such a funny film :)

Will we move it to wednesday lads seeing as Stig isn't around?

Hopefully i will be off work for it. We could always go and see Justin Beiber Never Say Never lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭stargirl.gra

I'm in. I wonder will I be the only girl again???

Will we move it to wednesday lads seeing as Stig isn't around?

Yeah Wednesday is no problem.

Cool, I'll change the title now.

^ Cheers Ziedth

Just a shameless bump on this for anyone interested next week. Looks a funny film to be fair.

Hey,

Times for next week are out. They are less then ideal but twenty past eight seems manageable. Assuming everyone is ok with that I've changed the title.

8.20 is good with me

Yeah no bother.

time is good for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭stargirl.gra

me too and i see i'm still the only girl........................................................................................................................

^ I'm trying to get Mrs Ziedtg to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

I *might* come... funny as feck film wouldnt mind seeing it again , altho afraid... what if ye are all mean :P!