Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Wigan v Wolves 12:45

• 02-10-2010 12:28pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭

Several Irish lads in this one so worth a watch.

Ward, Foley and Doyle in the Wolves XI. McCarthy starting for Wigan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

G'wan Wigan.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,276 ✭✭✭IRISHSPORTSGUY

Johner wrote: »
    G'wan Wigan.

Hope they both stay up. Wolves for Mic Mac and Wigan to infuriate the purists. :D

Really bad tackle by Henry. Nasty piece of work he is.Wolves down to ten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Nasty looking challenge, am surprised Gomez could get straight back up. Hard luck for Wolves cause they looked easily on top, Wigan have to push forward now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Jaysus, just as well your man took the jump out of the challenge. Dirty, dirty tackle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

I don't think anyone could defend that tackle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,511 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Jesus, outrgeous tackle by Henry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Well Mick is going to be p*ssed with all the dirty wolves stuff in the papers this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

McCarthy is looking very sharp. Keen lad too with a lot of confidence.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

Fizman wrote: »
    McCarthy is looking very sharp. Keen lad too with a lot of confidence.

He does look sharp indeed, but with Henry being sent off, McCarthy is bound to see more space and more time in the ball.

Karl Henry has to be one of the most dirty players in the league. Read an interview he did in one of the papers recently and he seemed to fancy himself as a hard man, was discussing comparisons with himself and Mascherano and De Jong and the like, had a right pop at Joey Barton too.

Xavi6 wrote: »

Sickening tackle that. Love to see Mick try defend that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Xavi6 wrote: »

Jaysus, that's exactly what happens when you hit a pedestrian with a car in Grand Theft Auto. Awesome.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,577 ✭✭✭lord lucan

Sickening tackle that. Love to see Mick try defend that.

In fairness to McCarthy i don't think he'll even try to defend that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭tim_holsters

Awful game, more Wigan's fault than Wolves.

Di Santo is hopeless with no one else being much better including McCarthy.

Doyle as usual strong for Wolves. The match needs Elokobi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

What a move by Wigan! Really should have stuck it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,146 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Excellent goal, terrific free kick by gomez!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

just checked the fantasy footy there, my main rival has Figueroa. He is recorded as being subbed on 59 mins giving him a total of 1 point. 30 seconds more and he'd have 5 extra points to include his second point for 60 mins and 4 for the clean sheet.

Im not one to revel at anothers misfortune but "YOU F*CKIN' BEAUTY" :D

Wigan are just pathetic from open play in front of goal.

I thought that was an own goal?!

mars bar wrote: »
    I thought that was an own goal?!

Never :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I'll be amazed if Wigan stay up this year. They were atrocious for the first 60 minutes today.

Everyone always raves about Martinez but I really dislike him his "good" football isn't very good coherent or easy on the eye

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Really bad tackle by Henry. Nasty piece of work he is.Wolves down to ten.

He is a lovely lad though :)

OPENROAD wrote: »
    He is a lovely lad though :)

Have to say when I saw the tackle in slow motion I t was so fast I didn't realise it was in slow mo