Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What happened today in Harold's cross

• 30-09-2010 10:44pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭

I heard on radio tis morning there was road rage incident,and they had to send 10 Garda cars and fire brigade and ambulances,and closed the road off.
    I havent found anything in news and cant see here.
    Anyone know what happened?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Ye was a minor assault, nothing major afaik. Think it was just outside the flats or around there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Ye was a minor assault, nothing major afaik. Think it was just outside the flats or around there.

Why so many Garda etc.. and closing off the road?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

caseyann wrote: »
    Why so many Garda etc.. and closing off the road?

There was initial reports that there was a shooting supposedly, but well turned out to be boll**ks! One of my mates lives in the flats and one lives in the gaffs next door so I'll ask them tomorrow what the craic was!